Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of MOGS

MOGS reviews

14 reviews
4367 Rocky River Drive
Cleveland, Ohio 44135, United States
delivery@mogs.com

14 Reviews From Our Community

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

justinr97
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/19/18

Just did this, and they are very true to their word. I did 5 years in the Marines and I know what honor is, clearly they have it.

seanh63
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/30/16

I have used Mogs services for many years throughout many MMO's. I am always satisfied with their prompt delivery and easy checkout process. Mogs customer service is A+++ as well.

15/10.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
sitie
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/4/16

I had the worst possible luck when I didnt know what I got into and had to use it once, but never will again! If you care about your money, never enter this site which is just a den of thieves , crooks and liars who steal your money and never reply to your messages after and never deliver you what you bought because they do not have any products to sell, they sell empty words with price tags on them. DO NOT LISTEN TO ANY OF THE POSITIVE REVIEWS ABOVE!!! They are fake reveiws from fake individuals who are just scammers pretending to be legitimate users! They are trying to make themselves a good name by posting useless positive comments created by their own shameless, motherless staff of pigs! After you buy something, they will never reply to you and will ignore you forever.Be warned.

Response from Bunson G., MOGS Representative
Fake review from jealous competitor - I have contacted this Siti E. to ask what order number there was an issue with. As I figured no response. People should know that this is the way the rest of this industry works. MOGS - we are USA based and have been in business since 2004. We are the oldest and most respected seller of virtual goods world wide.
markr151
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/14/15

I highly recommend mogs.com and will be a returning customer. They offer fast, safe and inexpensive services. Thanks!

emericf
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/22/15

Making my life easy!

vickyk13
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/4/15

Mogs is great! Yes, I have been using them for 7 years now and always perfect.

saral40
1 review
5 helpful votes
8/4/15

Thanks Mogs! Got my gold 5 minutes after ordering, another great success!

andyl52
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/28/15

By far the best company to deal with. The order process was easy, price was right, coupon code made it even better! Delivery time near instant via the auction house. Super cool!

thomasl66
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/23/15

Googled eq plat - found mogs.com - loaded up some plat on my Lockjaw character all with 15 minutes of ordering. Ill be back, hoping they get kronos soon! They said they are working on a supply for them.

noct1
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/6/13

AVOID! They did not deliver, they do not answer emails and their live chat is impossible to reach. Avoid at all costs!

swgindym
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/2/13

If you are looking for WOW gold through MOGS, I would suggest you stay away. I'm not sure if it's cause of the amount of people still playing the game (or lack thereof), or what... but service now sucks. Which is bad because I purchased from them before a few years ago, a couple times, and never had an issue. Well... I've had one now...

July 1st ... Order Placed.
July 7th ... Requested Status - Same day reply - would get order to me as soon as possible.
July 28th ... Requested Status and requested change of delivery toon - Same day reply - just send the new name to them and they would update the order.
Aug 14th ... opened Paypal dispute - No response
Sept 2nd ... Paypal dispute escalated to Claim - No response.
Sept 8th ... Paypal closed claim - could not do anything about "virtual" items (no way to track it) - No response.
Sept 26th ... Requested Status - Same day reply: "This order was completed on August 16th. Do you need a screen shot confirmation? We take SS of all our deliveries."
Oct 2 ... Asked how do we resolve this?

Still have not received delivery of purchase. Still have not received a reply back with the "screen shot".

The order wasn't worth all that much... but that's not the point. Save yourself some money and time wasted on stupid emails. Stay away from them.

hankc9
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/19/13

Mogs.com used to be a fairly reliable site. However, they've stumbled significantly in recent weeks. Folks, if you want gold from Mogs, be certain you don't mind waiting forever to get it because if you decide to cancel your order you are in for a treat. They WILL NOT refund your order in a timely fashion. Your refund request goes into a "queue" much like an actually delivery for game currency. This baffles me. I can understand a queue for delivery, but for a refund? Anyway, after two weeks, and contacting them four times they'll tell you that it's still in a queue and that the refund should post in 24 hours. Then, suddenly, a partial delivery will show up in the game mailbox. A partial delivery that you didn't ask for and while you have a refund action against them. See where I'm going with this? They'll delay your refund long enough to gather currency and then send it to you in hopes you'll accept it thus cancelling the refund. Bad business practice right there.....very deceptive! Go elsewhere. There's plenty of other similar companies that deliver fast not to mention much cheaper.

emilb17
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/19/13

Only the customer service is from USA. The suppliers are from all over the world.
Secure? For who? Not for customers since anyone can supply. (I will message ingame all the customers whom orders I filled thanking them ingame for buying currency from mogs, hoping that they will get suspended and they will start harrasing mogs as well).
Not for suppliers since they are a bunch of scammers. Most likely they are running something like a ponzi scheme.

Dependable? No way, or not for suppliers as well. All they can say regarding payments " My manager knows, he will do it ASAP" (Everyday the same thing for past 2 months). PS: THey don't have a manager. Mark didn't even notify the other operators of his lies.
Competitively prices = The highest price on the market. They are supposed to pay the suppliers 1/3 of that price with a BIG delay. I'm still waiting for the payment for the orders that I filled in december. (I guess interest is in order for those $).
Slow delivery time for wow, tera, swtor and gw2. On suppliers page I can see the same orders staying open for a couple of days if the customers are lucky, or more if they are unlucky. And this will only get worse since people will stop supplying mogs.

matthewm
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/3/10

this site isnt SH** they treated me HORRIBLY! freaking yelling all the tyme. they freaking took forever i think they bot alot! farmed on my account so much linen cloth i will never do buissnuiss again never! don't go to the site!!.
all and all 0.5/10 not recomended

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the MOGS staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
MOGS?
Post Review