Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Netflix

Netflix reviews

Is this your business?
1,273 reviews
100 Winchester Circle
Los Gatos, CA 95032, USA
Tel: 1-866-579-7172
mhakobyan@netflix.com
2017 Customer choice award

1,273 Reviews From Our Community

Service
36
Value
36
Shipping
13
Returns
11
Quality
27

All Reviews

nikot2
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/21/18

Huge collection of movies and TV shows. Very entertaining. The monthly price is affordable and valuable for the quality of services they provide. Couldn't find a better website to watch movies and shows.

lensb
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
10/21/18

I love all the shows that Netflix brings to us, I watch them everyday. The packages are amazing. The visual and sound systems are high standard and the website is easy to navigate and manage. I had an issue with the renewal of my account and thanks to the support team who sort it out for me. I recommend Netflix to all my friends and family!

alans323
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/21/18

Thin k i now watch netflix more than regular tv however would be great if more was added per month. Id like more movies updated

sallym167
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/21/18

Netflix is my everyday companion. It has so many good shows to watch and the library keeps expanding. It is very easy to navigate through website and the visual and sound quality of the content is excellent! The premium membership could be cheaper, but I am willing to pay the price, because Netflix equals fun!

randyb224
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/18/18

So many good shows and the library keeps expanding. Although premium membership could be cheaper, Netlix offers a lot of fun.

elyses3
24 reviews
46 helpful votes
10/15/18

On one hand, there are some great finds for movies or television shows. On the other hand, I've come across some very poorly thought out Netflix Originals that should have been removed immediately after realizing what they had done. Yes everyone is entitled to an opinion but this movie was not shown "as opinion based", it was shown as facts with doctors who "knew these ailments" therefore making these poor unsuspecting people involved look nothing more than mental cases just using family & friends. This alone is why I have a harder time now supporting Netflix. Hearing the real stories of the people who thought their stories could help others & for it to be totally turned around on them, they were all mislead (to put it gently) & Netflix knew exactly what they were doing.

stephaniek157
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/2/18

We've had Netflix for years. Love the low monthly prices, and the DVD rental plan. We don't even mess with Redbox anymore, because we get DVD's shipped directly to us. Plus they provide you with e prepaid envelope to send the DVD back in. They have just about every DVD you can think of, new releases and classics! Also, they have great Netflix original series, tons of popular tv shows, and movies! I would DEFINITELY recommend Netflix!!! Plus no contracts!!!

haleyt11
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
9/27/18

High quality, good service, what is a normal TV cable.
Netflix is the future.
I love the new changes they have bought for us lately.
10/10 would lose my social life again

hiroi
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/27/18

good service
good site
good movie
good animation
good campany
good UX
good business
good idea
good price

sonjaj5
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
9/26/18

Netflix is amazing. Right now I am loving the Netflix original shows Ozark and Better Call Saul. Brilliant programmes - addicted.

ameliar31
20 reviews
5 helpful votes
9/25/18

I do love watching shows on Netflix. Great site which offers a wide choice of films. Highly recommend!

clarar37
376 reviews
98 helpful votes
9/24/18

Shows ..all except shameless and the office re runs..pretty much suck..not as much good movie selection somethimg has changed to netflix in the last year

gweno5
5 reviews
2 helpful votes
9/22/18

Ok, so the movies are "ok" and the tv shows are "ok" but the customer care... leaves a lot to be desired. When you sign up and asks for a payment method, paypal is offered, however it will ask for a credit/debit card also. It WILL not accept paypal debit card as payment and when you ask customer care for help to change it... oh heavens, I have never had a "rep" get arrogant with me about changing a payment until this morning. This makes the hassle of getting Netflix really not worth trying. I have tried two different reps and neither were:
1. able to be nice and
2. able to help
What good is having customer care if they DON'T care??? Or better yet, be able to help? SHAME on you Netflix!!

peterp311
7 reviews
1 helpful vote
9/18/18

Now in truth to navigate content is pretty hard work but if you know what you want or have found what you want then this is truly brilliant. We use multi account service and share with our parents t no additional cost (sweet). Will always continue to pay! A star!

