Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of MyFirstWorld

MyFirstWorld reviews

Is this your business?
8 reviews
Tel: +1 844-762-3952
niran1bd@gmail.com

8 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
1

All Reviews

alanah4
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/23/15

I've been on some time and been called a liar, cheat, and thief. The admin has his ideas, but he's messing with his clients! He even called me a thief! He's no respect and doesn't even come on daily! I'm seriously thinking of packing up and leaving!

blizzj
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/25/14

Pretty good website builder!
All these reviews have been from when the groups feature was new and kind of uncontrollable. Besides, the group page is avoidable as it is only a feature and a small fraction of what MFW has to offer.
The website builder, the actual myfirstworld, is pretty good all-in-all. It's a fun way to spend time on both ends, editing the website; where you add graphics and stories to your site, and the receiving end of the average user; playing the games and talking.

4/5 :)

Value
Quality
julianal1
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/25/14

I use this site regularly, and as far as I can say, the drama factor is completely non-existent at this point in time. All the drama is (thankfully) in the past, and the claims saying there's child porn are false. The current community who uses the groups, very small at the moment, is A LOT better than it was in the past.

Most sites that have inappropriate content are removed pretty quickly, and the admin checks in with the users a tad bit more often now.
Other than the 'groups drama' factor, it's a really unique site builder, considering you put the time into it.

My only complaints are, of course, the ads. Some of them might not be appropriate for a younger user, especially popups. The only real way to solve this is to use chrome or Safari, as they block the popups.

Tip for consumers: If any drama flares sometime in the future, just stay away from the groups page.

simonj17
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/25/14

The admin is never online, the contact button doesn't even work! they don't know how to run a site properly.. i also got a virus on my computer, and i don't know how to get it off! do not use this website, its a scam..

Tip for consumers: just don't sign up!

Service
lovem15
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/7/14

This is actually written on my niece's behalf.
This website is full of trolls and "kids" who think nobody can find out who they are, whilist doing almost-illegal internet crimes such as Impersonating, stalking and hacking. These kids think they're so smart @ss, it's hilarious. I work in IT myself and i easily found out the location, IP, names and cities of these retards by using google. $#*!ing stupid kids.

"Those who make it their business to fantasise, impersonate and attack online will need to be extremely careful. The Fraud Act carries sentences varying between 12 months and ten years." This is an exact definition of what some of the immature users do as a hobby on this site, and it's not funny at all, even through their acts of stupidity are quite small, but it's not okay for kids to be doing, terrorizing people and making them VULNERABLE. I would love to slap the parents who obviously aren't watching whatever the hell their child is doing to somebody.

People are actually really rude on this site. they snap at you, what the hell.
My niece was subject to torment on this website, she couldn't do anything wtf, the admin refuses to respond to your inquries. She was basically HELPLESS.

There are various trolls on the website who bully one person in particular, i noticed. This person was often just sharing a opinion or statement. Whoever told this girl/guy to kill herself and shiz should get mentally checked ASAP. It's not okay. Checking there now, things are calmed down.

People constantly start fights, $#*! wars, attacks on people and lie. Also child porn.

Not for children, i have warned my family to stay the $#*! away from this $#*! hole.

eleim
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/20/14

i honestly used to love mfw... it's gone to the dogs. there's bullying, there's suicide, there's swears, there's porn... niran, the admin, is not bothered moderating. he is not a 'pedo', whatever the past reviewers were thinking, but he does not moderate the site correctly. it has the potential to be rad but it really has gone to the dogs.

awarep
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/11/14

CYBERBULLYING..

My young tweenage niece used this website a lot thinking it was innocent,
But one day i found her laptop open to a page of "clubs" made to insult, bully and ridicule my daughter with other users joining them with support.
There were cuts all overher arm and people were telling her to commit suicide when she admitted she had dyslexia on the web site.

A NASTY Facebook page had been started by the main "cyberstalker" who tracked her down, posted pictures of her and found out her real name, posting false lies about my niece. I had also found a array of many nasty messages saved on her USB drive.

Me and family WERE EXTREMLY UPSET ABOU IT. We took the messages and sent them to loc. police and is now waiting for a response. I contacted the site owner about a lpossible court calling and he said "sick it up i dont make the rules"

WORSE than ask.fm. A website linked to MANY teen death
It lies about safety, what it does and has a terrible user base, wild content and admin that want your blood !! BEWARE

sheilam22
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/3/14

I am a parent and i found my youngest daut (7) in this site.
It tells you on the register that it is aimed at a child audience but it has PORN POP UP ADDS and very OVER SEXUALIZED ads of girls in bras which i don't want my young daughter exploring just yet! Nasty message board too. I signd up on there forum and was instantly washed over with insults, racial slurs and people demanding me to *go drink bleach* it also has a questions and answers section where i found VERY personal questions being asked to young children like "what school do you go to?" "What colore undies are you wearing?"

It seems to be run by a bunch of hormonic teenage (brats) girls who think they own the place. The owner does nothing. It is a brainwashing machine.. My daughter pleaded to stay on the website because it is "educational". I fear who she is talking to!! PEDOS!! The admin also seems to be a PEDO and i witnessed a live char between them and another user, and admin was asking him/her for a topless pic.

It is mostly user generated content. I've found there is NO block button or any SETTINGS FOR PRIVACY.

The quality is terrible. This isn't a virtual world maker. They don't know what they are advertising. SCAMMED!

Please beware.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the MyFirstWorld staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for MyFirstWorld

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
MyFirstWorld?
Post Review