Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Mmovalue

Mmovalue reviews

Is this your business?
11 reviews
Tel: +1-860-656-9279
cooperation@mmovalue.com

11 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

petern3
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/26/12

there staff scammed me for the gold he gave me and i took screen shots to prove this and theyjust kept denying that there staff was responsible even tho i had evedence and they had none and every time i askd for reasons to back up there statements they could give me none all they offerd me was a discount to my next buy and i told them to shove it never ever give them your gold bunch of scamers!

mattg3
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
4/30/10

Lame scammers. They don't deliver.

robertn
19 reviews
46 helpful votes
4/8/10

Please stay away from site. Read this article on gamespot and stick with IGE or gameUSD.

http://www.gamespot.com/news/2005/08/05/news_6130377.html

andrewm5
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/27/10

Ok, so I decided tonight that I needed some more ISK in EVE, and I found this site. I filled out all the necessary information, but before I completed the order, I decided to check around and find out if this place was legit or not, and that's when I found this site.

I read over all of these reviews, and decided to give these guys a chance. I bought 600 mil ISK, and I had it within 10 minutes, plus a few extra items thrown in as a thank you. Got a load of missiles and some new launchers for them. These guys are the ones to go to, they're cheap, fast, and, from what I read here and my own experience, reliable. 5 STARS!

toddl
80 reviews
315 helpful votes
10/16/09

I have bought gold from many sites and this and MMOINN were always the 2 most advertised and popular. I have some friends that got screwed and others who had no problems. I think it really depends on who you get and exactly what the details of the transation are. I bought PL service and then my account got banned by blizzard. When I complained to blizzard they reopened my account and the PL resumed. The problem was it took much longer than quoted to get PL. Bottom line is you are buying a service which is technically against the laws of world of warcraft, so no matter what you will have problems.. If you are going to buy gold or PL here is my advice

1. The most important thing to do is to make sure that you buy gold or PL with an account that is DISPOSABLE. DO NOT USE YOUR MAIN ACCOUNT.

2.Use a different credit card too than what you usually pay with your account or better yet buy a prepaid card and use that to open your account. YOU DO NOT WANT YOUR MAIN ACCOUNT BANNED BY BLIZZARD.

3. Do not "rush" the order, it takes time to PL or get the gold. If they are rushed they will do more activities that are likely to get banned.

4. Do not transfer the gold or char until a couple weeks or it is suspicious. Pretend this is an illegal drug deal and act accordingly. Read the reviews here Blizzard is watching you. While there are no "real" laws governing buying gold for an online game, Blizzard is the law and you would cry to your mom if your level 80 char with all of your gear was no longer around anymore.

coryf
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/12/09

These jackholes ripped me off. I disputed an unauth'ed charge through paypal for these people, they fought it, and I have no Idea who they are. Their "live support" guy, Robert, blamed me for being a victim. He basically said it was my fault that someone stole my account info and bought their crap. Idiots, the whole lot. Steer clear. I've got our chat log saved for nonbelievers...

robg
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/28/09

Just to let everyone know about my experience with mmovalue.com. I bought 20K in gold, I did get all the gold within 10 hours which was ok with me. But heres the kicker, about 3 days later i recieve a email from blizzard stating that I had scamed someone and the gold that was given to me was returned to the person that gave it to me. So in a nutshell you well get your gold but someone reports you for scaming and you well have your gold taken back from you.

rickr1
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/18/09

Took 30 minutes and all was good, speedy delivery and no fuss for 10k. make sure you ask for a confirmation of gold actualy ready for delivery on your server, if they say it is, it means it is :)

mehv
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/25/09

Just to update from my previous post. I finally did recieve my last payment of gold from mmovalue. In all, it took a little over 6 days to fill a 15000 gold order (which also lets me know it is probably legit gold and not hacked). They are cheaper than most sites you will find and since I did receive all of my order, I am upgrading my review to 3 stars. Do not expect fast delivery on large orders.

cameronp
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/17/09

Absolutely awesome. Cannot praise enough. Awesome.

tonyl
16 reviews
66 helpful votes
5/31/09

great site to buy WoW gold. In one word....reliable. And that is all you care about. You pay them money, you get your gold. Simple as that.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Mmovalue staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Mmovalue?
Post Review