Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Hinge

Hinge reviews

Is this your business?
11 reviews
hello@hinge.co

11 Reviews From Our Community

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

timb477
6 reviews
12 helpful votes
12/11/19
All these dating apps are being sued for fraud:

https://techcrunch.com/2019/09/26/dating-app-maker-match-sued-by-ftc-for-fraud/
jond227
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/2/19
Want an app that will drain your battery in the blink of an eye?
Want an app that makes you trawl through hundreds (yes, hundreds!) of profiles a day, a lot of which you rejected yesterday?
Want an app that takes no notice whatsoever of the preferences you set, even if you make them ridiculously tight?
Then Hinge is for you
I set a really tight set of preferences (1 mile radius of my location and a two year age window (48 - 49) and it still gives me more than 200 profiles a day to wade through
Nobody has time for that!
I suspect that if you subscribe, the extra preferences you can control may cut the number of profiles down a lot. It's almost like it is designed to piss you off intensely so you spend your money to stop it being so bad
Ah, yes. It's all becoming clear now
susanl736
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/27/19
This site is dangerous. When a scammer on the site got my name and pictures and threatened me, I tried to report it to protect other users, but Hinge has no customer service and does not care about safety. And theres no refund from Hinge after the scammers on their dangerous site harm you. I'm reporting this to the FTC and filing a small claims just so Hinge gets the message...which us owned by Match.
annal311
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/21/19
I joined this app hoping it would be different from all other swiping apps out there, as they promote this app is its 'designed to be deleted, so I thought it's intended for people who look for serious relationship. What a fool I was. Hinge turned out to be absolutely the same as tinder, bumble etc...its full of fake profiles, players and men looking only for hookups. If you want to meet a decent, respectful and single man with serious intentions - please save your precious time and don't bother with Hinge, absolute joke that app is.
garya197
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/11/19
I joined a short while ago. I think 9 out of 10 likes I get are scammers. It is endless and there is no reason to continue using the site.
sandrah450
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/24/19
Worst app! Only scammers contact you.
Hinge should be ashamed for allowing so many scam artists on this site! There is no security or filters to protect clientele from offshore fraud. Don't waste your money or time on Hinge! Plus They don't give you your money back
jessicar303
4 reviews
28 helpful votes
6/24/19
tried using HINGE way back early this year; writing this review since this company has a profile on this site. same stupid dumb premise as bumble and tinder swipe and wait for response from the opposite sex. the men is this app are idiots and want only sex and maybe even money. the men dont want to respond with cute and simple greetings just monotone one syllable words. also a friend of mine used hinge and she had a date with a guy and she may have been raped because she didnt want to report it and also she was going through an ugly custody battle with her ex. so everyone stay away from this app as well. I only used this app for a minimum two weeks and nothing happened; just spoke to guys and that was it.
danw297
2 reviews
10 helpful votes
3/3/19
Every single person on there asked me for money. Trolling like crazy on this app. You'll most likely get a scammer from another country asking to deposit money to there accounts
jimk334
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
2/15/19
What's the point in this app if I never get a message? I'm just checking photos all day long. This is by far the worst dating app ever.
glennr76
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
2/12/19
I created an account and they asked me to submit 6 pictures before I could send a like. For weeks, I was wondering what is going on. I haven't got any notifications.This is just like Tinder where I have to wait for someone to like me in order to message them. USELESS
mikat4
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/1/15
By far the best dating app for meeting people that are in the peripheries of your social circles. So if you want someone that went to the same school as you or someone that isn't totally creepy Hinge is definitely better than Tinder and all of those others.

Tip for consumers: This works best if you have a well-developed Facebook account with lots of friends.

Value
Quality

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Hinge staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Hinge?
Post Review