We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Urban Coco

Corporate Values

Overview

Urban Coco has a consumer rating of 3.5 stars from 6 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Urban Coco also ranks 340th among Women's Clothing sites. The most common issues with Urban Coco are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

View ratings trends
See all photos
How would you rate Urban Coco?
Top Positive Review

“Great Experience”

Fran L.
5/14/15

Good morning, Just wanted to say that this is the first time I have ordered from you. I was amazed at how fast I received my order. The shoes are definitely lovely and I will be ordering from Lovely Shoes again. A great experience Fran

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Piece of .....”

jane m.
4/19/15

WORST site ever. I made an order with them consisting of a pair of shoes and some skirts. They notified me that the shoes were out of stock, then they would not let me cancel the order. In the end they didn't even send me the order I have paid for. After many frustrated emails for 6 months, I am yet to receive a reply or the rest of the order I paid for. Literally the worst site with the most dodgy customer service.

See critical reviews

Reviews (6)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

franl8
2 reviews
11 helpful votes
May 14th, 2015
Good morning,

Just wanted to say that this is the first time I have ordered from you. I was amazed at how fast I received my order. The shoes are definitely lovely and I will be ordering from Lovely Shoes again.
A great experience
Fran
petraz
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
February 6th, 2014
In past year, I ordered some shoes and blouses from this site.

Communication 5/5
Few times there was a problem with my order, but they always contacted me and we resolved it very quickly. I was given a store credit for a payed product, which was not in stock anymore. The communication was quick and they are very nice.

Shipping 4/5
The item was always shipped within one week, and I was given a tracking number after it was shipped. Usually it took 3 weeks to arrive, few times it took 2 months to arrive. But this is a problem of the post office, air mail can be slow sometimes :(

Quality 4/5
Item always looked exactly like on photos.
About the quality... well, it depends on the product. All my shoes lasted for more than a year of frequent wear, but there were some minor problems - for example, a bow has fallen off. But I repaired it with glue, so not a big problem :)

Size 3/5
About the shoe sizing, it's quite hard to make it right, because every model has a different sizing. Some model size china 37 has 23,5cm inside, other model of size china 37 has 24cm inside. Shoes on high heels tends to run bigger, flat shoes tends to run smaller.
genel10
1 review
4 helpful votes
May 21st, 2013
After reading through above most negative reviews relating to this website, I truly greatly surprised, cos my experience is a touch bit different, you realize, shopping on lovelyshoes.net was my first shopping online experience, I initially didn't have confidience about online shop, that point i had been so attracted through the incredible low cost and amazing massive types of footwear which helped me wanna have them all at one time, I contact their online customer support, they with patience answer my qustions, feel totally grateful and my dealing was extremely swift and fluent. finally i compensated $45.68 to purchase nearly 20 item, very easy! I selected ups and anxiously waited for nearly 9 days to obtain my parcle, climax worthwhile. so excited to spread out my parcle, as it turned out, the standard isn't that bad, better still than i figured cos i usually believe you receive that which you purchase. but this time around, I had been satisfied, the look , quality, cost, service.
The most crucial may be the footwear, i really like them. maybe i'll purchase from there again. Anyway, my experience on this web site is filled with pleasure,Differing people request for various quality and repair standard. for me personally, i love lovelyshoes.net
juliac11
1 review
3 helpful votes
May 27th, 2013
I have bought party shoes from Lovelyshoes.net,These are the perfect party shoe! I love the colour, I love the height! The shoes arrived earlier than I'd expected. I'd definitely recommend these shoes
janem53
1 review
6 helpful votes
April 19th, 2015
WORST site ever. I made an order with them consisting of a pair of shoes and some skirts. They notified me that the shoes were out of stock, then they would not let me cancel the order. In the end they didn't even send me the order I have paid for. After many frustrated emails for 6 months, I am yet to receive a reply or the rest of the order I paid for. Literally the worst site with the most dodgy customer service.
moyag
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
July 15th, 2011
Hello! I had experiense with this web service. I made a full review from order to recieving and after sale problems. There I also explain how to return money back if situation same to mine. The post mostly in Russian but pics will show more then words and the letters in English so can be hellpfull! Be carefull with items from there ;)
http://newmoya.blogspot.com/2011/07/how-i-once-bought-shoes-on.html

Q&A (3)

Answer:

Bad sign...call your credit card company...

By Todd L.
See more answers (2)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Urban Coco staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Chinese online shoe store specializing in women's shoes, heels, and other footwear. Handbags are also available. Products ship from China.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Urban Coco?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Urban Coco?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more