We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Informed Planet

Corporate Values

Overview

Informed Planet has a consumer rating of 4.68 stars from 19 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Informed Planet also ranks 14th among Social Network sites.

How would you rate Informed Planet?
Top Positive Review

“Informed indeed!”

aslana s.
1/14/16

A fantastic group of Informed Planet peeps==great exchange of ideas and info --actual critical thinkers and lovers of humanity. I love this group of extraordinary peeps, Admins are totally dedicated and do it for free.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Here is a site where the admin cares about the site...”

Terry H.
10/17/14

Here is a site where the admin cares about the site? Did I once say that? But does he really care about the site when he is aware of certain malware and yet refuses to remove it from his site? This was usually my first and last log in every day. I had become the most active member, but when I spoke up about the site allowing nudity (which was against their own rules) which proved the site Admin responsible, I was banned along with at least two more personal friends. One of these friends has proof of Admin's knowledge concerning the malware. Another friend was banned who had not even been logged in at the time. Wow! Not only that, but one of the so called admin continued to attack two of us and the site Admin ended up removing us? After all of this, the site admin and others of his team have continued to lie and disrespect us on their site and have trolled our new website without warrant. I have also spoken with a few others who have had nothing but trouble using informed planet and their newsletter acknowledges their continued issues. The newsletter is like a plug for more money, but do not be fooled, no amount of money is going to fix these types of problems. The option to delete accounts that bring malware does not cost additional funds! Go ahead, log in, then run scans on your computer and see what happens yourself. FYI... Someone has pulled the plug on another review that exposed the truth about malware. This review had only shared the truth. Why are reviews being censored by Site Jabber who left a message to see the review, but when he went there, he was unable to locate the review and I have not been able to find it myself? Updated 4/9/15

See critical reviews

Reviews (19)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

aslanas
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 14th, 2016
A fantastic group of Informed Planet peeps==great exchange of ideas and info --actual critical thinkers and lovers of humanity. I love this group of extraordinary peeps, Admins are totally dedicated and do it for free.
damienw3
1 review
7 helpful votes
December 11th, 2014
It's a great way to meet other people interested in the alternative media and conspiracy related topics.

As with all sites of a similar theme internal drama does happen. Assuming your comfortable blocking and ignoring people it shouldn't be a problem.

I find the admins very helpful and friendly and have always enjoyed partaking in discussions there. It also helps me share my blog from time to time.

-Damien
mariet28
1 review
7 helpful votes
December 20th, 2014
Inform is the key word InformedPlanet is a great site for interactive information swopping and I find it very user friendly in fact I use it more than I used Facebook there's so much to do It's very well written the admin are wide awake and very diplomatic I recommend it to anyone who wants information on your interests informed opinions No hate filled rants and inflammatory statements and nice friends real people
fredx
1 review
10 helpful votes
October 8th, 2014
Verified purchase
Great site with great people. I highly recommend this to everyone and anyone but especially those who seek freedom, respect and privacy from a social media website :)
richardl62
1 review
8 helpful votes
December 11th, 2014
Very interesting site, with a personal touch that i dont think i've ever experienced online before. If you like challenging discussions and interesting people you'll get a lot out of it, but if you just wanna discuss the latest pop idol or x factor it's probably not the place for you.
pennyh9
1 review
4 helpful votes
October 4th, 2015
I believe the staff looks after it's people. All opinions are welcome and the trolls are quickly chased away. A great place to be where controversy is welcome but personal attacks and insults are addressed... Good job Guys and thanks for not banning me.
jfs
1 review
8 helpful votes
December 11th, 2014
The best alternative to FB i found is informedplanet.org. User friendly, wonderful members and great posts. One of my favorite features is the option to post mp3 files. Also, no advertizing, no spying, our pictures remain our property and personnal info are not sold to any third party.
Truly amazing