it9
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
9/10/18

We always have news, i recommend it to all friends and family.
I have my signature for several years.

muralidharas1
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/8/18

Netflix removed all the review hoping that you would watch a movie without having any idea how good it is. The removed IMDB rating first and that was not enough for them, they removed all the user review.
They think that subscriber would watch blindly any ugly movie they can launch. It was a stupid idea.
I quit about a week ago.\

dougc37
26 reviews
37 helpful votes
9/3/18

Ok, I have had netflix for about 3 years, I like the variety of shows to watch. I am struggling with a few offerings. Netflix has NO problem showing product with gay content. This makes me sick and I feel sorry for those individuals who have been mislead by people saying it is ok, it is NOT, no more than rape, child porn, etc. Here is the bigger problem, other confused people will see this type of product and then think it's ok in there life. Netflix wake up and screen the shows you provide, try to help instead of hurting.

francom20
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
9/1/18

So many shows on here! I could binge watch for weeks.The categories are great! It's all is all in order. The monthly fee is worth it. It's better than paying for every movie you want to see.

priyap14
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/27/18

Netflix is such a rip off! I made an account recently using the same credit card I used previously for a different account and it turns out that I am not eligible for first free month. They did not have any indicators specifying that I can't receive a free first month trial since I used to the same credit card. I was on the phone for more than 30 min arguing about this and they still repeated the same thing over and over again. Worst customer service ever!

samr199
31 reviews
5 helpful votes
8/25/18

Anytime you see popular tv show or movie scenes on social media, you can always find it on Netflix. It's such a convenient and popular website to try.

miak15
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
8/23/18

I'm the biggest Netflix fan. They have the widest range of movies and tv shows to choose from, hands down. I never had any technical issues, either. Keep it up!

tinalouisel
17 reviews
10 helpful votes
8/23/18

There are soooo many choices to watch. And thank goodness they have profile algorithms to help because (I don't know about you), but I'd literally spend nearly as much time searching as I do watching.

I love that they notify you of new seasons on shows saved in your profile. I love their movie suggestions. I love having the ability to binge watch my favorite shows.

Thank you Netflix! You're my date on many lonely nights.

raneea
64 reviews
80 helpful votes
8/21/18

I tried Netflix but found most of the shows Netflix has to offer are older than the hill or seconds that had no place for tv. Stuff you want to watch it takes for ever for them to get. They push big block busters over a movie that only got a three star rating at the theater and got pushed out in the first week. I tried Netflix here and there and found wow it adds up fast. That's if you use their basic services. I tried the dvd
rental and found it to be some what of a joke. I found unless you place your self on the waiting list the minute they post the movie you might as well wait like 1+ year for the dvd. I tried the streaming and found every time I activated the service I had to completely uninstall Silverlight and reinstall it for the dumb thing to work. Everything up to date and all that.

I used Netflix for about two years to try all the hub-ub but qucikly
gave up on it.


The app is a joke in it self. I tried watching a 30 minute video and every few seconds it would "load". I probably spent about 90 minutes trying to watch a 30 minute video on the app.

Sorry Netflix: I am saying good-bye.

dannyw100
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/21/18

I love the shows on this app! I can stay caught up with my shows. Sometimes I lose track of time, they are that good.

betsyb39
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/20/18

I really enjoy relaxing and watching movies or watching TV show marathons. The only minor complaint I would say I have is that the selection of shows and movies could be expanded a bit. I find myself going to Amazon Prime more often lately.

18 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I tried to use Netfli 2 times on windows Vista with no luck. It had some problem with Microsoft Silverlight. Kept telling me to download it but I already had it on my computer. Then I was told to call Microsoft to fix the problem. You could stay on hold forever with them. I finally cancelled my membership. To many issues with to much time.

By susan s.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

2016 & 2017 DVD rentals from Netflix have gone from 4 per week for years to just 2 per week on the unlimited plan. NOT WORTH IT. MANY DVDs NO LONGER AT NETFLIX.

By Ray G.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Ohh finally someone thats having the same problem...Netflix always blames my Wi-Fi but, I know thats not the problem. Considering canceling.

By Ada A.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Netflix staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

4 Photos for Netflix

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Netflix?
Post Review