We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    L'Oreal Canada

Corporate Values

Overview

L'Oreal Canada has a consumer rating of 1.9 stars from 10 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. L'Oreal Canada also ranks 436th among Cosmetics sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
3
View ratings trends
See all photos
How would you rate L'Oreal Canada?
Top Positive Review

“If you sign up you will receive great coupons for Loreal...”

Judy B.
5/11/09

If you sign up you will receive great coupons for Loreal products mailed straight to your home. It has alot of useful information about beauty products for skin and hair.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“oh no it does not look purple”

cara d.
6/29/20

I always use this product when on sale. Have always had great results. but this time while it was on I notice a purple hue to the dye. I was curious but waited and when I rinsed it out my hair had a purple tinge to it. wow , checked the box again to make sure. Yes it was the one I bought.. was talking to my mother and she said her hair turned purple and saw my sister and she said you will never believe what happened. I got the box out of the trash can and she said that is the same one I bought at Shoppers near my house. how crazy is that. it been a week and the colour is fading.but skeptical on buying this brand.

See critical reviews

Reviews (10)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

diannab69
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 19th, 2020
I used the Root Rescue tonight and it was if I hadn't put a thing on my hair whose roots are the same as before I used your Root Rescue. Not happy all that money gone to waste it was over $20.00 with tax and all so not happy with the product.
judyb
14 reviews
22 helpful votes
May 11th, 2009
If you sign up you will receive great coupons for Loreal products mailed straight to your home.
It has alot of useful information about beauty products for skin and hair.
dd228
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 9th, 2018
i have used loreal excellence creme for Many years. the last 2 times i have had trouble with labelling of bottles in box ie color creme is no 2 on tube but instruction paper says its 3, conditioner is3 on tube, but 4 on instructions. what is going on. can not rely on this product anymore. had to throw them out. will not buy any more.
lorrainem34
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 11th, 2016
I have been using #75 Light copper mahogany brown but was told it is not available any longer , what is the next colour closest to that colour?
carad42
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2020
I always use this product when on sale. Have always had great results. but this time while it was on I notice a purple hue to the dye. I was curious but waited and when I rinsed it out my hair had a purple tinge to it. wow , checked the box again to make sure. Yes it was the one I bought.. was talking to my mother and she said her hair turned purple and saw my sister and she said you will never believe what happened. I got the box out of the trash can and she said that is the same one I bought at Shoppers near my house. how crazy is that. it been a week and the colour is fading.but skeptical on buying this brand.
barbm82
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 14th, 2019
I have used you night cream for years and now all of a sudden it is scented! I do not see anywhere on the box where it has changed to scented. I have 3 jars of this cream that I can not use as I get migraine headaches from scented creams! I am very unhappy about this!
What should I do with all of this cream I can no longer use?
sharh1
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 4th, 2016
I have used Preference L'Oreal for about 20 years. So disappointed they have changed my colour twice in the past year or so. I likely will be switching to another brand. I use Med Auburn. The new tube is a complete waste - goes in the garbage.
suef20
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 1st, 2016
Just recently bought the Loreal paris Elnett Satin extra strong hold volume hair spray "New" and it feels like spraying water on your hair !! What is up with that. I thought it would be great. It made my hair so flat I could not believe it. Totally pissed. I tried to call the company and the voice mail noted they are busy and call again at a later time. What ??
wilmad6
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 5th, 2016
Just purchased this product and it claims to cleanse, treat, soften, condition, detangle and shine. This product is awful it definitely does not treat or soften or detangle at all. Very disappointed that I wasted my money. I could not get a comb through my hair there were so many knots. My hair was clean but still dry and totally tangled. I followed the instructions carefully.
betm1
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
February 11th, 2016
I purchased Loreal excellence crime long lasting grey coverage about 3 weeks ago. I applied it according to directions and within 7 minutes it started to smell highly of perm solution???? The smell got stronger and stronger then at 12 minutes my head started to burn really bad and by then the smell was so strong it was burning my eyes. I immediately washed it out of my hair. I ended up with some stabbing on the top of my head even though I started at the top back part of my head.
Try and reached customer service they waited 14 minutes before my call was answered. No email contact on their web page.
No resolution to why it smelled so badly of perm solution other than it has ammonia in it. No resolution as why it was burning my head so badly, other than it was kind of my fault for having my scalp and my hair???? I do not have dry scalp, dandruff, or used a product from anyone in over 5 mths....
I was looking for answers but I suppose they don't want to be sued. They did offer me a coupon for 15$ which was great not likely that I will use this product again though.

Q&A (8)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the L'Oreal Canada staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Discover groundbreaking, high-quality products from L'Or̩al Paris, expert in head-to-toe cosmetics from hair colour & make up to skin care & Men's grooming

How do I know I can trust these reviews about L'Oreal Canada?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about L'Oreal Canada?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business

Related articles and tips

7 DIY Cosmetic Surgery Secrets That Will Save You Thousands of Dollars

You use expensive skin creams, eat nutritious foods, and drink lots of water. While your body thanks you for these efforts,... read more

Related forum posts

Which brands have eco-friendly packaging?

Would love to help out the environment while I shop read more

Why are cruelty-free products important to you?

Can you share why cruelty-free products are important to you? read more

What are the best vegan brands right now?

Hoping to find well-known brands that carry vegan products read more