Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of IRS.com

IRS.com reviews

Is this your business?
9 reviews
6 Concourse Parkway
Atlanta, GA 30328, US
Tel: +1-267-941-1000

9 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

annal271
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/4/19

they are very lazy, never work, if you call, and if they dont wanna help with your question, because its too complicated for them, they just drop your call. if you call and lady with ID number 1000199205 answer, be aware that your call will be dropped.

chastityc6
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/1/19

For years I have a such a difficult time requesting copies off of the IRS website. Not only does it need refreshing but it needs a serious wellness check! A website that contains such vital documents and information should NEVER contain such error and MISHAP!

beno30
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/21/19

Why is it taking so long to get income tax from USA when family.work just to pay rent and bills and have very little help when food stamp offices won't help most that need and people starving for food and drink just to get buy depending on there taxs that have pay in and it s just like this why is the USA killing there own

ronniep29
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/2/18

If you don't have the correct information or you have the correct information they lock you out. there is no support over the phone either. you get locked out and that's it. they can't help you through the IRS employees either. god forbid you call and have to go through the spaghetti of phone options guided to make you not want to continue. this is what happens if you gave people universal income. they get lazy and complacent and stop working efficiently. why help the people calling if they can get paid the same and sit on their ass while the government downsizes their job because they make themselves obsolite.

elvisp11
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/18/18

Don't submit any information on this website. It's a scam. The IRS will NEVER call you and ask you for payment on the phone. The ONLY IRS website is IRS.gov. BEWARE!!!!!!!!

jordank72
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/26/18

This is one of the worst websites I've ever dealt with. Buttons are broken, everything locks you out. It's totally nonsensical that they have jobs.

sarahc224
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/27/17

I work in a Financial Aid Office at a university, so I have to deal with the IRS a lot during my day. It's NEVER an easy process! They will tell you simple instructions on how to do something or request something, but then when you try to do it it doesn't work. I have been attempting to retrieve an copy of my tax return transcript and everytime I try to create an account it says "Your account has been disabled. Please call ***-***-****." When I call that number it doesn't even give me an option close to what I need to do and there is no option to speak to a representative.

This year any student and/or parent that did not work in 2015 has had to request a Non-Filing Form from the IRS, but when students and/or parents try to request a form the IRS representatives don't know what the student and/or parent are talking about or the IRS sends them the completely wrong form. I have never been so disgusted with something/somebody in my life.

The IRS needs to train their representatives better, they need to make their website easier to use, and they need to make more options available for when you call.

jamesn26
3 reviews
6 helpful votes
5/31/13

This is NOT the real IRS website which is IRS.gov

donnab4
1 review
7 helpful votes
3/17/11

this is a site that poses as the irs to trick people into paying for what the irs gives for free. Run away from them as fast as possible!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the IRS.com staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
IRS.com?
Post Review