Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    MMOGA.co.uk

Corporate Values

Overview

MMOGA.co.uk has a consumer rating of 2.91 stars from 383 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. MMOGA.co.uk also ranks 7th among Mmorpg sites.

  • Service
    54
  • Value
    54
  • Shipping
    51
  • Returns
    47
  • Quality
    51
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • And also the customer support is absolutely top class!
  • If you use paypal they require a verification but then you can request for a phone verification.

Critical highlights

  • My son asked me to buy him some Fifa coins so we bought 400,000.
  • They then requested photo ID which was annoying but I did so.
How would you rate MMOGA.co.uk?
Top Positive Review

“Sortd at the end but a bit long”

Ergel H.
3/11/17

I purchased a licence and payment was taken but I was asked for proof of ID. When I complained, both online and d8rectly to them, they did respond within 2 hours and resolved my issue. Everything worked out well at the end. Just wish they didn't put extra hurdles in the first place

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“FIFA 19”

onurkan i.
10/12/18

After i buy 100 k coins just read the photo with support. Shame realyy shame. They say none stock then why did you selling that item right?

See critical reviews

Reviews (383)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

fifa coins (57) customer support (12) photo id (12) customer service (13) paypal account (8) mule account (9) phone verification (8) phone number (9) credit card (10) 5 minutes (11) 2 hours (12) 10 minutes (11)
davek197
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
January 22nd, 2019
I first paid with paypal, but the next day, since I had security set up, paypal texted me asking if it was me authorizing some $500 amount. Of course I said no, and the payment was denied. I then went back to MMOGA and tried using a different payment I had no money in just to see; a cryptocurrency account. I entered my information and then cancelled the transaction. Sure enough, hours later, that account had a login attempt. STAY AWAY!!!!!!
steveng261
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 10th, 2018
They take your money, and then demand that you go through an invasive and extensive verification process taking your contact information and identification papers. Driving Licence, Passport etc.
onurkani
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 12th, 2018
After i buy 100 k coins just read the photo with support. Shame realyy shame.
They say none stock then why did you selling that item right?
efstratiosk
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 16th, 2018
I payed with PayPall for a voucher they received the money straight away. But never send me voucher code. Just an email that payment was successful and wait 5-10 minutes to receive code. Never received code send several emails never received a reply.
asda48
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 15th, 2018
Asked for verification (including passport details) with regards to ownership of PayPal account for a £ 2 purchase. This is so dodgy, asked for a refund if they still insist on my passport details.
craigc29
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
February 22nd, 2018
I ordered from them and paid via paypal and they will not send my order and claim payment not authorized yet paypal confirm they got payment. Will dispute and never order from them again.
ja41178
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 2nd, 2018
I think they are the same company as my experience with MMOGAH is reflected by so many reviews about MMOGA.
Credit card, phone number, ID and requests for all sorts of very detailed personal information.
katan13
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 2nd, 2018
Tried to rip me off via PayPal and eBay with a hacked account.
It seems to have a very good tactical and logistical base.
Indeed a smart fraud company.
damonh28
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 23rd, 2017
I order a 2 week xbox live membership code which was exposed to be emailed to me and they want me to send them proof of payment with my passport and photo of me with my passport after collecting my money ($5.00). Absolute Bull$#*! I am never buying anything from their $#*!ty legit site ever again. Next time I am ordering from amazon.com
danielr179
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 19th, 2017
Funnily enough i caught them midway through hacking my account after comfort trading, same location that gave me the coins started to sell my cards.

Messed up, avoid them. As for me i am taking this all the way.
harrisonw19
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 12th, 2017
I have never been hacked in my life, after using their service I was hacked within one day and lost everything. Contacted them about it, they were very rude. Didn't give me anything in the way of a refund, not even 1% off. They are very cheeky, after sending them a large e-mail about what they could do, the said 'we are sorry' and that is all. Never using them again, nor are my friends, and neither should you, STAY AWAY!!!

