Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Grants360

Grants360 reviews

Is this your business?
9 reviews

9 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

brendam2
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/23/10

Website is total scam. No product. Paid for the trail subscription with the $57.61 withdrawal if you did not cancel. Wanted the product. Immediately tried to log on and got a blank page with nothing. I was in the middle of moving so I thought I would go back on later. Month rolls by and there is a charge on my account of $57.61. Account information was boxed up. Looked up yesterday another charge. Got the number from my bank account statement and called grants360. Operator gave me user ID and Password. Nothing. Called talked to second operator, still nothing. Called back and given what they called as support. They gave me a website www.vaaop.com. It is LivePerson.com When you go into the website it a live chatroom for supposedly professional people. There is a disclaimer saying they are not responsible for the professional services provided. Then at the top it says your information is confidential and down further in the agreement it says your information may be sold. So it was not a support technical group for grants360 but some kind of information gathering website that sells the information. Needless to say I did not accept the terms of agreement. www.grants360 is a total ripoff. I had to call the bank and cancel my debit card in hopes of stopping this withdrawal and the other I will have to file a claim. Let's storm the phone numbers and ask the staff there to walk off their jobs to keep them from hurting other people. The numbers are 866-359-2612 and 866-955-1669. Here is my user name : usdr3146485 and password : Jc3U0K4b6uC3pA4S Go ahead and try! A big fat nothing. Take revenge my sweeties get these ******** off the internet!

dorothym1
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/27/10

SHOULD BE TARS AND FEATHER TWICE|||||||||||||||||

thessh
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/30/09

I was doing a research for my college class of legitimate resources for applying for college tuition grants and scholarship programs and it lead me to this website. It asked me to register to access informations. Their home page looks very legitimate it even shows that this was featured in CNN News, ABC News etc... It was actually through the cnn news website that I was lead to this website of grants360.com. Soon after it asked me that I needed to pay for $1.95 cents for one time access, so I did since I needed research materials. I put in the transaction 10/30/09 and on 11/5/09 I noticed an auto deduction in my bank account for $57.61 transacted on 11/3/09 by GrantWeb System. I called the 1800-978-9352 number showing on my bank online statement to find out about it. The rep told me he will need to email me a refund form. I received it the same day and completed form and sent form that same day 11/5/09. By 11/12 I still did not see the refund back to my account. So, I called again, a rep name Zelle and she said refund still in process and will take another 3-5 business day. But she will send an expedited request for it. Checked my account tonight 11/30/09 still no refund in my account. I called and spoke with another rep who told me again that refund is still in process and will take another 3-5 business days and she will send another expedited request to their refund department. At this time I am pissed off and I requested to speak to a manager, and she said no manager available, and she took a higher tone of voice when I kept insisting. She finally said she will call a manager on the line, and will need to put me on hold. I held on line, @ 11:42pm I was holding for 17 minutes and 42 seconds. At 11:55pm I was on hold already for over 30 minutes. As I am typing this it is already 12:07am and I've been holding for over 43 minutes. This people probably thinks that I am one of those that will just hang up after several minutes and just don't bother. Well, they got another thing coming. I will fight for this refund until I get it no matter where I need to take my case and plea. PLEASE pass this along about this BOGUST website. It is a SCAM! I will also send this to CNN and ABC news. I just hope that they will look into this quickly because their name is being tainted by this companies bogust acts. Also, as I speak with the representatives I've verified that they are from a call center that is located in the Philippines. Their customer service and 800 number is not even in the United States. This kinds of business practice should be disbarred from conducting business in America or in the world period.

marioe
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/29/09

Look up pnline - AbingtonIP-Intellectual Property Law & Consumer Class Actions. Supposedly they are working on a class-action lawsuit. Send them you info on these scammers Grants360. I got ripped off by Grants360 and I have given them all my info, and hope they can get me corporate contacts at Grants360 so I can conduct my own battle thru my own sources.
Mario

daley
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/7/09

This website SUCKS,they are nothing but liars.They offer you a service,but give you nothing in return.they say they will mail your kit to you and then after your payment goes through they tell you they no longer mail them, but insteadgive you a password to retrieve the information off of the internet.When you try your password it doesn't work and they try to charge you again,need I say more

chriso1
656 reviews
3,140 helpful votes
10/19/09

Agreed, took what I thought would be a quick look and found there are many, many of these. Different sites and companies, same bull. Kevin Trudeau's* "Free Money" and "Debt Cures" book, widely infomercialized on American TV, has opened the flood gates to people who charge you money for telling you they know how you can make money.

All the government grant information can be found, surprisingly enough, at (free) government websites, but the myth that an ordinary private person can rake in thousands really is a myth.

Broadly speaking, grants are most often available to organizations, companies, institutions and so on, are so complex and time-consuming to apply for that applicants often have to employ professional grant application writers, and require that the applicant fulfills many requirements in order to avoid having to pay it all back.

This is yet another example of people being distracted by get-rich-quick schemes instead of going to the right place for their information. These sites prey on those who don't know how to search efficiently on the web, and/or are new enough to it all not to realize how many tricksters are out there and how "authentic" their web sites look.

This from grants.gov, the site you should go to for government grants information given that (a) it's about grants and (b) it's published by the government:

"We have all seen them; late night infomercials, websites, and reference guides, advertising "millions in free money" Don't believe the hype! Although there are many grants on Grants.gov, few of them are available to individuals and ***none of them are available for personal financial assistance.***" (my emphasis)

*Kevin Mark Trudeau (born February 6, 1963) is an American author, infomercial salesman, convicted felon, founder of the International Pool Tour, self-proclaimed alternative medicine advocate and an unsuccessful defendant in several Federal Trade Commission (FTC) lawsuits. ~ Wikipedia

debbiee1
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
10/19/09

SCAM SCAM SCAM.....do not fall for the false advertising and lack of disclosure that this is really a temporary 24 hour membership... that if you fail to cancel they will charge you $57.00 and then only agree to refund $41.00 of YOUR $$$...trying to fight them is futile...if you agree you will pay for absolutely NOTHING...kiss your $$$ goodbye while they get rich off of suckers like me !!!! learn from all the rest of us rating this site.

guyl
1 review
5 helpful votes
9/5/09

Rip off web site. Begins with a $1.95 charge, then one day later charges $57.61 charge to deliver nothing. This is a scam. Stay away from it.

airs
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/21/09

they trick you into thinking they are giving free list of grant possibilities for the cost of $1.98. But then they also charge you for an ongoing service per month of $57.61. When you call they say oh sorry that you misunderstood we will only refund you $40 for your trouble.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Grants360 staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Grants360?
Post Review