Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of La Mac

La Mac reviews

29 reviews
Brunstock Close, Lowry Hill
Carlisle, Cumbria CA3 0HL, United Kingdom
claire@lamacitems.co.uk

29 Reviews From Our Community

Service
3
Value
3
Shipping
3
Returns
3
Quality
3

All Reviews

loisd8
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/15/16

Fun to open my order, very pleased with contents, good value.

Response from Claire M., La Mac Representative
Thank you Lois, so pleased to hear you like everything. Thanks again for shopping with La Mac x
adeb12
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/1/16

Item not as described, stones already fell put

Response from Claire M., La Mac Representative
Hello Ade,
I am sorry to hear that you have had a problem with an item you got from us.
I don't recognise your name from your review so can't look up an order you have placed with us to contact you direct however, as per our returns policy shown on our website, please contact us with the details and we can issue an exchange or refund.
Best wishes.
vickim29
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/27/16

I love love love my recent items. My daughter loves them too as I found them in her room!

Response from Claire M., La Mac Representative
Thank you for your lovely review Vicki. Ha Ha, the joy of having daughters :) xx
rachelh72
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/15/16

Excellent Communication, fast delivery. Very helpful and friendly.
As I won an auction I got a great deal, love auction nights:)

Response from Claire M., La Mac Representative
Thank you Rachel :)
jaclynw3
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/28/16

Placed a few bids on some lovely items that I liked the look of. I was lucky enough
too get a deal straight away on some and on the others I just upped by bid.
When the event was over La Mac sent me my total and we organised collection from there. A truly great service and wonderful products. Loved them all thank you.

Response from Claire M., La Mac Representative
Thank you Jaclyn, so pleased you liked everything and had fun at our online event :) xx
ilsej2
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/27/16

I always receive excellent quality and service from La Mac love the deal or no deal and there loads more gorgeous items on her website Thank you :-)

Response from Claire M., La Mac Representative
Thank you Ilse, so pleased you're happy with everything. That's great to hear :)
emmar51
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/27/16

Fantastic item as always, quick delivery and customer service is fantastic - highly recommended

Response from Claire M., La Mac Representative
Thank you Emma, that's great to hear :)
kirstyd4
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/3/16

From the first enquiry to super speedy delivery this company goes above and beyond every time regardless of the amount spent

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Response from Claire M., La Mac Representative
Thank you Kirsty, that's lovely to hear :) x
leannes14
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/12/16

Received my jewellery from la mac it's lovely just what i wanted arrived fast and beautifully packaged

Response from Claire M., La Mac Representative
Thank you Leanne, so pleased you liked everything :)
christinet33
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/12/16

Excellent service. Fast delivery. Prompt contact. Will be bidding again . X

Response from Claire M., La Mac Representative
Thank you Christine, so pleased you liked it x
amyw100
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/15/16

Excellent products
Good quality
Fast shipping and excellent communication
Brilliant customer service

Response from Claire M., La Mac Representative
Thank you Amy, that's lovely to hear :) x
louiseh34
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/14/16

The products are great value and quality and exciting auctions, excellent communication and prompt delivery

Response from Claire M., La Mac Representative
Thank you Louise, that's great to hear :) x
sarahh156
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/11/16

Very good

Response from Claire M., La Mac Representative
Thank you Sarah :)
nicolar12
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/3/15

As always lovely items at great prices. Fantastic service as always.

Response from Claire M., La Mac Representative
Thank you Nicola :)
kathj2
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/1/15

Claire will & does go out of her way to help/find you exactly what you're looking for. I've bought handbags (have a "small" addiction to them), scarves, purse & jewellery and they've all been of excellent quality (apart from minor zip problem on purse which was quickly resolved) and have been greatly admired by others.

Response from Claire M., La Mac Representative
Thank you Kath, that's lovely to hear and so pleased we could sort out the purse for you nice and quickly :) xx
leag3
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/23/15

There was a good range of accessories but I saw the bag I wanted straight away at a great price so very happy.

Response from Claire M., La Mac Representative
Thank you Lea, that's lovely to hear :) x
hayleyc8
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/20/15

Great items at a fab price. Super quick delivery too!!

Response from Claire M., La Mac Representative
Thank you Hayley :)
victoriam49
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/18/15

I have purchased many items and each and everyone of them have been excellent quality, exceptional value for money and have always been accompanied by outstanding customer service.

Response from Claire M., La Mac Representative
Thank you Victoria, that's lovely to hear :) x
lynnea3
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/17/15

Great prices and both times have received my item really quickly. It's wrapped beautifully too.

Response from Claire M., La Mac Representative
Thank you Lynne x
andream85
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/15/15

More lovelies bought from La Mac! I never fail to adore them when they arrive. Great products, very reasonable pricing and the customer service is, quite frankly, outstanding. Can't recommend highly enough!

Response from Claire M., La Mac Representative
Oh thank you Andrea, that's lovely to hear :) x
debram32
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/13/15

Bought s beautiful bag as a Christmas pressie for myself, excellent value, excellent service.

I will be shopping with Mac again.

Thanks so much xxxxxx

Response from Claire M., La Mac Representative
That's great to hear Debra, thank you :)
alisonw21
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/12/15

Great shopping experience on face book great communication and fast delivery thanks

Response from Claire M., La Mac Representative
Hi Alison,
Thank you so much for your review, its great to hear back from our customers.
I was just wondering if you had any feedback into what we could do in the future to increase your review from 4 stars to 5 stars?
Kind regards
Claire, La Mac
lindsayj16
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/10/15

Excellent. The service, the helpfulness & the product. My order arrived quickly and now I want more!

Response from Claire M., La Mac Representative
Oh thank you Lindsay, that's lovely to hear. So pleased we could help you with what you were looking for :)
fionaw13
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/5/15

It's always a pleasure shopping at La Mac, the quality of the products is 1st class and theirs always a great variety of products to choose from which changes all the time. La Mac is my go to for all my costume jewellery, handbags & scarves.....

Response from Claire M., La Mac Representative
Thank you for your review Fiona, so pleased to hear you're happy with everything and we appreciate your loyalty to us very much :)
karenm154
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/5/15

La Mac is an Aladdin's cave of loveliness, lots of fabulous goodies at great prices. Excellent service and fast deliveries. I have been buying for several years now and have never been let down, and will continue to do so x

Response from Claire M., La Mac Representative
Oh thank you Karen, that's so lovely to hear :) x

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the La Mac staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
La Mac?
Post Review