Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of MemoryLaneDVD

MemoryLaneDVD reviews

Is this your business?
14 reviews
Tel: 877-588-1085

14 Reviews From Our Community

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

gianb
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/28/13

When it comes to online purchasing, I'm very strict in terms of worth buying. When I saw the website of memorylanedvd.com, I speedily asked some questions regarding their DVDs, who we're very excellent in taking a response promptly in each of my questions.memorylanedvd.com is they sold their DVDs at a very affordable price like the The NANNY DVD boxset which I purchased for less than a hundred bucks only. Shipping charges may quite a bit high but there's assurance that the package got delivered on time. memorylanedvd.com also provide a confirmation email within 24 hours after you give your payment details and they also have securities on their website which provided customers like me a very convenient buying experience. In terms of customer service, hands down, I'm very impressed on the congeniality and professionalism attitude of their staff. They support me all the from the ordering, shipping and until I received the package. The DVDs arrived in good packaging and I am completely satisfied with the condition of my DVDs. This DVDs are made of boost sound and bright pictures. Dealing from memorylanedvd is one of the best and most secure buying experience I've ever had, truly recommendable!

kobem13
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/26/13

When I first landed at MemorylaneDVD.com, my first impression is "this website is so precious!" My fave Western Tv series are being sold that made my heart jump out in happiness! On another note, I bought a DVD Copy of Dallas which was shipped promptly within the exact period as specified in the confirmation email I received after successful payment. When the DVDs arrived I noticed that it came with cracked DVD cases! I talked to one of their customer reps who was very supportive all the way and replaced the damaged DVD case free of charge! That's great professional customer service.

Additionally, the DVDs are made with great quality so all in all, transacting with MemorylaneDVD was excellent experience! Will def come back soon!

patrickg23
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/23/13

My father announced that he wanted the Gunsmoke DVD series for his birthday. After googling some websites I discovered memorylanedvd.com offers affordable amount for this classic TV series. My DVDs was tracked all through USPS while receiving regular email updates from their customer support representatives and my goods were delivered rapidly and well-packaged. The quality is excellent with clearer video and sound and My dada was really happy with this collection! Thanks to memorylanedvd, this won't be my last visit!

sydneyt5
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/21/13

I've shopped at this website before and decided to buy some DVDs. I love this site because it is easy to navigate and purchasing DVDs are hassle free. At first I've inquired a lot of questions and I'm glad their reps replied explained every detail in a timely manner and proficient way. They guided me through the ordering process and no problems at the checkout.

Shipment of DVDs is fast and in came with a good wrapping so it won't get damage. The quality of the DVDs are great and works as expected.

This is my 5th order in the last 7months, i have looked at similar online DVD shops but have always came back to memorylanedvd.com because there is nothing disturbing about this firm and would highly recommend it to my bredrins!

howiec
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/19/13

I've purchased from this online DVD store before and I would have to say that MemorylaneDVD.com never fail to give me good quality products the second time around! The quality of the DVDs are great and works in my DVD player as expected. I can also play this in my son's playstation as well. It's region free I think. MemorylaneDVD lasyout was easy to use and I didn't have to sign up to make the order, which is an A+ for me! Will definitely recommend!

tylerk14
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/17/13

As a loyal customer of MemoryLaneDVD.com, I think this is the best this I could give them by writing a review in exchange of the well-defined quality DVDs I received from them.

MemoryLaneDVD.com is a nice website to visit in because if you're and avid fan of American Classic shows, this place would be classified as a great library for it.
Based on my experience, this company really knows how to deal professionally toward their customers. Whenever I have a single question, I always get a reply immediately from one of their customer support whom are very attentive and very comprehensive with the details.

The quality of the 8 DVD sets which I ordered from them in different occasions is top-rated with all the complete episodes.

I do recommend MemoryLaneDVD.com for the whole two years I'm transacting with them, they never failed to give me high-quality and decent products!

bryanf15
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/12/13

MemorylaneDVD.com offers great selection of classic TV series. I've been searching for some of my favorite shows like The Nanny, Andy Griffith Show and Carol Burnett and Friends. Thankfully, a friend of mine recommended this website. I also got some discounts from ordering the 3 sets. The only problem is the late shipping period. It's almost 2 weeks and product didn't arrived. I emailed MemorylaneDVD from their website to know the whereabouts of my items. One of their staff checked the status of the shipment and asks for an apology. My product was misplaced/mishandled by the courier and they did promised that they will ship it to highest priority. After 2 days, the DVD sets arrived. When checking some of the discs from each TV series, it's glad to know that all of it are made of good quality and it's all playing very well on my DVD player. You better check out this site, overall, the DVDs are really worth waiting for.

darrenw9
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/5/13

I think memorylanedvd.com deserves a good review. Let me share my experience with this company, I purchased Boy Meets World from them. The ordering process went fine and hassle free. Upon confirmation of my order, they informed me that it was successful and should be expected 6-8 working days for the arrival. The item arrived within the exact period. They also provided me the tracking info so I can observe the shipment of my order. When the DVDs arrived in my flat, I was really quite impressed with the decent packaging. But the discs didn't play in my DVD player which made me rage. I emailed memorylanedvd to my frustration because I thought I got rip-off. After an hour, I received a reply from them asking about some stuffs regarding the DVD player I used. They provided me list of information on how I will get the discs played. I followed those suggestions and very thankfully the each discs worked fine this. I'm really happy because I've been looking for this set for a very long time. To add more, the quality of the pictures and sound are marvelous! I plan to purchase more from this seller to give as gifts for my family and friends.

