We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Joshua James

Corporate Values

Overview

Joshua James has a consumer rating of 1 star from 12 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Consumers complaining about Joshua James most frequently mention customer service problems. Joshua James ranks 258th among Fashion Jewelry sites.

View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • I ordered from Joshua James because of their "guaranteed" next day delivery.
How would you rate Joshua James?
Top Critical Review

“After more than two weeks”

Patricia P.
2/13/19

After no weeks still no bracelet, which cost £150, my husband went the shop, we had phoned the day before, that took all day to get someone, all of a sudden it was in stock, funny. No one inside, they sent some boy down to give it to him.its a strange set up. Would we have ever have got bracelet? Please don't use this sight.

See critical reviews

Reviews (12)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

day delivery (3)
patriciap340
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 13th, 2019

After no weeks still no bracelet, which cost £150, my husband went the shop, we had phoned the day before, that took all day to get someone, all of a sudden it was in stock, funny.
No one inside, they sent some boy down to give it to him.its a strange set up. Would we have ever have got bracelet? Please don't use this sight.

patriciaf217
1 review
9 helpful votes
April 16th, 2019

Ordered 2 bracelets and 2 charms for christening gifts 31st march, still not recieved them, when i phone the store they keep saying phone back in a few days, just called now and they blamed royal mail and said call back friday, the worst customer service i have ever encountered! Do not use this store!

domf4
1 review
2 helpful votes
March 16th, 2018

Horrendous customer service - damaged products. DO NOT USE!
Really rude and not nice when I tried to contact customer service and ask where my parcel was.

annonamousa
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 29th, 2018

Ordered 2 nomination charms 3rd dec didn't recieve them, contacted store said they were dispatched still not got them, I've emailed & also rang the store again & again they don't answer or they pick up the phone & put it straight down RUDE I want my money back as quick as they got it from my account.

linzis
1 review
2 helpful votes
November 27th, 2016

Worst customer service ever. Ordered a charm. In stock. Money taken straight away.
Days later received an email item claiming not in stock... 'will be ordered from our supplier shortly.'
I tried to contact them several times asking when i will receive as it was for my daughters birthday... no reply!
Still waiting for delivery!

abirh
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 2nd, 2015

Third class service offered by the Joshua James Jewellery Ltd. I will not recommend to anyone because of their unfriendly policy and frustrating customer services. And their price match policy is a joke as they refused to deliver it after sale and instead refund me.

beckiei
Beckie I. – Joshua James Rep

Hi Abir,
We are sorry to hear you have had a bad experience with our company. The price match policy terms and conditions are shown on the website under the price match option.

Kind Regards
Joshua James

deant31
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 19th, 2016

Items showing in stock to order on website. Yet they email to say not in stock. Take your money inmediately though.
Poor.
Try explaining that to the wife on her birthday.
Dishonest dealings and very disapointing

jena49
1 review
2 helpful votes
August 20th, 2016

I purchased a bracelet 3 weeks prior to my partners birthday. The item was marked in stock and would be delivered within 2-4 days. 2 weeks passed and I never heard anything so contacted them via their contact form as the phone number just rings endlessly. They replied stating the item was out of stock but to 'enjoy' 15% off my next purchase. The item was still marked as in stock! I responded stating there would not be a next purchase and if they could just ensure my item arrived in time for my partners birthday, no reply. A further 5 days passed and no email or item. I emailed, again, asking if they could even inform me if I would receive it in time or not as if not could I cancel my order and purchase elsewhere. No response. Again I email the day prior to the birthday asking for next day delivery as a good will gesture, I get a response stating the item would be delivered that day. Needless to say the item did not arrive in time. I therefore filled in their returns form online and waited further instruction... a week passed so I phoned, again, so answer, so I emailed, surprise no answer. I am now left with an item that I do not want but can't get through to them whatsoever. Absolute joke customer service. Embarrassing! Will absolutely not use again, keep your 15% off!

joh7697
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 18th, 2015

Avoid this company... I placed an order with them in August 23rd with 1-2 days delivery, I still have no received my items September 18th, company ignored my emails, messages and phone calls, when I used Facebook to ask for help they blocked me and when I used Twitter they blocked me. They have taken £57 and refused to refund me, give me the items and have blocked my phone calls, emails, Facebook and Twitter... AVOID AVOID AVOID!

stevel91
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 14th, 2015

Took money immediately, no confirmation email or receipt. Goods should've been 4-6 days, still not arrived over two weeks later. Thank the Lord I payed with Paypal. I have now raised a dispute and hope to get money back. Please avoid at all costs.

beckiei
Beckie I. – Joshua James Rep

Hi Steve,
You should of received a confirmation email, have you checked your junk mail? Can you please contact us with your order number and we will take a look on our system.

Kind Regards

Joshua James

cb73
5 reviews
6 helpful votes
December 22nd, 2014

This site offers next day delivery free and even a week later you are still waiting and its at least a 2 hour hold on the phone to speak to someone as more obv having the same problem avoid using them if you want something soon there Facebook page has also shown other people waiting some as far back as three weeks for a next day delivery and customer services are no use when you speak to them

malcolms26
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 8th, 2016

I ordered from Joshua James because of their "guaranteed" next day delivery. I placed my order with three days to spare and needed it to be on time because it was for my daughter's 18th Birthday.
I received an email confirming my order but it stated that one item was out of stock (despite being in stock online when I ordered).
I wasn't concerned as I assumed that the out of stock item would be dispatched at a later date, BECAUSE THEY DID NOT SAY THAT THE WHOLE ORDER WOULD WAIT FOR THE ONE ITEM. More fool me, and more fool anyone else, who might expect the retailer to explain that this was the case. No mention of delays.
Needless to say my daughter is gutted that she has no present on her birthday.
I called them to complain. No offer of compensation, of any sort. Barely an apology.
Avoid like the plague.

Q&A (3)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Joshua James staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

UK stockists of top brands of jewellery & watches including Thomas Sabo, Nomination, Trollbeads & Swarovski. Free UK delivery on all orders.

Company Representative

beckiei
Beckie I.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Joshua James?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Joshua James?

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more