Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Ghdoutlet-uk

Ghdoutlet-uk reviews

Is this your business?
9 reviews

9 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

lr10
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/9/13

Bought purple ghd's for my partners xmax 2011 after a month they arrived but had wrong plug for uk and they refused to sort problem then blanked all other emails from me. Mid march they started going faulty which is when i realised this company was not an approved ghd dealer and were infact fake crap. if only the copyright web block thru google was in place when i bought these then i wouldn't have to buy all over again.

sharlenef
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/26/11

they have sent me faulty goods messed me around with two ordereds ,when i finally recieved my straightners after a month of purchase they blew up on me and the plates melted away , they broke my hair off and when i emailed complaining they said i had to purchase another pair and wouldnt refund me

kieronw
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/3/10

I ordered a paor of GHD'S from this website and had the same trouble logging back in....but to my amazement my straightners arrived! i used them twice and they broke......i then sent them to GHD for repair and they told me they were counterfeit! GHDOUTLET-UK told me that i cannot return my product because there is no quality problem, even though i have stated that they are counterfeit and a hazard! now i am in progress with trading standards and a legal team to get this website blocked from the u.k. and i am also intouch with a legal team to get my money back plus compensation!!!! I informed GHD of this site and they have added it to their list of sites selling counterfeit goods. DO NOT USE THIS SITE!!!!!!

kirstym
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/18/10

I ordered straightners from this company as a christmas present for my sister to then go on and read reviews about fake ghd websites. After reading these i sent an email to the company to receive one back a couple of days later saying that the straightners were on the way and they also sent me a tracking number. Just in case they didnt arrive, i ordered official ghds from the ghd website. They both arrived on xmas eve on time and they were both exactly the same. The ghd's ordered from ghdoutlet-uk.com werent the identical set i ordered but for nearly a third of the price I wasnt going to complain. I would recommend this site to others.

gilliane
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/27/09

Hi there, I'm in the same situaton as most of you's, I ordered a pair of rare ghd's on 8th Dec, when I set up an account to pay them it redirected me to another website,(straighteners-web.com).After the order processed I had to pay in chinese yen!!, when I emailed the company their excuse was they are as good as ghd's and I couldn't cancel my order as it had to be within 24hrs, she also said I could return them but would have to pay 20% for the posting.I rang my credit card company and cancelled the card,now they were more than helpful, and told me by law you have to give the company 30 days b4 they can interveen.I was really upset as they were a xmas pressie for my daughter. If you go on2 the offical ghd website they give you a list of the 1's that is legal, I know they cost more but after this sticky situation its better getting the proper ghd's instead of being ripped of an not getting anything. So after the 8th Jan i'll be back on the retail dispute and getting them to fight my case for me.

mow
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/17/09

Like most of the people writing in I got exactly the same result when trying to log in.My daughter hsa used this website before with no problems,her friend has used it also.I ordered ghd for my granddaughter and then read the reviews!!if I had done that first I wouldn't have ordered.Anyway the order came,no problem,although it was nearly three weeks before they came,big panic!but they had come from China.Everything seems to be ok.they did take off slightly more than advertised but I think that was because of the exchange rate.All in all I have no complaints against this company,people should just use common sense and make thier own choices,after all as the saying goes,if something is too good to be true then it usually is.Itook this into account and went in with my eyes wide open.

yvonnew
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/5/09

Well looks like I've been duped. Too good too be true. I should have known better. Never received email to say item has been paid and no tracking details. Now try to log in and it says it doesn't recognise me! Credit card company are $#*! too, they won't stop the payment! Useless B******ds

iant1
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/5/09

i think that this website is fraudulent,they only have an email address for contact, they have not replied to my daughter who has purchased a GHD product, when she trys to enter her email address which she registered when purchasing, it replies that it does not recognize her. big problem!

joannep
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/3/09

this website is a rip off i ordered some ghd hair straighteners for my daughters birthday, they created an account for me so i could track the order at any time. When the order still said processing after 3 days i e - mailed them to enquire whereabouts my order was and didnt get a reply. So i tried to log into my account looking for further information only to be redirected as if the website didnt exist the following day i tried again and the website reappeared much to my relief until i tried to log in when i was told user name & password does not exist. The cost of the purchase at the checkout was £52.96 and when i contacted my bank they had taken more than that out. Beware this fake company are ripping people off !!!!!!!

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Ghdoutlet-uk staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Ghdoutlet-uk?
Post Review