Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Mr-Wire

Mr-Wire reviews

Is this your business?
15 reviews
200 E Campus View Blvd Ste 200
Columbus,, OH 43235-4678, US
Tel: 800-991-6782
Service@Mr-Wire.com

15 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
1

All Reviews

laurend120
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/20/18

Like so many others Inordered headphones and was charged in May 2018, it is now November, no headphones.

carrieh19
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/21/15

I ordered Dr. Dre headphones in March 2015. Never received them. Won't return calls. Tried to send a letter, and it was returned to sender. Now to figure out how to get my money back.

amandaw54
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/29/15

Do not purchase from this site. After months of waiting and sending emails after email I have not received my order or a refund. I was given a fake tracking number. After asking for a refund they stopped replying to my email. I have contacted the BBB. If you google there address it a retirement home! DON'T DO IT! IT IS A SCAM!

sarahh111
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
3/31/15

I ordered some headphones from this company and 2 months later, I still have not received them. They will not return my emails and when they do they give me the run around saying they have sent me an email and it must have went to my spam. They do not return phone calls and no one is there to chat with. I wish I had seen these reviews before I ordered, but am surprised that no one has taken legal action against them.

*Do not get drawn in by their low prices. You will not get your item, but they will still take your money.

larryw32
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/20/15

i placed 2 seperate orders for 2 gps devices from these $#*!s. got the first one ok. the second one took 2 weeks before i even got a trecking number. they say they are factory direct and that's why it take so long, whatever that means. i don't give a $#*!, i order it now, i want it now. i didn't want it no more. i was pissed i had to wait so long. told them refund now. they said ok and refund take 1 to 5 days. i was like bull$#*! why i have to wait, so i called my credit card company and forced money back and got my money back same day.

then this is where real $#*! happens... then 2 weeks later my credit card company said they had to give $50 my hard earned money back to those $#*!ers cause mrwire sent my credit acrd company bull$#*! terms and conditions that say they are allowed to charge some bull$#*! fee if i called my credit card company instead of asking mrwire for refund.

i was so $#*!ing angry i called fagotwire told the $#*! on the phone i don't want the $#*!ing gps i got anymore and i want to return it and get my money back. guy said sorry ok and only one single good thing is they paid for me to ship back their piece of $#*! for free. then i got refund 2 days later. never again, saty away from these peiecs if $#*!! i hope theier families burn in hell!

markb184
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/11/15

These douchebags stole my money; mother $#*!ing worthless thieves. They will bull$#*! you for a while, jerking you around. I called my credit card company to sick their legal team on them, and I am calling the better business bureau as well. Worthless pieces of $#*!.

matthewm65
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/9/15

Scammed for Beats By Dre Headphones for 115 bucks...ordered jan 15th no call back and have not rec'd

hunterg5
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/26/15

On January 26,2015 I ordered beats and they charged double the order and never sent the beats and took the money NEVER BUY FROM THIS SITE YOU EILL BE SCAMMED

jackr47
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/31/14

Same as others. They took the money, but have not delivered, won't email or call back. Stay away from this site.

ericw46
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/24/14

mr.wirer .com is a fraud site never buy anything from the site they claim to have beats by dre. $100 usd try to purchase to pair for my sons for christmas they rip me off i order december 3, 2014 didnt get anything im filling acomplaint i have my credit card company and the authorties so please dont trust them scam thank you god bless happy holidays!

Tip for consumers: dont try please keep your money thanks there fraud

Service
Quality
victimh
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/27/14

This is a total piece of $#*!. i ordered 2 headphones by dr. dre last october. it was never delivered to my house. Karma will strike them soon. all their families and love ones will be involved in this karma because they make money by fooling people.

melindas6
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
11/26/14

ATTENTION THIS IS A SCAM!!!! i placed a order in October they charge my account then send me the first email that they placed my order they gave me a invoice # after that no tracking no emails unless you inquire whats going on with your order and even when i send them a email they send things i don't want hear i want my order or a refund this is BS........... its been over a month and nothing........ If they charge my account one expects some kind of info money dont grow on trees.....

michelleh34
1 review
5 helpful votes
11/24/14

I purchased a pair of Beats by Dre headphones from mr-wire.com. While I received a confirmation email immediately, it took more than the 2-4 days to receive my tracking number. Once I received the tracking information, my headphones were delivered as scheduled. Unfortunately, the Beats by Dre headphones that I ordered from mr-wire.com are fake. I tried to register them as the pamphlet that came in the box suggested. The headphones do not have a serial number and upon further investigation, there are several key differences between the headphones that I purchased and the authentic Beats by Dre headphones.

To make matters worse, my online banking account was hacked soon after my order was placed, so I am hesitant to even get a refund because I don't want to give them any additional access to my personal information.

Beware of prices that seem too good to be true.

Michelle H.

brucep24
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/19/14

I ordered and paid for a set of headphones on October 9th 2014. 3 weeks in and after multiple inquires, where I was promised that the order was going through customs and I would receive on 11/18/2014. Sadly after not receiving the product, I received an email notifying me of a full refund. No explanation, reason or excuse. I suggest that you take your business elsewhere... :(

andem
1 review
6 helpful votes
9/19/14

They continued to send me emails saying my item was being processed. A month later, when I emailed them they responded that it was on a delivery truck but they didn't have the tracking number and that I would have it in 4-6 days. A week later, they said they were having manufacturer problems and it would be another 7-10 days. How are they having manufacture problems if the item was already on the delivery truck? Very dishonest, terrible customer service. Will not give me my refund. I would never shop here again and will continue to sure media outlets and other resources to get my money back and spread the word about this terrible business.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Mr-Wire staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Mr-Wire?
Post Review