joannam4
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/1/13

Little House on the Prairie TV show would probably one of the best family-oriented series I've ever seen in my entire life. I'm very glad that I saw the DVD boxset of this show available at MemoryLaneDVD.com website. I ordered it immediately and I'm very overwhelmed with their fast shipping! When it arrived I hurriedly checked the discs, and found out that it's incomplete and I'm missing the last 4 discs. I contacted the seller right away and discussed them my problem. They quickly replied to my email and explained that the actual number of DVDs in each Collection may increase/decrease but they will always contain all episodes from all seasons of the TV series, without any exception. I double-checked the discs that I received as per instruction. On the note, they're right, after doublechecking, I found out the episodes are all there! I'm very with my boxset because the quality entirely excellent. I'm now planning to place my second order. Such a good place to shop! Already bookmarked!

justinj15
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/24/13

There are many of my favorite classic TV series available at memorylanedvd.com so I purchased the complete collection of Touched by an Angel since this show has real moral value. The shipment arrived on time as what they advised me after I placed the order. I was pleased and excited to finally see it arrived in our house. The only minor problem I had with these DVDs is I noticed the set was incomplete. I received 12 discs and not 15 as what has been advertised in their webstore. I contacted the seller right away and asked where the missing discs are. One of their staff replied suggesting to check all the discs as they assured that the Touched by an Angel DVD set I received contains the complete episodes without any exception. They also clearly explained to me that that the DVDs they have on sale, may either increase or decrease to improve its quality. I carefully double-checked the DVDs and yes, the whole set has all the episodes. I must say that the quality is really excellent. All discs are entirely watchable. I would certainly recommend this company to each and everyone looking for an affordable DVDs with great quality.

paulg38
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/22/13

I decided to purchase my all-time favorite show which is Dynasty from memorylanedvd.com. At first, I thought this was not a legit website because I didn't receive a confirmation email upon placing the order and forwarding my payment. I tried to email them from their website and asked for the tracking number of my DVDs. They replied within an hour which is good in terms of customer service. They forwarded all the required information I'm asking for. After 10 business days, my product hasn't arrived yet so I made a follow up. They explained to me that the competence of the mail service is out of their control and asked me to wait for the next few days. I received the package the following day. When I check the package, it was outstanding because all the disc was produced with great quality! I feel appreciative for the support given by this company. And with that kind of product and service, I definitely place my second order next month!

kevins48
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/20/13

I bought the "Wonder Years" DVD Collection from http://www.memorylanedvd.com/product.php?productid=3142850&cat=0&page=1 . I must say that it was my first time buying online and was not even sure if I would get my order after forwarding my payment online. At first, I inquired about the shipping time, any guarantees, and product qualities and so on and so forth. I received a prompt reply from one of their customer support explaining the quite impressive details that's why I decided to place an order. It's been almost 2 weeks already and I still didn't get the package. I emailed the company on their website asking where my order is. They informed that the DVDs were back-ordered. They asked me if I still would like to get a replacement shipment since the item I ordered is now available, or if I would like to receive a refund instead. I still choose to receive the DVDs because I really wanted this Wonder Years DVD boxset since I've been looking for a good copy of it for quite a while. The order arrived after 5 days upon reading their email. When I opened the package, I checked the discs in my DVD player. The quality is absolutely excellent and it all played smoothly in our DVD player! It also comes with great packaging and complete episodes. They also offered me a discount for my next purchase as a gesture of their apologies. Pretty impressive customer service. I'm planning to order for more.

paulj36
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/17/13

The SCARECROW AND MRS KING series would probably the best TV show I've ever seen in my entire life. I'm very grateful that I saw the DVD edition being sold at memorylanedvd.com. When I saw they sell it a cheaper price, I ordered it immediately. Quite impressed with their fast delivery! While checking the discs, I found out that it's incomplete. I contacted the seller right away and informed them I only received partial discs only. A customer representative responds informing that the actual number of DVDs in each Collection may increase/decrease but they will always contain all episodes from all seasons of the TV series, without any exception. I double-checked the discs that I received as per instruction. They are correct; all the episodes are all there! Aside from that, the DVDs contain good quality, played very fine with our DVD player. For a very reasonable value of this complete series, I wouldn't mind ordering more from this company.

philliph17
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/13/13

I was looking for a precious gift to my father when I saw at memorylanedvd.com. I was so glad because they have wide selections of great TV series from the past. I purchases Gunsmoke for him because I know he will surely be surprised. DVDs got delivered after a week after placing my order. When my husband checked the boxset and tried to play the DVDs, as expected, he loved it because of its great quality and presentation. I definitely recommend this company to everyone who loves to watch the classic ones.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the MemoryLaneDVD staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
MemoryLaneDVD?
Post Review