Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Lenovo

Lenovo reviews

Is this your business?
48 reviews
27560
Tel: 1-855-253-6686
lnvinfo@lenovo.com
2018 Customer choice award

48 Reviews From Our Community

Service
3
Value
5
Shipping
3
Returns
2
Quality
5

All Reviews

robertm624
9 reviews
7 helpful votes
1/23/19

I purchased a Lenovo Yoga 720 Laptop, and it is simply THE BEST! I also have a new HP laptop, and it doesn't compare at a similar price point.

davem513
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
1/21/19

After trying their phone (K9), I've decided to give their desktop a shot.
Simple and easy to use, not super heavy and very good looking.
Recommended to everyone.

wc19
3 reviews
15 helpful votes
11/13/18

I won't buy anymore of Lenovo computers for being able to burn only cd's and not dvd's too. It was useless to go to microsoft looking for a fix and expecting Lenovo website to have a driver to correct the problem.

timothym199
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/22/18

The stylus and how it is configured to work wireless with the remote pointer was a first for me when I received my package.To this day I remember the excitement we all had in the house.

johnm937
22 reviews
6 helpful votes
3/19/18

I am a very proud owner of both a desktop and Idealpad computers for 2 years. The service and online help is super. I made my purchases at my local STAPES store in Clarksburg, West Virginia. Lenovo makes my life so easy to access software, updates, and online security a breeze. What excellent products in the technology market.

abzert
5 reviews
2 helpful votes
3/8/18

Best laptop in all configuration, good performance, good battery backup! And
Laptop working is super & features are excellent.

phoenixr3
6 reviews
8 helpful votes
3/5/18

Lenovo smartphones are much competitive in prices and best bargain I ever made both quality and price. Laptops too fair enough. I had 2 of laptops one died out after 7 years and one still functioning.

Service
Value
Quality
brookec9
12 reviews
3 helpful votes
8/15/17

First experience with Lenovo mobile and it was really an awesome lesson. Just tried to breach security level but it was so easy as other brands.

johns1258
5 reviews
18 helpful votes
8/5/17

So I made a mistake in buying a Lenovo IdealPad 110-15isk from Best Buy. I thought I was getting a great deal, but instead I think I bought a dud. This laptop is lacking in many areas such as a lousy Elan touchpad, one mono (very small) speaker on the bottom no less. Plus a inability to add RAM without replacing the current RAM. Only has one slot for RAM, and disassembly isn't very easy either. Battery life not great even with a low powered Intel i3. Hard drive is typical 5400 Rpm's and the .3 MP camera is horrible, not even usable. I can't believe Lenovo even bothered to install a camera? All in all I wished I had taken back this laptop within the allotted time frame. Its probably the worst laptop I have ever owned.

peterg172
17 reviews
11 helpful votes
7/31/17

Been using a Lenovo Yoga laptop for a few years now. Decent screen. Because the screen flips completely forward and backwards I can use it like a tablet or have it stand on its own and see just the display. It's good for watching videos and not having the keyboard in the way.

Value
Shipping
Quality
fredr354
3 reviews
9 helpful votes
7/20/17

For those that have a think pad or are thinking of a think pad purchase do more homework. Once you own it and paid for it it kinda ends there. If you've been lucky enough not to have any issues you probably got a unit manufactured on a Tuesday or Wednesday. Those units actually work well and you'll never have to deal with customer service as you' ll out grow the expired . Everybody else well best of luck if you gotta deal with service. Try to get a phone number to actually talk to someone in your country that can help you is an artful task in itself that could require a disposition towards being a Private Investigator. Be prepared to invest a min of 5 hrs just to cross this first hurdle and then be prepared to be frustrated by being constantly re- directed to the wrong departments that are not able to or don' t have the authority to help you .
The premis of the customer is the the reason we exist doesn't seem to resonate with this company. Rather you're an inconvenience in the realm of their world.... wherever that is.
Choose wisely and ask all the questions about what if before you what do I do now after the fact ... and always ask the day the unit was built on... LOL !
Best

kumarp3
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/19/17

I ordered one laptop. They gave shipment delay.
Till 10 days it was sipment delay. In their call center on one is picking your call . There is on reply to mail. If there is any that will system genrated bull$#*!.
My situation is like where to for complain . Most probably i will have to go to consumer form.

luiss75
4 reviews
7 helpful votes
6/13/17

My first laptop was lenovo and I really liked it. The only problem was that as my model did not produce new drivers.

omars30
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/31/17

carbon x1...ehh...far the best lap I have ever had in my hands. I could write until tomorrow about it, but let me just say few things, Fast&furious.

zavierd
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/5/17

I own the Lenovo phone and a notebook. Both are great for work and some leisure time like watching tv series or browsing the net. The pricing is also good as for me. Surely will pick Lenovo as my next laptop too!

eddieh33
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/19/17

Rather reliable products but presonally for me there is one better brand on the market. But this is the matter of choice and if to say about Lenovo - they make reliable and great performing products. I still remember the times when they had very low pricing only entering the market but now everything has changed - the products are good but quite expensive..

cragm
6 reviews
5 helpful votes
2/10/17

Support Lenovo devices because of their quality. Think it's one of the best series at a good price. Do not see any reason to pay for brands like Apple. This one is not worse for the tasks I complete.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
cookiem2
15 reviews
12 helpful votes
7/5/16

I'm a great fan of Lenovo laptops. I have one that's almost 10 years old and still works perfectly. The only issue I had was the SD card wasn't reading, turns out that reinstalling the OS fixed this - not Lenovos fault.