J-f
nigeld7
1 review
8 helpful votes
October 8th, 2014
Verified purchase
I think you have a neat site. Tho there are a few places I feel that could be improved. You seem to be running the same format as FB... so why not continue that process and have things like "editing to comments and posts" capabilities? Otherwise I think IP is a great social media platform and your need to give yourselves a pat on the back. I would like to use this opportunity to say thank you for the time and energy you have put into making and up keeping this site... I know its a labour of love. And I for one don't take what you have done for granted.
dianar14
1 review
9 helpful votes
October 7th, 2014
Verified purchase
I find Informed Planet to be refreshing. It is growing every day and they are a great bunch of folks. Come join us.
gerrye4
1 review
8 helpful votes
December 11th, 2014
This is a great site, full of friendly, huggy people. Diverse and informative, and a very helpful and hardworking Admin team. Long may it grow :)
roberts192
1 review
10 helpful votes
October 8th, 2014
Verified purchase
Ip is awesome!, a lot of people with similar yet varied viewpoints yet despite the number of people it is a somewhat closeknit online community. The admins/creators of IP have worked tirelessly and selflessly round the clock to put together the best activism minded site I have yet to come across on the internet. :)
jamesm316
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
October 4th, 2015
This is a good social media site where a lot of good information is shared.
No ADS as it's funded mostly by the admins and unlike facebook, no trolls!
antonellat
1 review
12 helpful votes
October 8th, 2014
Verified purchase
Loving Informed Planet!
A community of interesting and interested people (admin and members) sharing inspiration, ideas and information with each other... creating some of the most knowing and knowledgeable people on the planet.
johnr182
1 review
10 helpful votes
October 7th, 2014
Verified purchase
Great place to be you are among like minded people and learn about what is happening and trying to help bring to light truth no one said would be easy but we are doing just that all around awesome site
llllm
1 review
3 helpful votes
October 4th, 2015
I WAS LOOKING FOR AN ALTERNATIVE TO FB AND A FRIEND RECOMMENDED THIS SITE. FROM THE MOMENT I ARRIVED I FELT SO WELCOME AND FOUND THE ADMIN STAFF VERY EASY TO CONTACT WITH AY QUESTION THAT I HAD, IT IS A FRIENDLY AND INFORMATIVE SITE AND I WOULD HIGH; LY RECOMMEND IT. I AM AN ACTIVIST AND ATTEND DENMOS REGULARLY AND FIND THE ABUDANCE OF INFORMATION THAT I PICK UP FROM OTHER MEMEBERS SO BENIFICIAL TO ME.
jamesm197
1 review
8 helpful votes
October 7th, 2014
Verified purchase
Awesome site, great people, great info. What more do you want.
villek
1 review
10 helpful votes
October 8th, 2014
Fantastic place, lovely people and enough information to keep you going for ever... love it
oneh2
1 review
9 helpful votes
October 7th, 2014
Verified purchase
GREAT! VERY INTERESTING! HOME OF THE HUGMEE FOLKS.
terryh38
3 reviews
23 helpful votes
October 17th, 2014
Here is a site where the admin cares about the site? Did I once say that? But does he really care about the site when he is aware of certain malware and yet refuses to remove it from his site? This was usually my first and last log in every day. I had become the most active member, but when I spoke up about the site allowing nudity (which was against their own rules) which proved the site Admin responsible, I was banned along with at least two more personal friends. One of these friends has proof of Admin's knowledge concerning the malware. Another friend was banned who had not even been logged in at the time. Wow! Not only that, but one of the so called admin continued to attack two of us and the site Admin ended up removing us? After all of this, the site admin and others of his team have continued to lie and disrespect us on their site and have trolled our new website without warrant. I have also spoken with a few others who have had nothing but trouble using informed planet and their newsletter acknowledges their continued issues. The newsletter is like a plug for more money, but do not be fooled, no amount of money is going to fix these types of problems. The option to delete accounts that bring malware does not cost additional funds! Go ahead, log in, then run scans on your computer and see what happens yourself.

FYI... Someone has pulled the plug on another review that exposed the truth about malware. This review had only shared the truth. Why are reviews being censored by Site Jabber who left a message to see the review, but when he went there, he was unable to locate the review and I have not been able to find it myself?

Updated 4/9/15

Tip for consumers: To use this website, you should have a business level anti-spyware or better. If you are already using the site and are having issues, please take the time to clean your browsers and computer and reconsider returning for your own safety.

Q&A (1)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Informed Planet staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Official Page http://t.co/DSdcTneQEd Join the most unique, alternative social community on the net. No data mining or advertising.

Company Representative

julzm
Julz M.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Informed Planet?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

4.7
19 reviews
Have a question about Informed Planet?