We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Imeidoctor

Corporate Values

Overview

Imeidoctor.com has a consumer rating of 4.25 stars from 2,183 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Imeidoctor.com also ranks 55th among Unlocked Phones sites.

This company responds to reviews on average within 1 hour

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 79.7%
Positive
1,586
Neutral
120
Negative
285
View ratings trends
144
See all photos
How would you rate Imeidoctor?
Top Positive Review

“Very easy so far”

James G.
6/28/20

Very easy so far. Will save me some money on buying a new phone when I own this one ,but only want to change carriers. Can only hope it works.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Don't unlock phone or reply to emails. No money back”

Chris M.
3/26/20

Avoid. i paid them £115 to unlock my phone. it has now been nearly 70 days. i have sent them multiple emails, the first i sent at 40 days after i paid them and they said i had to wait more than 30 before complaining, which obviously it was. They are now not answering my emails. i have emailed them another 2 times over the last month and haven't received a response. Don't trust them, they don't unlock phones.

See critical reviews

Reviews (2,183)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

jamesg1918
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 28th, 2020
Verified purchase
Very easy so far. Will save me some money on buying a new phone when I own this one ,but only want to change carriers. Can only hope it works.
donnaq80
1 review
6 helpful votes
April 4th, 2020
Verified purchase
I feel that the way you charge people for your services can be some what frustrating. First the initial prepayment, than the actual payment to unlock, and than, if you want faster service an additional fee. This is ridiculous you can unlock a phone in a matter of less than an hour but yet you portray it to us customers that it can take a while which is a sheer lie treat the customers better and take away the fast track payment it is just not necessary
cynthial453
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 16th, 2020
Verified purchase
yes hopefully its not a scam. Have looked at a few reviews of people recommending your company and its service so i went ahead and gave it a shot for myself...easy checkout process. Now we wait.
pamelax51
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 20th, 2020
Verified purchase
So far the purchase was quick and easy...as long as the unlock of my son's iPhone from Straight Talk is successful...then I will refer many to your services!! I would even possibly be interested in an Affiliate partnership with my detailing company where I could advertise your services with a code to track my referrals. Find me on Instagram at: @LehighValleyDetailing
chrism1567
1 review
16 helpful votes
March 26th, 2020
Avoid.
i paid them £115 to unlock my phone. it has now been nearly 70 days. i have sent them multiple emails, the first i sent at 40 days after i paid them and they said i had to wait more than 30 before complaining, which obviously it was. They are now not answering my emails. i have emailed them another 2 times over the last month and haven't received a response. Don't trust them, they don't unlock phones.
richardk810
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 29th, 2020
Verified purchase
So far it's okay , but then still trying my best to used this item which purchase on a third party seller. On OfferUp website.
girishn1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
July 25th, 2020
https://youtu.be/rLJdHrxbBxU. real time review from customers who got cheated by DR SIM UNLOCK.net.
Now they have christened there name as DR SIMUNLOCK.COM. Worlds best online cheats & frauds registered in UK.
kevinj391
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 13th, 2020
Verified purchase
So far so good I will leave a video testimonial if this code is sent asap! Thanks James C.
joeo146
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 19th, 2020
Verified purchase
Thoroughly satisfied with this site!!
Stumbled upon it on YouTube, it was highly recommend and very easy to use. Super excited and very pleased with the price. There are 3 friends that have verified it's actually worked for their unlock purposes on Android and iPhone. Thank you DoctorUnlock.net
mikeb1448
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 17th, 2020
Verified purchase
Exceptional service so far, I still have an order pending but impressive experience with my previous order, Thank you
nickt178
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 3rd, 2020
Verified purchase
It was super easy to find what I came for. The layout and responsiveness of this website is amazing
kathleeni44
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 7th, 2020
Verified purchase
This is the first time for me to use this site and i'm hoping that it will makes dream come true .
georgeh481
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 20th, 2020
Verified purchase
Shopping experience is great. I will know soon if doctorunlock.net is capable of successfully performing and delivering the service that the company advertises and claims it can do. I'm optimistic and looking forward to giving a great follow up review.
stevenx32
1 review
5 helpful votes
February 6th, 2020
Verified purchase
This service is misleading on pricing and expectation about timing (1-5 days). I even purchased the Fast-Track option to expedite the unlocking process but it only shows 45% completion on the 5th day. At this rate, this service should take at least double the maximum amount of time it advertises . This is simply unacceptable!!!

