We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    MMOGA.co.uk

Corporate Values

Overview

MMOGA.co.uk has a consumer rating of 2.91 stars from 383 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. MMOGA.co.uk also ranks 7th among Mmorpg sites.

  • Service
    54
  • Value
    54
  • Shipping
    51
  • Returns
    47
  • Quality
    51
28
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • And also the customer support is absolutely top class!
  • If you use paypal they require a verification but then you can request for a phone verification.

Critical highlights

  • My son asked me to buy him some Fifa coins so we bought 400,000.
  • They then requested photo ID which was annoying but I did so.
How would you rate MMOGA.co.uk?
Top Positive Review

“Sortd at the end but a bit long”

Ergel H.
3/11/17

I purchased a licence and payment was taken but I was asked for proof of ID. When I complained, both online and d8rectly to them, they did respond within 2 hours and resolved my issue. Everything worked out well at the end. Just wish they didn't put extra hurdles in the first place

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“THEY WILL TRY TO HACK YOUR PAYMENT ACCOUNT”

Ben F.
1/22/19

I first paid with paypal, but the next day, since I had security set up, paypal texted me asking if it was me authorizing some $500 amount. Of course I said no, and the payment was denied. I then went back to MMOGA and tried using a different payment I had no money in just to see; a cryptocurrency account. I entered my information and then cancelled the transaction. Sure enough, hours later, that account had a login attempt. STAY AWAY!

See critical reviews

Reviews (383)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

fifa coins (57) customer support (12) photo id (12) customer service (13) paypal account (8) mule account (9) phone verification (8) phone number (9) credit card (10) 5 minutes (11) 2 hours (12) 10 minutes (11)
davek197
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
January 22nd, 2019
I first paid with paypal, but the next day, since I had security set up, paypal texted me asking if it was me authorizing some $500 amount. Of course I said no, and the payment was denied. I then went back to MMOGA and tried using a different payment I had no money in just to see; a cryptocurrency account. I entered my information and then cancelled the transaction. Sure enough, hours later, that account had a login attempt. STAY AWAY!
onurkani
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 12th, 2018
After i buy 100 k coins just read the photo with support. Shame realyy shame.
They say none stock then why did you selling that item right?
harrisonw19
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 12th, 2017
I have never been hacked in my life, after using their service I was hacked within one day and lost everything. Contacted them about it, they were very rude. Didn't give me anything in the way of a refund, not even 1% off. They are very cheeky, after sending them a large e-mail about what they could do, the said 'we are sorry' and that is all. Never using them again, nor are my friends, and neither should you, STAY AWAY!

Tip for consumers: DON'T USE, if you do change your password afterwards.

ja41178
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 2nd, 2018
I think they are the same company as my experience with MMOGAH is reflected by so many reviews about MMOGA.
Credit card, phone number, ID and requests for all sorts of very detailed personal information.
danielm375
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 18th, 2017
DO NOT touch this store. Stay as far away as possible and buy from a different store. They are not trustworthy. Tried it one time, gave me a cheaper version of the game and the "partial refund" didn't even covered the extra costs I had. One experience was enough. Their support is a joke, they reject any responsibility, even if they are the seller. Better choices out there.
danielr179
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 19th, 2017
Funnily enough i caught them midway through hacking my account after comfort trading, same location that gave me the coins started to sell my cards.

Messed up, avoid them. As for me i am taking this all the way.
katan13
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 2nd, 2018
Tried to rip me off via PayPal and eBay with a hacked account.
It seems to have a very good tactical and logistical base.
Indeed a smart fraud company.
antonellod
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
February 2nd, 2017
The title say it all. They grabbed my payment with paypal, but then they sent me a mail saying that they should verify my order and they needed my ID and my photo before sending the mail with the key that I bought...
What? You first grab my money and then verify my order? And you need my photo and my ID for what?
I've sent an issue to Paypal to block the payment because it seems a scam to me.
steveng261
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 10th, 2018
They take your money, and then demand that you go through an invasive and extensive verification process taking your contact information and identification papers. Driving Licence, Passport etc.
asda48
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 15th, 2018
Asked for verification (including passport details) with regards to ownership of PayPal account for a £ 2 purchase. This is so dodgy, asked for a refund if they still insist on my passport details.
bado2
1 review
2 helpful votes
March 26th, 2017
They take your money and don't deliver product, they will give you you're money back once you've complained. Looks like their business model is hoping people don't complain or ask for refund so they can keep your hard earned money. AVOID!
georgid1
1 review
5 helpful votes
October 17th, 2016
Hello,

