Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of MSN

MSN reviews

Is this your business?
142 reviews
1 Microsoft Way
Beverly Hills, CA 90210, US

142 Reviews From Our Community

Service
5
Value
3
Shipping
1
Returns
2
Quality
2

All Reviews

abdua4
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
7/1/19

I am writing a review just concerning MSN news not other departments !
I have been looking at MSN news for over 2 years now and it is kind of a good way to skim what is going on and wasting time when you are bored, also the good thing is their news arrangements and ease of access, however take every word with a pinch of salt because of bias and twisted words especially in politics regarding certain candidates and on middle east as well, it feels like the news department is seeking to ignite a conflict!! like wtf...

fuming
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/27/19

Something catches my eye, so I click it. It's a video of Wayne Rooney scoring from the halfway line. Got to love a bit of Wazza action. I get comfortable and press play.
MSN - Hold on bro just watch this ad first
Me - Alright pal
MSN - It's 3 minutes 30 seconds
Me - That's longer than the video
--- Ad finally finishes
--- Video doesn't play
--- Ad starts again
SURPLUS IN SMARTPHONE STOCKS MEANS YOU CAN BUY ONE FOR 80% OFF CLICK HERE ARE YOU BORN BETWEEN 1879 - 2093 CLICK HERE FOR AN OFFER ON LIFE INSURANCE THIS GAME IS SO ADDICTIVE THE WORLD IS GOING CRAZY FOR THIS LOTTERY

jackb412
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/20/19

How does a website that publishes only the most anti-Trump bashing articles day in and day out even exist. It certainly shouldn't. At least not without a large disclaimer that says, We hate the US President and will only publish articles that will bash him and the Republican party relentlessly. Take your pitiful site and shove it.

peterp363
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/12/19

MSN News feed on Edge is a waste of time, all headline news is click bait, one page after another that tells yo nothing waste of time, its garbage

charlese143
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
6/5/19

If you read many MSN articles, it is very easy to see, that they are a one sided leftist site. Dont think I have ever seen one article that gives our President, a tiny smidgen of credit for anything. They are so in the tank with the leftist that, they have lost any hope of ever being called fair. I dont need your Anti Trump rhetoric, running ad nauseum ever single day. Shame on you and your lackeys. You guys give the internet a bad name. Wake up and see the millions of worker, that the Obama years left behind. You are worse than Pravda.

davidc1693
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/26/19

the site is so slow ,just don't have the time to spend browsing on this . way too much advertising . invariably switch over to something like bbc news

bernardc59
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/23/19

Years ago I used MSN as a home page and it was fairly good. However now it bombards with ads, it jumps around, it put arrows where I think I'm about to select another page and it puts in a news story that I don't want to read. MSN you have lost the plot. Goodbye.

hopeb44
7 reviews
8 helpful votes
4/18/19

"Customize" what a joke. Settings do not lock, page never fully loads, help is nonexistent. I had to reset my location every single day, as MSN had me living all over the globe which was causing apple to send me alerts that someone from was trying to log in to a site with my account in Norway, or Sweden, or LA, or Boston, or WhoknowsWhereastan. I am sick of messing with it so I killed it off.

debraz25
1 review
8 helpful votes
4/4/19

It would be nice to see all news not just selected by persons whom have an agenda. Be fair to all races and honor the President of the United States. I am switching my home page because of this. Tired of FAKE and ONE SIDED news stories.

tolgam
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/30/19

a good site in terms of journalism and mail my user experience is very good i can recommend try it this site

carlm159
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/19

Many of MSN's stories come from FOX News' Propaganda machine, WHY give a platform to liars and racially homophobic neo-facists!?

jamess225
4 reviews
12 helpful votes
2/22/19

As a long time MSN user, MSN lost me when they took away there comments section. But I understand why, Things started getting to dark and person and attacking. I felt all the Yahoo users started coming over to MSN

rubyc65
1 review
9 helpful votes
2/12/19

Forget it. I will not give a review to a site that will not allow me to use words like bias, etc. My review keeps disappearing. And, I refuse to retype it.

debp58
1 review
14 helpful votes
1/23/19

This site has become too one sided politically. Whatever happen to impartial reporting? I'm tired of this news site and will be searching for actual news without Bias.

giovannip26
1 review
18 helpful votes
1/10/19

Every day MSN posts negative articles on the president, like it represent a "political party"!?
SICK OF IT!

jeffb560
2 reviews
19 helpful votes
12/6/18

Always criticizing the President. No respect for the office. I've always used msn as my homepage. That is about to change.

valg28
1 review
24 helpful votes
10/21/18

Too liberal; doesn't allow comments on so many crap articles and way too much clickbait and advertising.

donaldm255
1 review
22 helpful votes
10/15/18

If you enjoy top notch news about celebrities and what,s going on minute by minute in their lives or the latest Trump slander, you just hit the jackpot.

victord34
6 reviews
39 helpful votes
10/5/18

Over the years, I have gotten into the habit of automatically visiting msn.com as my default page. It was for a long time my home page. Not anymore. The site now specializes in click bait stories. It is flooded with attention grabbing headlines to get millions of suckers to click through lists. It is absurd and a colossal waste of time. There are far too many ads, too many click bait stories, too much mindless content.

jl303
1 review
20 helpful votes
9/5/18

Tired of reading about the latest perceived outrage of Donald Trump and in particular the first lady who has conducted herself admirably.

tonyd177
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/1/18

Nice to get news story links on home page. Low starts are probably from people who think the news is fake. lol

Service
johnw1307
1 review
16 helpful votes
8/28/18

They tend to rely on clickbaity titles to draw in an audience which they then use to forward their own agenda. Whatever that may be...

paulal108
1 review
25 helpful votes
8/25/18

I can't stand that everything political is against Trump, instead of being neutral or impartial. I no longer enjoy this site.

williamh605
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
8/21/18

Love MSN since the beginning! Nostalgic about the old way chattering apps. Love MSN 1000000000000000X

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
sherylm52
1 review
26 helpful votes
7/30/18

I would appreciate bi-partisan reporting. It is so politically slanted that I do not bother to read any of the articles.

50 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the MSN staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for MSN

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
MSN?
Post Review