We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    MemoryCow

Corporate Values

Overview

MemoryCow has a consumer rating of 3.51 stars from 19 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. MemoryCow ranks 11th among Ram sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 80%
Positive
4
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • No contact number on site, customer service is dire, order at your own peril.
How would you rate MemoryCow?
Top Positive Review

“This is a recommendable store”

Huginn A.
9/1/20

This is a recommendable store because I know that I can trust it to provide me with the best memory devices and at an affoordable price. I was able to ake my order veery easily using their website and it was dipatched in good time. I find it to be very conveient and just what I needed. You will not regret it.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Do not purchase from them”

Lauren R.
5/11/20

I don't like leaving bad reviews, but I think I have to for this site. Bought ram from them that they stated on their website was compatible with my laptop. Installed it, it turned out not to be compatible. Messaged their support, they tried to be helpful but after I'd spoken to Crucial support (the brand of ram they'd sent me), they explained that MemoryCow sent me one that wasn't compatible, and I should instead buy one with a different model number. Told support, they came back with false information about that, even though crucial had told me the opposite. Ended up buying straight from Crucial because it was £10 cheaper, it works fine. In returning my product to MemoryCow, it took a week and a half for them to receive it back. A further week and a half for them to "process" my return. And now a week for my paypal refund to go through. A month for a £43 refund is a joke.

See critical reviews

Reviews (19)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

contact number (3)
huginna
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
September 1st, 2020
This is a recommendable store because I know that I can trust it to provide me with the best memory devices and at an affoordable price. I was able to ake my order veery easily using their website and it was dipatched in good time. I find it to be very conveient and just what I needed. You will not regret it.
laurenr241
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 11th, 2020
I don't like leaving bad reviews, but I think I have to for this site. Bought ram from them that they stated on their website was compatible with my laptop. Installed it, it turned out not to be compatible. Messaged their support, they tried to be helpful but after I'd spoken to Crucial support (the brand of ram they'd sent me), they explained that MemoryCow sent me one that wasn't compatible, and I should instead buy one with a different model number. Told support, they came back with false information about that, even though crucial had told me the opposite. Ended up buying straight from Crucial because it was £10 cheaper, it works fine. In returning my product to MemoryCow, it took a week and a half for them to receive it back. A further week and a half for them to "process" my return. And now a week for my paypal refund to go through. A month for a £43 refund is a joke.
awasa
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
September 1st, 2020
Ths is a very good store ad I love its service. It has some very interest looking website that is easy to navigate and has so many products in stock. I am sure that anyone will find wha tthye are looking for int he store as log as it is what the store is selling. I received what I ordered i good packaging and it is of high qulaity
amiranp
7 reviews
0 helpful votes
August 31st, 2020
If you want a good memory stick then this is the store for you. I am saying this because I have had so many interactions with this store that you sould say that I am a sort of regular customer. Each and every time that I have bought a product I have never bee dissapointed because they have always given me what I want.
oanam4
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 8th, 2017
I paid lots of money for a product, they send me a different product. Was needed to send the product back with special delivery and they still don"t make me a refund on paypal, was needed to escalate the problem to paypal. Also they don"t responded me on messages, they tried to be put me to close the claim on paypal and after they said will be give me money back,... rubbish people...
henniec
1 review
3 helpful votes
February 8th, 2010
I bought a memory card of this website about 10 days ago now. I received confirmation of order, 5 days later the money left my account and 5 days after that and after 2 email, I still haven't heard anything.

As I have had problems in the past I was soon pissed of and thought I have to ring the bank again to claim. After I found this website site I then thought I'd try and call and if this doesn't work then visit them personally.

Today I visited this address which was listed by previous person:
******
********
********
********

I then found that it was Mr. Leigh Cowell's Nan that lived there. He's cousin rang Leigh and got the business address so that I can visit him there.

Unit 2
AMS Trading Estate
Longton
PR4 4SG

I was glad that I was getting somewhere for a change. I found Mr. Leigh Cowell eventually and I would like to say that I was re-asured that my memory card will be delivered in the next week or so.

Mr. Cowell started the business in his nan's house with a friend and has recently moved to a small unit in Longton. They seem to be very busy and are also struggling to get their emails set up as BT is slow in doing so.

I will now wait for a week and see if my order is fullfilled.

Can I suggest contacting them first before ordering though just to make them aware you are there as there is a lot of orders going through.

PS. This is a positive comment on memorycow.

