Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of iPhoneIMEI.net

iPhoneIMEI.net reviews

Is this your business?
418 reviews

418 Reviews From Our Community

Service
22
Value
22
Shipping
19
Returns
18
Quality
19

All Reviews

johnh680
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/26/17

This worked like a champ. I've seen several other companies charging upwards of $150 to do the same service. The pricing was very reasonable and in a couple of days I could use my AT&T iPhone on Verizon.

kaitlinm8
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/26/17

Premium unlock did what it said as I can now use my ATT iPhone 6s Plus with Verizon however some of the settings are gone. i.e. I had to install a 3rd party email service. But so far so good

khaledm8
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/24/17

Thank you for your service
Every thing is good
Its my 2nd time and m happy
Always I'll deal with you

murakamig
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/24/17

very G ! this unlock ! very first, cost is not so high. will submit other iphone ipad.
thanks for good servise.

coried1
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/24/17

Honestly at first I was a bit skeptical but I definitely do not regret using this. I had such a problem with my locked phone from Sprint and I just happened to fall upon iphoneimei.net and I can't thank this service enough. Did not take long at all and now my phone is officially unlocked. Couldn't be happier!

deepak157
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/24/17

My phone was unlocked in 7 days. Taking long time but work perfectly japan softbank career work great thanks so much

thiagon1
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/24/17

Super recomendo rapido " tentei desbloquear um outro mais nao deu certo pois operadora estava off do sistema mais adorei funcionando perfeitamente

christianp33
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/24/17

I was sceptical at first but at I look into it things started making scene. The fact that I could just pay to get my device unlock seem reasonable. Since my carrier had screwed me over for two years of payments on to find out that they won't help or be interested in unlocking my device. So thank you IMEI unlock for giving me my device.

erniec9
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/23/17

This guys are very professional , I'm sure I will use their services again in the future with other phones I also I will recommend them with my friends.

richc41
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/22/17

Unlocked my phone when my carrier wouldn't. All I did was pay them then continue to watch the progress of my unlock. No problems with It coming through wifi. Phone works great. Thanks!!!!!!!

maratg
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/22/17

I was skeptical about this service because my phone is not fully paid, but I needed it during my travel.It takes some time (more than week) and when I got a message from a team, I immediately checked my phone and it was fully unlocked. After making some reasearch I can say that iPhoneIMEI.net offers cheapest service and moreover they do their job! So, later I ordered two more unlocking and it was done faster than first one. I do suggest this website!

aa1785
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/13/17

It's a BIG SCAM
Purchased iCloud activation service and after 2 days I got an email from them saying my device is blacklisted which is not.
I saw a great number of reviews having the same problem with the same excuse "Blacklisted device", so if you haven't dealt with them yet, just don't. If you unfortunately did and they used the "blacklisted story" you can check you IMEI in this site (swappa . com/esn but without space) it works if you're in the US but you can use a VPN for that very easily. Also, if the activation screen on your device is showing the first letter of an email (such as s****@gmail.com), this means your device is not blacklisted.

Oh yeah, I have to mention they won't do REFUND. This is a quote from the email they send me
"How to obtain a card refund
If you have proof the device is not lost/stolen e.g. the original invoice from Apple or your carrier, either electronic or physical" which makes it obvious that they are big scammers because if the customer has the original invoice, he/she would not come to you in the first place.

Finally, I will say it again, if you haven't dealt with them yet (iphoneIMEI.net) then DO NOT

leonf23
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/9/17

This company does not do an adequate job of promoting "clean check" services. If you submit your serial number and payment, and the device is phone to be lost or stolen via icloud, they cannot unlock and they will not provide the refund. The service is called iCloud unlock, I feel this is pretty misleading. They offered a voucher for future orders, with a promise the stolen iCloud unlock service is coming soon. This company is a scam and is collecting money for services not provided. Never again.

maggiek14
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/27/17

I was hesitant with any online technology but this iPhone service was fantastic. They unlocked my iphone6s at not only a great price but very quickly. When it was stolen and locked again via apple, they unlocked again without hesitation. Great customer service - highly recommend.

brahimk1
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/25/17

I payed for unlocking icloud for iPad , after 3 days they says the ipad is stolen and they can't refund , we I make verification with the web site who they give me I find icloud clean

ahmada46
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
11/28/16

do not trust this site .

mohammedh41
1 review
5 helpful votes
6/5/16

I was order from website and i didnt get unlock and after that him send to me mail tell me him make voucher for use it and when i use kt give me failde and when i chat with him for refund he tell me no refund so i want to protect all from this website

raulj2
1 review
5 helpful votes
5/28/16

I paid 20 dollar to get my iphone unlock after a few days I got a message that the cheap plan to unlock my iphone didn't worked and I needed to pay more to get the premium plan to unlock my phone and that in five or more days it could be unlock or if I wanted to wait for the cheap plan to work it was going to be a month a month really scammers!!!!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No they don't. They just take your money and not unlocked anything.

By Tagi T.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

BULL $#*! !! LIER, LIER.. THEY ARE A SCAM, AND PAYE HIM TO WRITE A GOOD REVIEW !!!

By Jeff H.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

nobody, friend

By Jan K.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Its more than the quote given, bait and switch! This company will only unlock your wallet !

By Sean D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Don't use iphoneimei.net as they are real 100% scammers

By Harisha B.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

based on the reviews that I have been reading about iPhoneIMEI.net, they seem like a scam just to let ur money and never do the actual job. They seem to email back once and that's it. Most of the reviews I have read are 1-star reviews and say that this is a scam.

By Zack V.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

This's totally scam First they told me they will unlock my icloud for $28 then after two days they send me email to make the final payment that's meaning they check my imei and they ready to unlock my iPhone so i pay $42 then they send me email saying my iPhone is in blacklist stolen/lost and i have to wait for premium service and pay them £49.99 but i have approve that is a lie and i send them the tax bill for my iPhone and screenshot from others website that saying my imei is clean But they refuse to refund me money to my credit card that i pay with it. And today they send me mail saying that the premium service is available but i have to pay £49.99 and wait for 30 days to finished the process I don't recommend this website . It's a Scaaaaaam.

By Mohamed A.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

based on the reviews I have read on plenty of sites, they are a scam, i also have an iPhone that is icloud locked and Im also trying to find somehow to get rid of the icloud lock on this iPhone 6s I have.

By Zack V.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It is a scam they took me for over $100.00 and said my phone was blacklisted and cant be unlock my phone is not in a contact and i bought it new paid cash in full there theifs i was told ne refund

By Chris w.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the iPhoneIMEI.net staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
iPhoneIMEI.net?
Post Review
×
Consumer Alert

Sitejabber has been notified that this business has offered discounts, coupons or other compensation in exchange for positive reviews. This behavior is in direct violation of our guidelines and contravenes our mission of increasing online transparency. We wanted you to know because the manipulation of reviews is harmful to consumers and unfair to other businesses.