Tip for consumers: DON'T USE, if you do change your password afterwards.

danielm375
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 18th, 2017
DO NOT touch this store. Stay as far away as possible and buy from a different store. They are not trustworthy. Tried it one time, gave me a cheaper version of the game and the "partial refund" didn't even covered the extra costs I had. One experience was enough. Their support is a joke, they reject any responsibility, even if they are the seller. Better choices out there.
alexanderj24
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 5th, 2017
Fake i bought 100k coins they said i get it in 1-12 hours and i didn't got it.
If you bought one change your Psn password they are going to hack your account.
fuckmmogap
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 31st, 2017
Bought my coins 1½ month ago, got them the day after i bought them. Recently got home from 14 days traveling and i had 0 coins and every player gone, i've never shared my login details with anyone before and i've never been hacked before and suddently after buying coins from mmoga for the first time i was hacked.
joshp41
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 20th, 2017
MMOGA are the biggest scammers I've ever seen! I bought 100 k on fifa 17 using the player auction method. My players were never bought!!!!!!! Plz if you read this don't use MMOGA!!!!!!!!
mauricem40
1 review
3 helpful votes
April 17th, 2017
Recently, I made an order for Computer Software online @ MMOGA and My Payment was via PayPal. The order was verified by my receiving an email from PayPal with a PayPal Transaction ID: *******321 and Invoice Number: 123456789. Then I received an email from MMOGA saying, Dear Customer , You successfully created your Customer Account. Next email states, MMOGA Order: 123456789 with details etc. Then you notice on the WEB Site PayPal Transaction will be taken and then the order will be stopped. A message appears on the MMOGA WEB page screen displaying an issue that requires your PayPal Address Verification, then via e-mail will appear on your order and an e-mail with instructions are sent for you to follow. This third E-mail was sent stating, MMOGA - Verification Required with details and an attachment named paypal_address_verification_en.pdf. I emailed their live support team and was told by return email that this was a random check to protect customers, like me, and that for the Transaction to Continue I had to Verify My ID as requested by return E-mail. They wrote (very convincingly) as per others have attached in their reviews below. I foolishly complied sending my Licence ID, but hours later no reply.
Obviously too late though,,, this set off alarm bells for me. I had assumed that all Suppliers who are PayPal approved Operators are above suspicion.
WRONG, WRONG, WRONG !!! My belated reaction was when I had not received a quick response to type MMOGA Scammers in the Google search bar and your WWW.SITEJABBER.COM website was No. 1 hit.
I read the REVIEWS on MMOGA with FEAR and TREMBLING and decided to start a PayPal Case on the PayPal WEB Site.
My CASES WORDS read,,, After stating their lack of upholding a promise of having your product sent to me by email in Delivery time: 5-10 minutes, I said that this is misleading and very bad service. To stop my Order after PayPal had already confirmed my PAYMENT is rather unorthodox. This makes me EXTREMELY SUSPICIOUS of your request for My ID and YOUR INTENSIONS. I am very concerned about the USE of My ID, which I sent in complying with your request for VERIFICATION of my PayPal address???
I am seeking a full refund - IMMEDIATELY - and I want an explanation for why you "needed to verify my identity". I have no problems taking this matter further if I have to and will seek advice from law enforcement if I deem necessary. I suggest that you take my complaint very seriously and follow through on my request for a full and immediate refund and explanation of this offensive and borderline harassing request for proof of ID.
Thankfully next day I got an E-mail from PayPal telling me that MMOGA had refunded My Order: 123456789 and later in the day I got an E-mail from MMOGA stating that they had cancelled my Order and refunded my Purchase via PayPal. However they never came back with a genuine answer / explanation of their offensive and borderline harassing request for proof of ID.