Imeidoctor attempted to help this customer through the Sitejabber Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond

williamd1471
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 2nd, 2020
Verified purchase
It was very clear & easy. I hope it works unlocking my iPhone. Thank you so much!
mikec1020
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 23rd, 2020
Verified purchase
Give or take one star...I did not see that my initial payment of $28 was only a pre-payment. I was taken aback by the final charge. I took as screen shot to document that it said "FINAL" charge. Very expensive service. If it works quickly, like today, I would give it another star...But if takes days to happen then I would remove a star.
georgef366
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 6th, 2020
Verified purchase
This is the first time I have made order from you and I hope that everything will be going well then we can introduce your service for other people who are looking for the way to unlock their phones. Pls do your best of service
Hung *******315
ruthl192
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 15th, 2020
Verified purchase
Very fast I'm pumped I'm looking forward to using my phone with no service Dr. unlock.net has made me a satisfied customer
sharonp639
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 13th, 2020
Verified purchase
Very easy for payment, let see after my phone sim unlocked and than I will post my review
marks2336
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 18th, 2020
Verified purchase
Yes easy as that am so happy at this stage hopefully my phone will be unlocked in the next 2 days
jaylenp2
1 review
11 helpful votes
January 16th, 2020
i paid to have my phone unlocked in october it is now january an they still havent unlocked my phone ive sent countless emails an no one has gotten back with me i will NOT recommend this to anyone if i could of gave them 0 stars i would if anyone is reading this which i actually doubt someone is due to previous emails going unanswered and his company is DEAD WRONG

UPDATE on january 9th same day i made this post i was contacted by someone over this website about s refund an haven't heard from him since
donnai249
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 15th, 2020
Verified purchase
Yes I found what I'm looking for and hopefully I get the help of unlocking my iphone from Att sim works.
andrewc770
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 18th, 2020
Verified purchase
Easy to navigate so far. Hoping this works and I didn't blow money on this phone for nothing.
virginiak103
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 12th, 2020
Verified purchase
Until now, everything looks ok. I paid already but I have not tried if phone works with new sim card
sandras905
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 9th, 2020
Verified purchase
Was easy to navigate through it and find what I was looking for , a few hiccups with mak9ng a payment but over all satisfied so far will see how it turns out when receiving my code

Q&A (34)

Answer:

they wont refund, and they wont reply. same thing happen with me and i have lost 100$ unless until your bank do something you might get that money back but this guys are biggest fraud.

By Maruf p.
See more answers (3)
Answer:

No problem at all simply visit the site and select iPhone 8 and the carrier to see the time scale and the price.

By Johnny T.,
See more answers (3)
Answer:

its a fake website, with fake promisses, better to find some local shop and get it done the work you want to do, i have lost 100$ and now no refund and they stopped responding back.

By Maruf p.
Answer:

Im another one! All i want to do is get in contact with a live person that can explain the issue and resolve the matter, im comming up on a year now. Phone was a clear imei and everything

By Austin C.
See more answers (3)
Answer:

yes they are fake .. been waiting 6 months for unlock

By Rod C.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

What network is the device locked on? Simply check the website in order to unlock from your given network :)

By David T., Technical Director
See more answers (2)
Answer:

I paid for a service which i never got and want my money back..they are a scam

By melissa h.
Answer:

yes its a fraud online activity. After receipt of money, no response or service from it. No reply to refund requests

By GopalaReddy A.
Answer:

Well in my case it has taken forever. They have never unlocked it and they have not given me a refund. Instead of wondering about how long it will take, I would instead go another route. This one will only take your money.

By Kristen C.
Answer:

All the time scales for each carrier are listed on the site. It varies across the networks.

By David T., Technical Director

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Imeidoctor staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

davidt904
David T.
Technical Director
Typically responds within 1 hour

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Imeidoctor?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Imeidoctor?