I just purchased a game code from eBay from this company and they started black-mailing me that I need to send PERSONAL INFORMATION to their E-mail before they can provide me with the purchase.

I would say avoid all these companies that start with "MMOGA". Ignore the positive reviews, it looks like they scam people out of their money in a small percentage.

Just look around and you will see!
stephenr35
3 reviews
18 helpful votes
January 4th, 2015
WARNING - DO NOT USE. After I paid they suddenly requested telephone confirmation which did not work (I suspect this is a ruse for the next request) which is that they refuse to deliver unless you send them you signature, your photo and a photo of your details page in your passport. I immediately contacted the anti-fraud department of my bank who said that I was right to have alarm bells ring and put an immediate block on my credit card to prevent fraud.
craigc29
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
February 22nd, 2018
I ordered from them and paid via paypal and they will not send my order and claim payment not authorized yet paypal confirm they got payment. Will dispute and never order from them again.
damonh28
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 23rd, 2017
I order a 2 week xbox live membership code which was exposed to be emailed to me and they want me to send them proof of payment with my passport and photo of me with my passport after collecting my money ($5.00). Absolute Bull$#*! I am never buying anything from their $#*!ty legit site ever again. Next time I am ordering from amazon.com
efstratiosk
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 16th, 2018
I payed with PayPall for a voucher they received the money straight away. But never send me voucher code. Just an email that payment was successful and wait 5-10 minutes to receive code. Never received code send several emails never received a reply.
danielr93
1 review
10 helpful votes
January 24th, 2016
Well I just got ripped off, I bought a 12 month xbox live gold subscription and I didn't get a code like I was supposed to, instead like many other people I got an email saying I needed to provide identification to verify the payment I just made!? The phone verification didn't work, and you could wait a lifetime waiting to talk to someone over the Internet in customer support. So it looks like the money I paid is lost forever. If we only we could kill these people at MMOGA. They're nothing but thieves.
teryy
1 review
4 helpful votes
August 28th, 2016
Long story shorter, bought pokemon GO acc, never even logged in once, they said it was servers and give it a few days, week later still nothing so i ask for refund, at this point they ignore me and live chat support had 45 people in front of me in queue. So I wait 1 hr to get to position in queue 5. And it has been 5 for the last half hour so I believe there is NO LIVE CHAT.
brandonp35
1 review
3 helpful votes
February 25th, 2017
* When purchasing the coins they take for ages to get i. E. (2 whole days).
*Continuously contacted live support numerous times till i got a write person.
*Keep telling you to list another player.
*Repeat same dialogue throughout live support i. E. (BE PATIENT)
*Has to cancel 1 order has my brain could not handle the B*LL$H! T (15 days moneyback)
*EA have flagged my account due to the supplier buying multiple players from various orders instead of doing 10 he done 15 which gave EA suspicion had to send photo screenshot to prove it.
* Last but not least Bloody Photo iID verification i. E. passport driving licence like wtf.
* Best hint igsky.com are better plus They are really quick at taking your money and slow at delivering your coins just like an old granny gold digger. :)
zeroo
1 review
3 helpful votes
March 7th, 2017
Payment via paypal will be taken and then the order will be stopped. A message displaying an issue that requires your verification via e-mail will appear on your order and an e-mail with instructions has been sent for you to follow. In my case no such e-mail was sent, I contacted their live support team and was told that I should first of all add my phone number so they can verify over the phone. Obviously this set off alarm bells for me. No doubt will attempt to gather further information from you over the phone. When I asked why they could not send another e-mail they simply told me "there was another way", that I should send them a picture of some form of Photo ID, this of course is highly suspicious and rather unorthodox, which I expressed to them. Again I asked why they could not simply send or resend the email, they told me they had but once again it did not appear in my inbox (or junk). After what seemed like a few moments, they obviously decided they would get no more personal information from me and offered to refund me in full. I agreed as long as they did so immediately and allowed me to verify the refund before ending the live support. I received a refund in a few moments and that was that. I would urge extreme caution in dealing with this company, sharing personal information in this manner is something no company should ask of you for a simple paypal purchase. Good luck.
charlieh36
1 review
3 helpful votes
November 25th, 2015
Stupidly didn't check reviews before buying and fell into their trap due to FM16 cheapest price.