Like many others, I would STRONGLY urge EXTREME CAUTION in dealing with MMOGA, and WARN YOU that sharing personal information in this manner is something no company should ask of you, for a simple PayPal Purchase. BEWARE, BEWARE, BEWARE !!! DONT BUY FROM THEM!!!
alanj54
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 7th, 2017
They either hack your account or pass on your password to someone to do so. This happened to me during a comfort trade on FIFA 17. NEVER TRUST THESE PEOPLE
bado2
1 review
2 helpful votes
March 26th, 2017
They take your money and don't deliver product, they will give you you're money back once you've complained. Looks like their business model is hoping people don't complain or ask for refund so they can keep your hard earned money. AVOID!!!
zeroo
1 review
3 helpful votes
March 7th, 2017
Payment via paypal will be taken and then the order will be stopped. A message displaying an issue that requires your verification via e-mail will appear on your order and an e-mail with instructions has been sent for you to follow. In my case no such e-mail was sent, I contacted their live support team and was told that I should first of all add my phone number so they can verify over the phone. Obviously this set off alarm bells for me.. no doubt will attempt to gather further information from you over the phone. When I asked why they could not send another e-mail they simply told me "there was another way", that I should send them a picture of some form of Photo ID, this of course is highly suspicious and rather unorthodox, which I expressed to them. Again I asked why they could not simply send or resend the email, they told me they had but once again it did not appear in my inbox (or junk). After what seemed like a few moments, they obviously decided they would get no more personal information from me and offered to refund me in full. I agreed as long as they did so immediately and allowed me to verify the refund before ending the live support. I received a refund in a few moments and that was that. I would urge extreme caution in dealing with this company, sharing personal information in this manner is something no company should ask of you for a simple paypal purchase. Good luck.
brandonp35
1 review
3 helpful votes
February 25th, 2017
* When purchasing the coins they take for ages to get i.e. (2 whole days).
*Continuously contacted live support numerous times till i got a write person.
*Keep telling you to list another player.
*Repeat same dialogue throughout live support i.e. (BE PATIENT)
*Has to cancel 1 order has my brain could not handle the B*LL$H!T (15 days moneyback)
*EA have flagged my account due to the supplier buying multiple players from various orders instead of doing 10 he done 15 which gave EA suspicion had to send photo screenshot to prove it.
* Last but not least Bloody Photo iID verification i.e. passport driving licence like wtf.
* Best hint igsky.com are better plus They are really quick at taking your money and slow at delivering your coins just like an old granny gold digger. :)
antonellod
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
February 2nd, 2017
The title say it all. They grabbed my payment with paypal, but then they sent me a mail saying that they should verify my order and they needed my ID and my photo before sending the mail with the key that I bought...
What? You first grab my money and then verify my order? And you need my photo and my ID for what?
I've sent an issue to Paypal to block the payment because it seems a scam to me.
ravidd
1 review
4 helpful votes
January 5th, 2017
Advertised fifa coins for very cheap, but they don't have it in stock. They still don't have it in Stock, but there is still the option to buy coins.
nikkic39
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 21st, 2016
Bought a 14 day Xbox live trial and wasn't too bothered when it didn't arrive as I'd only paid £2.27.......They refused my payment and now my PayPal acct and s frozen........For the sake of £2.27 !!!! Jokers, steer clear at all costs..
bobb1105
1 review
3 helpful votes
November 19th, 2016
take your money and don't deliver stuff they advertise. It's a scam website and should be taken down!
urosa
1 review
3 helpful votes
November 8th, 2016
Paid for Sony network card with Visa, balance credited and never received code as they need to "verify" my identity. Sent numerous emails and didn't even get instruction how to verify myself. Was naïve and didn't research well prior to purchase, don't make same mistake...

Q&A (56)

Answer:

I would NEVER send such personal data. When they asked me I refused and sent then a copy of my PayPal verification email, they immediately sent me a key # for the product I purchased. Unfortunately this key # would not work in my country, all requested for a refund were refused and thankfully I had used PayPal and they issued me a refund. Would not purchase from this site again.

By Thiessen E.
See more answers (3)
Answer:

yes you will have to buy a new membership or try and get a free trail to get the coins out of your mule account ps store offer a free 14 day one.

By danny c.
Answer:

My experience is that they may take your money anyway. I threatened them with the EU banking code and my banks anti-fraud department and they coughed up my money. I would not order from them again. Take a look at all the negative ratings. You may make yourself wide open to identity theft if you send the identification documents that they required me to send.

By Stephen R.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

no you can do a mule account or a player auction

By William H.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

I bought a download link and license key from them and have had no unauthorised activity on my card, so I don't think they're scammers and I would be happy to buy from them again.

By Peter S.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

For me it took three days to do a mule account. But in the end it did arrive. There is a lot of people demanding coins as it it team of the season.

By Hugo L.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

it is reliable but it takes quite a lot of time for it to come through]

By William H.
Answer:

because ms want your money and will charge you more than you paid.

By danny c.
Answer:

how did you buy them? mule account or comfort trade

By danny c.
Answer:

If you bought with eBay tell them that you're going to open a dispute if they do not respond to your email and offer you a refund or the code.

By Malcolm C.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the MMOGA.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

FIFA 18 Coins, Daily Game Key Deals, WoW Gold and CSGO Skins at MMOGA. Also, Buy Blade and Soul and Guild Wars 2 Gold, cheap and 100% secure.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about MMOGA.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about MMOGA.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business