Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Naniko

Naniko reviews

16 reviews
Barnov St 82
Tiblisi, Tbilisi, Georgia
Tel: +995 (32) 2 14-11-33
contact@naniko.com

16 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
1

All Reviews

freddyb21
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/27/18

Good experience after all. Had no issues with picking up dropping off the car. Car itself was a very good condition. We received like 2018 car with nearly no mileage. Lady in the office was very helpful as well.
Overall nice place I can recommend.

davidb1913
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/23/18

Good service. Thank you! I rented car in Tbilisi offise and retarned in Yerevan. Brand new car and good service!

laurad348
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/31/18

On top of a more than unfriendly staff, questionable vehicle quality and being ripped off by paying an extra £50 for the tiniest scratch which will never be repaired, we still have not been refunded our deposit - 6 months on - which amounted to £300. Stay clear of this company!

monikas57
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/26/18

Please try to avoid this car rental company at any costs! We were defrauded, because they provided us with an old car which was only for internal usage. No need to say - we paid as for the new one. Once we tried to switch them, the provider was utmost unsatisfied for the additional troubles. We experienced disrespect for the client and intention to deceive. Do not rent car from this provider!

grahamm67
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/2/18

I rented a car in Tbilisi Airport. The car was new (year 2018 and <20k km).
I also rented an overpriced GPS (unsurprisingly) that kept on taking us through unpaved roads.
I ended up with a scratch on the car - most likely due to all the stones flying around on Georgian unpaved roads.
I was supposed to be insured at 85% under the condition that "I had to call them when the car was damaged". As I discovered the scratch only when dropping off the car there was no way I could've called them beforehand.
Manager at Naniko said she didn't care and that "it was not her problem".
They took 100 USD directly out of my deposit for a scratch they will most likely never actually repair.
It feels like a rip-off. I strongly recommend against using their service.

beckyo13
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/21/18

Please do not use - we hired a car that had 180,000 miles on the clock. When we returned the car, they complained we had broken the sun roof (we did not use it, but unfortunately had not checked it worked on pick up, as it was 3am, and who even checks a sun roof works). We punctured a tyre, and were happy to pay for a replacement, then they tell us we need to pay for 2 tyres so they 'match'! Almost bordering on fraudulent, save yourselves the bother and use another car company.

krystynak2
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/4/17

The service was terrible - THEY FORGOT ABOUT OUR BOOKING, EVEN THOUGH WE SENT THEM AN EMAIL TO REMIND THEM WE'RE COMING and we were stranded at the airport in the middle of the night waiting for the person to arrive with the car. They charged $25 for "airport pickup", which was effectively a taxi since we needed to drive to the office in the city and wait 1.5 hours to complete paperwork... and the car was a total wreck, it was dirty and scratched all over, THEY DIDN'T EVEN FILL UP THE WINDSHIELD SPRAY... for that price? NEVER AGAIN

shotag
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/3/17

I'm satisfied with the service (trust me this happens rarely). Car are new and in perfect condition. Employees are very sensitive to your needs and taking in consideration your remarks. Good, what else can I say?

nikolais3
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/26/16

Когда брал машину была очень хорошая, мне очень понравилась. Не мог найти не одну компанию где предлагали внедорожник причём хороший и в хорошем техническом состоянии. То, что находил на улице это ужас! Такое ощущение что машины вот-вот развалятся. Грех говорить, что тем же грешат и международные компании в Грузии, позор!!!! В конце концов нашёл нанико где брал Land Rover Discovery. Думал цены будут космические раз машина в таком состоянии, но остался приятно удивлён. Это не машина а зверь! Даже не забуксовал на подъёмах, а ехал я на секунду в Казбеги! Зимой! Смотрел с улыбкой на других водителей. Честно, очень доволен потому и пишу. То чувство, когда нашёл то что искал после половины дня поиска.

ravis43
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/26/16

Me and my friend used services of naniko in Tbilisi as well as in Yerevan and have to admit that it is best in each country. At first, I trusted other, more known companies and it was my mistake. Naniko is a real European company (unlike many others who claims to be). I enjoyed driving even cheapest car and it really means something. Car felt safe and new with really reasonable price tag. No complains! Only thumbs up! Very good job!

hindolb
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/24/16

Good response at the time of booking, free delivery and pick up from site. Competitive rates. Booked a LR Discovery 2, was very old, more than 2k kms on the dash - almost falling apart. It was raining and snowing in the mountains but the wiper was useless - infact it was hazard smudging the entire wind screen. Shame having a car but to stop every so often to get out and clean the windscreen. I guess that's what the piece of rag in the glove compartment was for.

All possible lights on the instrument console were on EC, ABS, Service Engine, Brakes.. this wasn't confidence inducing at all. On return, in spite of our having informed the agency of the departure time we were made to wait for 2 hours by their driver.

Please read the agreement and clarify all your doubts - we were charged a 50 LEI cleaning fee for returning a dirty car (what would you expect driving in the slush and rain) - a rip off. I have rented cars worldwide but never come across this specific deduction.

