We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Lookfantastic

Corporate Values

Overview

Lookfantastic has a consumer rating of 2 stars from 3 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Lookfantastic ranks 433rd among Cosmetics sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 50%
Positive
1
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
See all photos
How would you rate Lookfantastic?
Top Positive Review

“Positive”

Ting L.
2/24/20

Received my item in good condition. Placed order on 7/2 and received it on 24/2 (overseas free shipping). Probably need to improve their customer service.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Worst customer experience ever”

Fausta A.
7/8/20

I wasnt aware about Auto renewal (my fault) but when I received the order notification I emailed the company to stop the shipment. They didn't reply on time and they wssnt able to divert the shipment to their address back. The customer service has been very shallow and their reply hasn't been helpful. I wouldn't suggest to buy from them, or, if you subscribe, please be careful to delete the renewal because they won't help you and will charge you the same.

See critical reviews

Reviews (3)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

tingl9
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 24th, 2020
Received my item in good condition. Placed order on 7/2 and received it on 24/2 (overseas free shipping). Probably need to improve their customer service.
faustaa1
2 reviews
10 helpful votes
July 8th, 2020
I wasnt aware about Auto renewal (my fault) but when I received the order notification I emailed the company to stop the shipment. They didn't reply on time and they wssnt able to divert the shipment to their address back. The customer service has been very shallow and their reply hasn't been helpful. I wouldn't suggest to buy from them, or, if you subscribe, please be careful to delete the renewal because they won't help you and will charge you the same.
jeanettel44
1 review
5 helpful votes
July 3rd, 2019
I AM BUYING A GIFT FOR MY FRIEND AND IT WAS TOO LATE TO RECEIVE MY PARCEL FROM THEM AND I WAS TOLD I AM NOT ABLE TO GET MY REFUND BECAUSE I CHOOSE TO BUY FROM ELSEWHERE, WHAT A RUBBISH!

I RECEIVE EMAIL THAT I WAS SUPPOSE TO RECEIVE 26/6/19 - 4/7/19 AND OUT OF NOWHERE THE CS DELAY TO 19/7/19? 30 DAYS POLICY BLA BLA BLA... CANT EVEN PROVIDE A PROPER AIR MAIL COMPANY OR ANY COURIER COMPANY YOU ARE USING?! AND HOW THE HELL CAN YOU ESTIMATE THIS EXACT DATE?! YOU CAN'T EVEN LOCATE MY PARCEL BECAUSE YOU SAID I DIDNT UPGRADE MY FULL TRACKING SHIPMENT, AND THEN HOW U COME UP TO THIS DATE?! YOU SAID MY SHIPMENT SHOULD BE IN MY COUNTRY AND SHOULD RECEIVE NEXT FEW DAYS, HELLO, 19/7/19 IS FEW WEEKS LATER!

FIRST TIME EVER I WAS ASKED TO PROVIDE MY PERSONAL DETAILS AFTER I PROVIDE MY ORDER NUMBER TO THEM FOR THEIR SECURITY REASON, WHAT A RUBBISH! YOU PROVIDE ME THIS ORDER NUMBER AND THEN YOU ASK ME TO GIVE YOU ME PERSONAL INFO AGAIN?! ARE YOU SAYING YOU SEND ORDER NUMBER TO WRONG PERSON AND THEN YOU NEED TO CHECK FOR SECURITY REASON?! YOU SHOULD KNOW MY DETAILS ALREADY, NOT ASKING ME TO REPEAT AGAIN!

THEY USE DISCOUNTS TO ATTRACT CUSTOMERS TO BUY FROM THEM, DONT FALL FOR THAT, I'VE EXPERIENCED IT, PLEASE PAY MORE TO BUY FROM THE GENUINE ONE. EASE YOUR BURDEN VERY MUCH, IT'S MUCH WORTHWHILE THAN BUYING FROM THEM.

THIS IS FOR FIRST AND LAST! I TOTALLY NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE TO BUY FROM THEM TO EASE YOUR TIME AND ENERGY, IF YOU HAVE THE MONEY GO AND SPEND ELSEWHERE!

I RECOGNISE THIS AS A SCAM OR CHEATING, I AM NOT EXPECTING TO GET MY REFUND OR RECEIVE ANYTHING. IF YOU STILL CHOOSE TO BUY FROM THEM, BUY AT YOUR OWN RISK, I MEAN LITERALLY 100% AT YOUR OWN RISK, DONT EXPECT ANYTHING FROM THEIR CS OTHER THAN "SORRY", THEY ARE JUST THERE TO ENTERTAIN THE PUPPETS, YOU KNOW WHO IS THE PUPPETS.

YOU DON'T EVEN DESERVE THAT ONE STAR AT ALL! I HAD TO RATE THAT ONE STAR FOR ME TO POST!

Tip for consumers:
VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE, I DONT HAVE A GOOD EXPERIENCE! AND OH, DO EXPECT DELAYS AND DELAYS AFTER YOU PURCHASE.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Lookfantastic staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Lookfantastic?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Lookfantastic?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business

Related articles and tips

7 DIY Cosmetic Surgery Secrets That Will Save You Thousands of Dollars

You use expensive skin creams, eat nutritious foods, and drink lots of water. While your body thanks you for these efforts,... read more

Related forum posts

What are your favorite cruelty-free makeup dupes?

I'm looking for cheaper, cruelty-free versions of higher end products. read more

What are the best vegan brands right now?

Hoping to find well-known brands that carry vegan products read more

Which brands have eco-friendly packaging?

Would love to help out the environment while I shop read more