We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    Moveintoday.net

Corporate Values

Overview

Moveintoday.net has a consumer rating of 1.5 stars from 8 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Moveintoday.net also ranks 318th among Real Estate Other sites. The most common issues with Moveintoday.net are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

How would you rate Moveintoday.net?
Top Positive Review

“This place is best in Tulsa for no-frills renting”

Jim J.
8/24/10

This place is best in Tulsa for no-frills renting. You absolutely can't beat their prices, period. If the property is a little dirty or needs a little work and they haven't got it ready yet, they work with you on the deposit if you want to do the cleaning yourself. I can't believe the deal I got from them for just a little bit of elbow grease.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Horrible place SCAM SCAM SCAM!”

lisa t.
5/17/11

Horrible place SCAM SCAM SCAM! They got money out of me and i never did get a place or my money back. (Do not use this place they should be all in prison and closed down)

See critical reviews

Reviews (8)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

lisat12
1 review
3 helpful votes
May 17th, 2011
Horrible place SCAM SCAM SCAM! They got money out of me and i never did get a place or my money back. (Do not use this place they should be all in prison and closed down)
jamesc40
1 review
2 helpful votes
June 29th, 2011
For the last two months we have had no water. The water bill was paid before we moved in, then we found out about the last tenant that was stealing water meters. The City said it's not our fault, but The City of Tulsa will not re-set the water line to the house even though all the fees and fines of the previous tenant were paied. The neighbors are letting us use their water, great people! I am convinced that Moveintoday.net (Doc) was well informed of the issue, but did nothing to fix the issue. "Doc" said he was taking it to court on June 22, but failed to comunicate any results to us. "Doc" needs to give our money back or put us in another house. I have gone broke paying the lawer.
kevinc5
1 review
4 helpful votes
July 30th, 2010
They are scam artists. They gave me a set of keys that did not fit, gave me directions to the wrong house that fit their description perfectly (its why the keys did not fit). We could not get in, but from what we could see the house was immaculate. We signed a lease, and the maintenance guy took us over so we could get in, and it turned out to be a different house entirely! Holes in the ceiling, dead flies everywhere, the underside of the kitchen sink was pretty much open to the outside, cords for lamps had been spliced into outlets inside and run through holes in the walls to provide power for the outside lights, bare wires at the water heater, all the "beautiful hardwood floors" were burned, stained and had paint all over them, bare unpainted patches on all of the walls, the toilet was at a 20 degree slant so you had to lean to the side to use it, grimy ceilings, dirt, dead leaves and grime everywhere, and there was an underlying stench of dead cockroaches that turned the stomach. In addition, the one car garage was packed full of cabinets, doors and paint that they had been storing there, so you couldn't even use the garage. When I went back and told him the house was not the right one, and that it was totally unlivable, he started ranting about how nice a house it was, and how he had lived in that house for 7 years. They are scam artists, and according to the neighbor they have over 50 lawsuits pending against them. Run away from them!
carmenl1
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 3rd, 2010
elderly and young familys looking for a home are swindle and when they can't live in under stander living conditions they are cheated out of their money.
fangr
1 review
4 helpful votes
August 28th, 2011
This place is a piece of crap If you like horror stories then read this one its a total nightmare. in 2005isy my husband and I rented from there (BIG MISTAKE). I was pregnant with my girl at the time. The house looked decent from the outside but then we seen the outside. Okay fine it had some bad things wrong with it. We didnt have any other place to go or time to find another place so we gave it the benefit of the doubt. Bad things.. No fridge, No stove ( had to buy that with my money )Leaking roof found that out when it rained..., leaking windows so it was super cold at times so we had to put foil and cardboard over windows to help insulate the house. worst it also had mold... I kept getitng sick... Then the nightmare pops up. not even after 3 months of being there we had eviction notice stating we didnt pay rent . That is a lie because we always paid rent ontime. I dropped off rent and kept my receipts. I said okay well you will hear from my attourny very soon. They got scared. I called back and they said its okay you can stay come to find out a person that worked there name TJ or something like that was taking money from the renters and spending it. Okay so let me get this strait you blame other tenates for your own within mistakes?? so you put paying tenates out on the streets because you feel you can??! NO... HECK NA You will not get away with this! So not only that they let me out of the lease, because I threatened to sue, I was going to expose them on the news too. Savage people I got this to say to you. Not everyone is going to take your bullcrap. There will be people out there that will stand up to you bully Scam artist and you all will be out of a job or worst... DONT S&*$ with us... you might get burnt! shame on you... and by the way if your going to rent houses FIX THEM UP.. NO ONE WANTS TO RENT CRAPPY DIRTY HOUSES !
jimj7
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
August 24th, 2010
This place is best in Tulsa for no-frills renting. You absolutely can't beat their prices, period. If the property is a little dirty or needs a little work and they haven't got it ready yet, they work with you on the deposit if you want to do the cleaning yourself. I can't believe the deal I got from them for just a little bit of elbow grease.
sharonp4
1 review
5 helpful votes
February 26th, 2010
We visited the office, paid our application fee, were given the keys of the house to go and take a walk-through, and when we got to the house, the keys did not work. We called the office, and they said they key had that problem since they had it made, and other applicants had the same problem. Bring it back, they said, and they would get another key for us. We drove back, and were then informed that the other key they promised was out with another employee that hadn't made it to work yet. They told us not to worry, the property we were interested in wasn't 'going anywhere'. I called back the next day to check on the status of the key, and was told they would call me when the guy got in that had it. I never received a call, so about a week later I called again. This time, I was informed that they are too busy to take calls and that the property had been rented out and was not available. moveintoday.net is not the place to go for customer service, honesty, reliablity or convenience. If they are treating serious prospective renters like this AFTER charging them application fees, who knows what they would do with sensitive information or the commitments involved in the renting process. I am not impressed with moveintoday.net.
sueh3
1 review
3 helpful votes
August 3rd, 2010
son paid partial deposit down, due to when he went to look athe property it ws trashed. still items left from old tenants, filthy dirty and bug infested. he asked when it would be ready, as it obviously was not move in ready. They said Aug. 1st., which was Sunday, so he went in on Monady, 8/2. they said they had already rented it to someone else. never called him about it at all prior. then the office manager, a large man, hands him a blank sheet of papaer and says sign this. my son says no- its blank, the office person writes out " received full deposit", son marks it out, and puts in the 300 he was given out of 400. this same offic person procedes to tell him they are allowed to keep it all if they want, so you are lucky to get that back. and the other 100$ is cost of doing business. son gets upset of course- ( on disability for mental disability- and they knew this)- then office man grabs him by the neck and pohysically shoves him out the door- and pockets the other 100$. TOTAL SCAM ! THESE PEOPLE ARE LOW LIFES, I will be reporting to BBB and News channels, as well as disabled citizens support group. PS- when we asked for their Corparate phone number- they could not tell us they said.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Moveintoday.net staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Moveintoday.net?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Moveintoday.net?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business