Everything in the machine works as it did. The screen in particular is great (whereas I've had other laptop screens develop various issues after long term use.

Tip for consumers: Check reviews online for the laptop you want to buy :)

Value
Quality
randyj10
Randy J.
7 reviews
4 helpful votes
3/16/16

I debated writing about this Lenovo H50 desktop computer only because my level of expertise in this area is minimal at best. My wife and I prefer a desktop for writing email, preparing invoices for home-based business and watching videos pertaining to our areas of interest. When our old 80-gig went out last year I started looking. Every computer I found online was either too many bells and whistles for our needs, very expensive or both. Then I spotted a Lenovo H50. It came with the new Windows 10 operating system and an Intel G3260 "Dual Core" processor. And although its speed wasn't rated for time travel it was still many times as fast as our old computer. It also came with 500gb hard drive which was more than enough storage for us. The Lenovo H50 also has a DVD player and burner ...and comes complete with a laser mouse and a very nice and easy to use keyboard. And at $239.00 with free shipping I couldn't pass it up. It arrived very quickly, and after 3 months we're both impressed with it. Its performance and ease of use is remarkable. I bought a new 24" monitor and had a chance to try it out with the Lenovo H50 during the college football playoffs. The graphics were very sharp and the fast action scenes looked great. I would be remiss if I didn't mention that some of my older software, mainly business card and photo programs from the 1990s will not work with the Lenovo H50. I was particularly disappointed when I learned that neither of my audio editing programs would work, and that some of its pre-installed programs such as Microsoft Word 2016, etc. are only demo versions and require you to buy the full versions if you want to keep them. But this is a new computer, so I didn't really expect it to play every obsolete software program in my personal collection when newer versions are available. Finally, I found Lenovo Customer Service to be exceptional. I actually reached them on a Sunday evening when I called to ask about the pre-installed rescue feature. During the conversation I mentioned that the H50 didn't come with a rescue device. They sent me one overnight. So if you're looking for a nice basic desktop computer for everyday use I don't think you can go wrong with a Lenovo H50. I would definitely recommend it.

davidr232
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
1/25/16

Hello, I ordered Lenovo vibe p1 for my sister two weeks ago. The phone has already arrived! Company's customer service is even higher than I expected!

deonm15
3 reviews
6 helpful votes
1/18/16

I've got a T450s model and I absolutely love it. The battery lasts forever, the keyboard is so comfortable, the performance outstanding. For me it is the best business class computer out there.

kalyant
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/28/15

My HDMI port stopped working within 2 months of purchase and they don't have any option to repair except ship it back to them for 7 to 10 business days. Ridiculous service. Dell used to send a rep home to repair hardware issues. Customer service rep was very unfriendly. Hated my experience. Will never buy or recommend this to anyone. Stay away from Lenovo.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
abdulhadia
5 reviews
15 helpful votes
2/11/15

I was still in the IT industry when IBM sold off their PCs division to Lenovo (who were making them in China for IBM). I have owned 3 T Series and 1 W510. On every one but the first machine my screen started to go magenta before the video card failed. They also run very hot (or used to). The other point is that on 2 of the machines the CD/DVD player stopped working properly after about a year. Hopefully Lenovo have it all sorted now - but at $3K5 I want a machine that runs well. I also rolled out some T series to a business and some were DOA, very embarrassing for me after touting their ThinkVantage superiority.

andreis2
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/21/14

The worst company I've ever dealt with. Check feedback in the internet - Lenovo gets 1 stars everywhere. They steal my money (blocked it for 10 days) and hadn't gave me any chance to unblock it. I lost my Christmas gift, had my money blocked for 10 days and nothing more. Customer support is very unfriendly. No more than "It's not our problem, sorry". Formal sorry and nothing more. They want to be a best seller in the world. Do not be so stupid as me,. DON'T BUY LENOVO' PRODUCTS!

pierrel17
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
12/3/14

I bought a product of them and I'm not desappointed. But I'm still wondering if I should by a tablet of this company...

13 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yes. I liked the Yoga 720 so much that I bought another for my wife.

By Robert M.
Questions? Get answers from the Lenovo staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Lenovo?
Post Review