Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

InformedPlanet.org reviews

19 reviews

19 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

aslanas
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/14/16

A fantastic group of Informed Planet peeps==great exchange of ideas and info --actual critical thinkers and lovers of humanity. I love this group of extraordinary peeps, Admins are totally dedicated and do it for free.

pennyh9
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/4/15

I believe the staff looks after it's people. All opinions are welcome and the trolls are quickly chased away. A great place to be where controversy is welcome but personal attacks and insults are addressed.....Good job Guys and thanks for not banning me.

llllm
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/4/15

I WAS LOOKING FOR AN ALTERNATIVE TO FB AND A FRIEND RECOMMENDED THIS SITE. FROM THE MOMENT I ARRIVED I FELT SO WELCOME AND FOUND THE ADMIN STAFF VERY EASY TO CONTACT WITH AY QUESTION THAT I HAD, IT IS A FRIENDLY AND INFORMATIVE SITE AND I WOULD HIGH;LY RECOMMEND IT. I AM AN ACTIVIST AND ATTEND DENMOS REGULARLY AND FIND THE ABUDANCE OF INFORMATION THAT I PICK UP FROM OTHER MEMEBERS SO BENIFICIAL TO ME.

jamesm316
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
10/4/15

This is a good social media site where a lot of good information is shared.
No ADS as it's funded mostly by the admins and unlike facebook, no trolls !

mariet28
1 review
7 helpful votes
12/20/14

Inform is the key word InformedPlanet is a great site for interactive information swopping and I find it very user friendly in fact I use it more than I used Facebook there's so much to do It's very well written the admin are wide awake and very diplomatic I recommend it to anyone who wants information on your interests informed opinions No hate filled rants and inflammatory statements and nice friends real people

jfs
1 review
8 helpful votes
12/11/14

The best alternative to FB i found is informedplanet.org. User friendly, wonderful members and great posts. One of my favorite features is the option to post mp3 files. Also, no advertizing, no spying, our pictures remain our property and personnal info are not sold to any third party.
Truly amazing

J-f

damienw3
1 review
7 helpful votes
12/11/14

It's a great way to meet other people interested in the alternative media and conspiracy related topics.

As with all sites of a similar theme internal drama does happen. Assuming your comfortable blocking and ignoring people it shouldn't be a problem.

I find the admins very helpful and friendly and have always enjoyed partaking in discussions there. It also helps me share my blog from time to time.

-Damien

gerrye4
1 review
8 helpful votes
12/11/14

This is a great site,full of friendly,huggy people. Diverse and informative,and a very helpful and hardworking Admin team .Long may it grow :)

richardl62
1 review
8 helpful votes
12/11/14

Very interesting site, with a personal touch that i dont think i've ever experienced online before.. If you like challenging discussions and interesting people you'll get a lot out of it, but if you just wanna discuss the latest pop idol or x factor it's probably not the place for you.

terryh38
3 reviews
10 helpful votes
10/17/14

Here is a site where the admin cares about the site? Did I once say that? But does he really care about the site when he is aware of certain malware and yet refuses to remove it from his site? This was usually my first and last log in every day. I had become the most active member, but when I spoke up about the site allowing nudity (which was against their own rules) which proved the site Admin responsible, I was banned along with at least two more personal friends. One of these friends has proof of Admin's knowledge concerning the malware. Another friend was banned who had not even been logged in at the time. Wow! Not only that, but one of the so called admin continued to attack two of us and the site Admin ended up removing us? After all of this, the site admin and others of his team have continued to lie and disrespect us on their site and have trolled our new website without warrant. I have also spoken with a few others who have had nothing but trouble using informed planet and their newsletter acknowledges their continued issues. The newsletter is like a plug for more money, but do not be fooled, no amount of money is going to fix these types of problems. The option to delete accounts that bring malware does not cost additional funds! Go ahead, log in, then run scans on your computer and see what happens yourself.

FYI... Someone has pulled the plug on another review that exposed the truth about malware. This review had only shared the truth. Why are reviews being censored by Site Jabber who left a message to see the review, but when he went there, he was unable to locate the review and I have not been able to find it myself?

Updated 4/9/15

Tip for consumers: To use this website, you should have a business level anti-spyware or better. If you are already using the site and are having issues, please take the time to clean your browsers and computer and reconsider returning for your own safety.

roberts192
1 review
10 helpful votes
10/8/14

Ip is awesome!!, a lot of people with similar yet varied viewpoints yet despite the number of people it is a somewhat closeknit online community. The admins/creators of IP have worked tirelessly and selflessly round the clock to put together the best activism minded site I have yet to come across on the internet. :)

villek
1 review
10 helpful votes
10/8/14

fantastic place, lovely people and enough information to keep you going for ever...love it

nigeld7
1 review
8 helpful votes
10/8/14

I think you have a neat site. Tho there are a few places I feel that could be improved. You seem to be running the same format as FB....so why not continue that process and have things like "editing to comments and posts" capabilities? Otherwise I think IP is a great social media platform and your need to give yourselves a pat on the back. I would like to use this opportunity to say thank you for the time and energy you have put into making and up keeping this site....I know its a labour of love. And I for one don't take what you have done for granted.

antonellat
1 review
11 helpful votes
10/8/14

Loving Informed Planet!
A community of interesting and interested people (admin and members) sharing inspiration, ideas and information with each other... creating some of the most knowing and knowledgeable people on the planet.

fredx
1 review
10 helpful votes
10/8/14

Great site with great people. I highly recommend this to everyone and anyone but especially those who seek freedom, respect and privacy from a social media website :)

oneh2
1 review
9 helpful votes
10/7/14

GREAT! VERY INTERESTING! HOME OF THE HUGMEE FOLKS.

dianar14
1 review
9 helpful votes
10/7/14

I find Informed Planet to be refreshing. It is growing every day and they are a great bunch of folks. Come join us.

johnr182
1 review
10 helpful votes
10/7/14

great place to be you are among like minded people and learn about what is happening and trying to help bring to light truth no one said would be easy but we are doing just that all around awesome site

jamesm197
1 review
8 helpful votes
10/7/14

Awesome site, great people, great info. What more do you want.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the InformedPlanet.org staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
InformedPlanet.org?
Post Review