Thank you
ilyab14
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
September 1st, 2020
I recommed that if you are in the uk and you need a memory devices then you should get it from this store. This store is absiolutely the best and I do not think that there is any better one in this area. I wanted to buy memory for my compiuter and theyhad plenty for me to choose from. I go it at an affordable price and it works very well.
danh343
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 14th, 2019
Super please with the SD card received for www.memorycow.co.uk

Contacted them for advice on which SD card would be most suitable and got speedy advice with the perfect solution. Thank you!
less68
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 10th, 2018
Ordered a download lead for Nikon camera.
1st class product, 24hr delivery!
Only thing it could have been cheaper... but I would always say that.
robertc328
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
April 6th, 2017
I orIered a usb cable for my old pentax istD DSLR. The order arrived promptly the very next day but unfortunatly it was the wrong cable, I've sent it back and I am waiting to see if I get a refund.
I've also ordered 2GB CF memory on the 03/04/2017 and paid for next day delivery but on the 06/04/2017 still no sign of it. Checked the order history and found that they have shipped 2x 2GB SD memory instead. Sent them a message, waiting outcome.
joaom12
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 1st, 2017
By message, they told me that will pay the shipping costs, but after I send the product they refuse to pay.
They already received the item and didn't return the money.
Please don't buy from this store
jims87
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
September 19th, 2013
I was going to order some cable from them but when it came to paying I was shocked to discover that they expected me to enter my credit card details on an insecure web page (i. E. not an https page). Avoid at all costs.
davidb108
1 review
3 helpful votes
November 4th, 2012
What a company, AVOID AVOID AVOID, ordered two items and one had to be returned due to it being faulty, asked fir a refund even though the item was sent back recorded delivery, took me months to finally get a refund, had to get the bank involved. No contact number on site, customer service is dire, order at your own peril.
russellw11
1 review
3 helpful votes
April 16th, 2013
Card sold with 10 year warranty, failed after 6 months, memory cow ignore me
kenr2
1 review
4 helpful votes
February 19th, 2010
th50
1 review
3 helpful votes
January 22nd, 2010
I do not recommend Memorycow at all, like all other reviews here I also did not get any replies via email and numerous phone calls when I started to get worried where my order was (digital camera case).
The only way I got them to reply was via their hosting company who were great and replied instantly reassuring me they would sort it out.

I also called my bank who gave the same phone number that was NEVER answered in a week of trying! After the bank and hosting company contacted the them I suddenly got a short email and apology that they are very busy with a full refund.

I'm very concerned with the owner Leigh Cowell's business ethics and wonder if would have ever got my order or a reply without my banks intervention.

My previous comment supplied the now incorrect address (which Leigh has promised is occupied by new unrelated owners) so please do not visit/contact that old address as the poor new residents are getting many visits from angry customers!

Use this address and contact number, to resolve your issues, which you might well have to!:

Northern Imports
Unit 3
AMS Trading Estate
Brownhill Lane
Longton
Preston
Lancashire
PR4 4SG

Tel:- 00 44 (0)1772 612486 (he did answer when I called)

In Leigh's defence (as I have cooled down since wasting many hours on this) he says he's very sorry and just couldn't handle the initial amount of orders he received.?! If only he had replied within the first week!

Would be interested to hear other reviews!
davidw11
1 review
4 helpful votes
January 18th, 2010
I had a nightmare with a part and had to pursue this for a month. I have had contact with the owner, Leigh and he has paid back all the money they owed and more. I think there has been a problem with communication internally but once contact was established all was sorted
reecer
1 review
4 helpful votes
November 9th, 2009
Ordered a camera case and 4gig card for a new digital camera about a week ago.
Sent a separate email to the sales team to state that I needed the order to be received within a week as leaving the UK on holiday. The website claims that they respond to most queries within an hour although if busy it can take a little longer...
I have not had any response and no number is available on their website.
I was have been charged and neither of the items have arrived, despite the website claiming that they were both in stock. Sent a separate email asking for them to cancel my order, again have received no response.
I regularly order goods online and have never complained about a retailer before, but I am extremely frustrated and disappointed.
kavehk
1 review
5 helpful votes
October 6th, 2009
I ordered from Memorycow.co.uk but didn't receive all my items, I have tried emailing but never had a reply back, they don't have a contact number but I managed to get a number for them from my credit card company *******0793) but don't bother as they never pickup. I have to make a claim through my credit card.

Q&A (2)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the MemoryCow staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Buy Memory upgrades with confidence from MemoryCow. Use our memory finder to see all upgrades compatible with your device. Free Delivery & Returns

Company Representative

customers11
Customer S.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about MemoryCow?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about MemoryCow?