I will stick to renting with Hertz/Avis even if they are more expensive coz there you at least know what you get is what you pay for!

anac45
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/3/16

I had great experience with this car rental company. i was traveling throw Europe. My last stop was Georgia where I had a great time. That's when I used the service of http://naniko.com/ The staff was friendly and helpful and the cars were practically and they weren't expensive at all. They provided me with GPC too. I recommend everyone Naniko

ronz2
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/28/15

We took a Kia Rio that seemed relatively new and in good condition. The person who gave us the car was friendly and the price was good compared with other rental companies. The car we got had 2 cracks in the front window and a half-flat tire that they pumped on the spot for us and said it was fine.
We took the car and drove out of town and after an hour and a half on the highway a different tire went flat. We called Naniko and were told that tires were our problem as is in the contract. We asked for help replacing it and they said it was too far away for them to reach and we were on our own. They were not helpful at all. So we replaced the tire with the spare on the highway and started looking for a shop to fix it. We found one and the repairman said that the tire was beyond repair (it did look really bad) so we bought a new tire. The guy that replaced it for us said that all the tires on the car were worn out and should be replaced but we didn't replace them.
We continued our trip very carefully and were always on alert for flats and tire problems. When we returned the car, a technician took it for a ride and came back saying it was making noises and that the bottom of the car had damages we need to pay for. We really took good care of the car and there was no way we caused damages to it. Later on, they changed their minds about the damage to the bottom of the car, and instead said that the tire we replaced was bad and we will need to pay for 2 new tires. Then they "compromised" and made us pay for just 1 tire. Not only did we not get compensated for the money and time spent on replacing the original worn tire, they made us pay a very high price for a new one - $80.
It seems that these people rent badly maintained cars, and make people who rent them pay for problems that were there from the start. The cars are not only a safety hazard, but a rip off.
While we were returning the car, another couple was in the room and told us about problems they had with a car they just took - they returned it 2 hours later because of noises and a hazard light on the dashboard.
Deal with Naniko at your own risk.

andreasr3
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
8/10/15

I use rental cars for many weeks each year, in different countries and with different providers. Normally I do not leave bad reviews for providers, but have to do this in this case for Naniko.
I booked a Landcruiser Discovery II and ended up getting a vehicle that was 13 years old. Normally not an issue, but tires were worn out, check engine light on, wheels not aligned, ignition key did not fully work, brakes moved slow. Although I pointed out these issues when I received the car (at night), I was told it is all fine.
Then the brake lights (ABS etc.) started to go on while driving. I ended up returning the car to the rental company to be fixed and took a smaller car for a few days while the car was being repaired. I was told I would get the difference in rental rate between the small and large car refunded.
After three days I picked up the car, the brake lights were off. But then two days later the same problem appeared. A technician that the company sent to my location just said it was a computer problem but the brakes would work even if all the lights are on (and the manual states that the car needs to go to the garage). Strangely enough he did not even check the brake fluid nor drove the car and checked the brakes.
Now to top it off:
- When I returned the car a few days later, I did not get the full refund for the price difference between the replacement car and the paid car.
- They made me pay for the ignition key issue (that was there from the start). Btw, to this date I am still waiting for the invoice.
Another group that also returned a car at the same time also did not get their full refund.
Lesson learned: Do not trust anything you get from Naniko, even if the sales person sounds nice and confirms with an email.
Lesson learned: Do not expect a functioning car and be prepared to pay for any technical issues.

Response from Nino T., Naniko Representative
Dear Andrea and Ron, I red your review and for me it is too strange, I booked 2 times cars from this company, one time in Georgia and second time in Armenia. In both country I received very high level of service. They delivered the car to my hotel for free, also gave map of the country. I rented a car in a different country, and everywhere wheel, window and some technical parts are on our responsibility it's normal I think. Any case I ma very satisfied with this company's service.
ralfc
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
7/22/15

I have rented already two times. First in Georgia, and after in Armenia. I can say that Naniko is the cheapest car rental which has high service and a lot of advantages. Thanks to the staff for support. http://naniko.com.am/
This is their website.

sabinesabines
1 review
7 helpful votes
11/24/14

It was my first time to rent a car from the company Naniko 2 years ago. Before I used to take a car from other companies, but to be honest I was not very satisfied; I've made an online reservation on their web-page http://naniko.com to get the car at the Tbilisi International Airport. I was so surprised that I got a brand new car with very good conditions and for a really cheap price. The assistance was friendly and perfect moreover it was my first visit in Georgia and I didn't have any idea about this country.
I visited Georgia two times again and I always stay faithful to the company Naniko and their service. I advise all to choose this company;

Sabine

Service
Quality

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

When I arrived to the airport in Tbilisi they offered me the best option for the moment. New car for a good price.

By Christian D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It is a legit company. I rented the car from them in 2 different cities and I can tell that this company is more than legit.

By Christian D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Naniko staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

2 Photos for Naniko

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Naniko?
Post Review