5-10 minute delivery - more like 24 hours to get an e-mail saying I needed to verify identity over the phone. Have e-mailed directly and asked for my order to be cancelled, will see where it gets me.

Next time I'll pay the extra £9 and get it through Steam!
dougm39
1 review
8 helpful votes
August 6th, 2015
After they take your money they then tell you that because of fraud checks you need to verify by phone. This fails so you then have to complete a form which requests your personal details incl photo Id and Passport info. They must be joking. Have cancelled my order and will hopefully get via PayPal as I suspect MMOGA won't be of much help. Don't buy from this site!
michaelc294
1 review
3 helpful votes
April 4th, 2016
I bought 2.5 million fifa coins and after 24 hours they then said that the prices have gone up so we can't give it to you which is stupid because they made me pay for something I didn't get
erike10
1 review
17 helpful votes
April 27th, 2016
Took 14 hours, but the customer service was fine, and i ordered here before and that worked out fine. BUT.

The gold got delivered, and got hacked right after. Leaving me with 0 coins total, and no refund
royd17
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
January 12th, 2015
100% SCAM Site

They even scam on eBay

Bought over 1 million fifa 15 coins on there. They have failed to deliver and it's now over 24 hours. They however, have been refusing to answer my emails or send my item even though I can see they are online, selling the very item I am yet to receive!

Reported to eBay and will be filing police report - if enough of us do that then we can successfully get these guys shut down or done for fraud - which is what they are doing in the UK

Tip for consumers: Do NOT do it. They are definitely criminals and scammers

Q&A (56)

Answer:

I would NEVER send such personal data. When they asked me I refused and sent then a copy of my PayPal verification email, they immediately sent me a key # for the product I purchased. Unfortunately this key # would not work in my country, all requested for a refund were refused and thankfully I had used PayPal and they issued me a refund. Would not purchase from this site again.

By Thiessen E.
See more answers (3)
Answer:

Yes you will have to buy a new membership or try and get a free trail to get the coins out of your mule account ps store offer a free 14 day one.

By danny c.
Answer:

My experience is that they may take your money anyway. I threatened them with the EU banking code and my banks anti-fraud department and they coughed up my money. I would not order from them again. Take a look at all the negative ratings. You may make yourself wide open to identity theft if you send the identification documents that they required me to send.

By Stephen R.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

No you can do a mule account or a player auction

By William H.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

I bought a download link and license key from them and have had no unauthorised activity on my card, so I don't think they're scammers and I would be happy to buy from them again.

By Peter S.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

For me it took three days to do a mule account. But in the end it did arrive. There is a lot of people demanding coins as it it team of the season.

By Hugo L.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

It is reliable but it takes quite a lot of time for it to come through]

By William H.
Answer:

Because ms want your money and will charge you more than you paid.

By danny c.
Answer:

How did you buy them? Mule account or comfort trade

By danny c.
Answer:

If you bought with eBay tell them that you're going to open a dispute if they do not respond to your email and offer you a refund or the code.

By Malcolm C.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the MMOGA.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

FIFA 18 Coins, Daily Game Key Deals, WoW Gold and CSGO Skins at MMOGA. Also, Buy Blade and Soul and Guild Wars 2 Gold, cheap and 100% secure.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about MMOGA.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about MMOGA.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business