Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Nashbar

Nashbar reviews

Is this your business?
10 reviews
PO Box 1455
Crab Orchard, West Virginia 25827, US
Tel: 1 (877) 688-8600
customerservice@bikenashbar.com

10 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

michaelk614
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/2/18

requested overnight shipping on an item. Ordered on a Friday. Expected it Saturday. Paid $35 for overnight. Instead they delivered on Monday. They claim that it is their policy to deliver on following Monday on Friday orders. Really? I told them I saw no reference to that at checkout. They responded that if I had gone to their shipping and handling link and then customer support it would have said so. Well- how convenient is that to have your policy buried in clicks rather than in plain view at shipping & checkout? What a joke. If we were talking $3 and not $35 it might be different. In the end customer service apologized that they cannot refund shipping. I quickly corrected them suggesting that their response should read will not refund shipping. There are plenty of other options for online out there... dont waste your time with BNB.

daved100
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/26/17

They couldn't care less about fixing their screw ups. I returned a gift for a giftcard, and instead of sending the giftcard they refunded to the card. Total idiots. Couldn't even admit they made a mistake.

Never, ever shop Nashbar. You can easily find better prices anyway.

garyo32
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/22/17

Great parts and tires for great prices.
Really great parts and tires for great prices.
Truly great parts and tires for great prices for you.

jeffreyw52
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/12/17

Ordered a bike rack on sale. The following day they raised the price and are now refusing to fill my order. They are giving multiple excuses. Listed by accident. No longer carrying item. The item is a bike rack new to market and they carry every other rack this company sells.

gregs107
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/15/16

I bought several bikes from them. The majority of my purchases came in a very bad condition, with even local bike shop unable to fix them. Some "new" bikes came with the used low quality components installed. It was extremely difficult to return the bikes. Nashbar easily reneged on its promises re. returns and replacements. Very rude customer service and product support. Only the low prices, smoke and mirror marketing and deceptive policies keep them in business.

ericb87
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/27/15

The "deals" are far from it since they overprice to begin with and good luck with battery powered stuff on sale. Poor experience with purchases that were inferior. You have to look long and hard at the catalogue to find a real deal and then it is buyer beware.

johns527
3 reviews
12 helpful votes
6/8/13

Ordered two pair of cycling liners. Great price, great service, and exactly as described.

rp17
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
11/9/12

Had a good experience buying from Nashbar. Needed road shoes fast and got them within a couple of days as promised. Hovever, was surprised that I had to pay sales tax. Turns out tyhe are owned by Performance Bicycle, so if Performance has a retail location in your state, you have to pay sales tax when you buy from Nashbar

ericn2
11 reviews
9 helpful votes
1/23/12

I love this cycling internet store and have been buying from these for over 15 years. One of my favorite retailers. :)

rogerl1
3 reviews
6 helpful votes
10/4/11

Great deals although sometimes it takes a while to get them and sometimes the sizes for clothes are limited but still, very, very hard to beat the prices especially on the Road Cycling side of things.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It has been my experience that some "new" bikes sold by Nashbar do contain used parts, sometimes in bad shape.

By Greg S.
Questions? Get answers from the Nashbar staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Nashbar?
Post Review