Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

GivingAssistant.org reviews

67 reviews
535 Mission Street, 14th Floor
San Francisco, California 94105, United States
Tel: (866) 402-7366

67 Reviews From Our Community

Service
2
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

dorisk40
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/20/20
GIving Assistant is so helpful in raising funds for our non-profit Native American Marriage Enhancement.
They also process their funds quickly.
dianeb886
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/20
This is the best site to use when shopping online. It's so easy to search for the store you want and then find all the best deals for that store. And when you purchase online a percentage of your total goes to the charitable organization of your choice. It's a Win / Win!
robotj1
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/13/20
IMHO: Deceptive practices. Expired coupons. You will waste your time. Suggest you stay away from this company.
catherinel120
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/5/19
This is by far the easiest app for getting money back while shopping! You get access to it by just a click of a button and it doesn't have the multitude of exclusions other cashback programs have.
chrisc1248
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/19
I received a quick reply that resolved concerns and answered my questions! This is a great site! Thank you!
bethm276
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/19
Such wonderful customer service. And so nice that some of the money goes to charity of your choice.
dingfeig
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/3/19
The response from the help team is very helpful and always on time. They are always online to solve your problems. Strong recommendation!
susang918
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/3/19
I and my chosen charity, Basset Buddies Rescue of Texas have each gotten back close to $900 by starting at GA or using the GA button on Chrome. Customer service is great.
christien7
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/28/19
Love the customer service reps here. The are kind, accommodating, and patient. I love that shopping through Giving Assistant allows me to support non profit organizations I care about because they let you add organizations to their list.
irinaf11
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/27/19
I have been with giving assistant for 5 years and constantly earn extra money from shopping online. I compare giving assistant with other earn money websites and giving assistant is always a winner. They offer simplest way to make extra $$. A customer service is also very helpful. Giving assistant also offers discount promo codes and coupons. Keep it up Giving Assistant!
alexandera103
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/24/19
All contacts with the staff were very helpful. I really appreciate quick response and careful looking at the problem with cash back based on slow response from sponsor company. Giving Assistant people - Alison, Amanda, Sarah, Debora - are really great examples of 5-star Customer Service.
jhonatanl1
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/21/19
Personal altamente capacitado ayuda a usuarios muy atentos excelentes personas lo recomiendo me ayudaron muy rapidamente y se preocuparon en solucionar mi caso gracias
gracem196
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/15/19
I coulnd't be more thrilled with how seamless and easy Giving Assistant is for getting cash back on so many great shopping sites! Not only they they include many sites I already shop on, but have actively found other places to shop to get cash back. I couldn't be happier!
joeh658
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/12/19
I'm seriously confused by others saying they are scammers. Not true! I've been using them for almost 2 years and I have never had an issue. Whenever I have a problem not receiving my cashback, they are always willing to look into for me and even if it takes awhile to get resolved, they stay with it, keep me up to date and I have always received my cashback. Great customer service!!!
dorap28
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/10/19
it's the best cash back website. i have purchase a pair of heels from Giuseppe Zanotti in the past. If you know Giuseppe Zanotti, they do not have any type of discount codes or discount available until the season is over ! Thanks to Giving assistant I was able to save !
aleksandrau2
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/3/19
It works, it's not a scam. Whenever I had a problem, like cashback not registering for some reason, I write to them and it gets resolved quickly, which is a maaajor plus. It's easy to use and I also like the doneting aspect of it.
alexandreap1
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/30/19
I have been using Giving Assistant for over six months, and I am so glad that I started. I have saved over $200 by making my normal purchases through giving assistant. I also appreciate that Giving Assistant does not ask for any credit card information when making purchases.
chrisg610
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/27/19
I have been using GA for some time now and have hardly ever had any hiccups. Cashback is posted, pending until payable and paid directly to my PayPal when the time comes. I recently had an issue where a large purchase was not credited and GA made it right. Thank you for being an outstanding business!
azurea4
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/3/19
