We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Mozilla

Corporate Values

Overview

Mozilla has a consumer rating of 4 stars from 8 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Mozilla also ranks 4th among Web Browser sites. The most common issues with Mozilla are around returns, which are more complicated than expected by some customers.

  • Service
    2
  • Value
    2
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    2
See all photos
How would you rate Mozilla?
Top Positive Review

“Best Browser Available”

Tom C.
1/12/16

I have Firefox for many years now. It works great and has a ton of add-on apps. It could do a little better handling logins/passwords, but other than that it's great.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Today was a real trip”

Lorraine W.
2/10/14

Today was a real trip. Recently I have been hacked so many times through my current browser. I have had to send my computer back 4 times to the company I bought it from for repair. The computer is not even 6 months old. I am returning it again in 2 days. Today I went to this site to download Mozilla www.mozilla.org/en-US to use instead of the browser I am using now. I downloaded it and checked the certificate to see if it was a trusted verified site. I said it was so I opened the file and began to run it. Not even 1 minute into the install my anti-virus picked it up as a Tojan. It said that it was very dangerous and to abort the install. I did that and then ran a full scan with my virus scanner and it said that it was a malicious object it quarantine the files right away. It then began to continue the scan. After that was over I ran a full scan with Malwarebytes. That scan found 17 infected objects it then neutralized them. I restarted my computer and I hope all is well. The report from my anti-virus showed this file/ www.mozilla.org/en-US. My anti-virus showed in the report this malicious object/ 1_offer_5exe and PDM:Trojan.win32,generic. I also called the number showing for there so called customer support at 302-956-9644 and was taken to an answering machine asking for me to leave my number and someone would call back, YEA RIGHT. I bet after they stole precious information by running a trace of my number as I am sure they though I was stupid enough to allow them to capture my number when calling, They are probably using this scam to secure identity and then commit theft. Who knows??? Please beware of this link you may not have a anti-virus good enough to detect it. I hope this helps someone not go through a bad trip.

See critical reviews

Reviews (8)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

rodrigod5
78 reviews
105 helpful votes
December 5th, 2016
I love the products from Mozilla. I've been using Firefox for ages. Lots of add-ons and very stable.
tomc107
12 reviews
10 helpful votes
January 12th, 2016
I have Firefox for many years now. It works great and has a ton of add-on apps. It could do a little better handling logins/passwords, but other than that it's great.
lorrainew3
113 reviews
442 helpful votes
February 10th, 2014
Today was a real trip. Recently I have been hacked so many times through my current browser. I have had to send my computer back 4 times to the company I bought it from for repair. The computer is not even 6 months old. I am returning it again in 2 days. Today I went to this site to download Mozilla www.mozilla.org/en-US to use instead of the browser I am using now. I downloaded it and checked the certificate to see if it was a trusted verified site. I said it was so I opened the file and began to run it. Not even 1 minute into the install my anti-virus picked it up as a Tojan. It said that it was very dangerous and to abort the install. I did that and then ran a full scan with my virus scanner and it said that it was a malicious object it quarantine the files right away. It then began to continue the scan. After that was over I ran a full scan with Malwarebytes. That scan found 17 infected objects it then neutralized them. I restarted my computer and I hope all is well. The report from my anti-virus showed this file/ www.mozilla.org/en-US. My anti-virus showed in the report this malicious object/ 1_offer_5exe and PDM:Trojan.win32,generic. I also called the number showing for there so called customer support at *******644 and was taken to an answering machine asking for me to leave my number and someone would call back, YEA RIGHT. I bet after they stole precious information by running a trace of my number as I am sure they though I was stupid enough to allow them to capture my number when calling, They are probably using this scam to secure identity and then commit theft. Who knows??? Please beware of this link you may not have a anti-virus good enough to detect it. I hope this helps someone not go through a bad trip.
chrisj34
27 reviews
57 helpful votes
March 10th, 2013
I don't think if there is any browser better than FireFox around the world. While there are many browsers which do not follow W3C standards completely, I have never found anything in contrast with those standards in FireFox.
annief
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
July 24th, 2009
The downloads are really easy, it gives you information on the browser, and it kind of kicks butt! Firefox is also really easy to use.
myleneg
18 reviews
57 helpful votes
September 9th, 2011
I love their firefox browser! I use it most of the time. Probably 90% firefox, 10% Chrome. Seldom for IE though I'm using it right now just to check how it feels. :) But it seems like chrome is doing well also. I like chrome's speed but I'm already used to using firefox.

They also have Thunderbird I think but I don't use it. I'm contented with my mail on a browser.
1 rating was submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Mozilla staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Did you know? Mozilla ??? the maker of Firefox ??? fights to keep the Internet a global public resource, open and accessible to all.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Mozilla?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Mozilla?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business