Giving Assistant tracks all of my purchase accurately. The payout is usually within a few days after the cash back is posted to your account. Best of all, it is automatic. Highly recommended!
yassere2
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/26/19
The best cashback website and the assistant is very great and I appreciate your hard work guys all of you
deirdrel14
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/26/19
I happened to stumble upon this website when I was researching ways for Non-Profits to help raise funds in ways other than simply the standard "Beg for money" dance we get to do. I read through the site -- very easy to understand. I did a "test-run" to see how things would work -- "does it REALLY do that??" "Can you REALLY have money made just for purchasing at certain websites, etc." And -- poof! Yup! You can!!! I didn't see any "deposits" in my account right away so I emailed with that question. They got back to me RIGHT away and then --- FOLLOWED UP 3 more times in the weeks since!!! Just "checking in" to make sure all is going okay, etc. Very nice!!!!
edwardp161
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/22/19
Had several interactions with support and they are always real people, and they always are quick to respond and really want to assist. Never have I had a complaint with this service! Great site, backed by great support!
derricko7
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
9/13/19
I previously made a purchase on GivingAssistant that showed 12% cash back rate. When the cash back came in, it was only for 8%. I chatted with the customer service, and they responded by saying that they did not update the rate to 8% when it was supposed to be that, and they honored the higher cashback rate and top-up to make it 12%. I would definitely recommend working with GivingAssistant for all cashback purchases as they are credible and reliable. Thank you so much!
pault386
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/5/19
Giving Assistant has become my go to for cash back on on-line purchases. They cover more retailers and offer higher percentages than their major competitors. Their Customer Service Team is alway fast to respond to issues and work hard to ensure you, the user is satisfied! I have earned over $220 in the short time I've been using Giving Assistant! I definitely recommend Giving Assistant for anyone looking to save money on on-line purchases!
plamena1
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/5/19
They are the best cashback company - which I trust! I am satisfied and know more of your stuff form the years of cooperation. Every time you respond to me on time. God bless you!
1 rating was submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Giving Assistant is a proud Certified B Corp and we genuinely believe the best businesses in the world will be the best businesses for the world. Our shopping rewards platform is the easiest way to save money and give back to nonprofits for free. Shoppers can earn cash back and find the latest coupon codes from over 3,000 trusted brands and have the option to choose from over 1.2 million charitable organizations to donate a portion of their cash back earnings. We also offer a free browser extension that will conveniently send cash back alerts and automatically scan multiple coupon codes at checkout so shopping journeys can start directly on our partnered brand sites. We are a mission driven, for-profit company and aim to have a positive social impact across the globe. Right now we are focused on bettering our product for our shoppers, advertising partners, and nonprofit partners every single day. This includes improving reliability of our browser extension, creating a more streamlined process for nonprofits, and always providing the best customer service for our shoppers. Let us know if you have further questions!

By Alison E.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yes, since 2012 in the San Francisco office https://www.bbb.org/greater-san-francisco/business-reviews/internet-shopping/giving-assistant-inc-in-san-francisco-ca-364003

By Todd C.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Kimberly! Thanks for reaching out. You can contact hello@givingassistant.org or message us on Twitter or Facebook through a private message. Please let us know which store you were shopping at and what the concern is. Thanks so much!

By Alison E., GivingAssistant.org Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Becca, thank you so much for contacting us. Please email us at hello@givingassistant.org and we will be happy to help you!

By Alison E., GivingAssistant.org Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Andria - Thanks for letting us know! Our coupon codes are aggregated from all over the internet, so sometimes they don't work. The "verified" deals will show you all of the best savings at that store and are pushed to the top of the store page. Additionally, don't forget you can also save hundreds every year by shopping at stores that offer cash back! If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact hello@givingassistant.org.

By Alison E., GivingAssistant.org Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

go to icq and search groups such as fullz,carding,cc ,etc. and there r several ppl to buy ur cards only and only if u r legit and they too. but be careful from rippers

By sssswc w.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the GivingAssistant.org staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

11 Photos for GivingAssistant.org

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
GivingAssistant.org?
Post Review