We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    GeekingOut

Corporate Values

Overview

GeekingOut has a consumer rating of 1 star from 13 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. GeekingOut ranks 129th among Video Games Other sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    1
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • I ordered a Darth Vader lamp on Dec 9th with the expected shipment time of 7-10 days.
How would you rate GeekingOut?
Top Critical Review

“If I could give NO stars, I would”

Kether F.
1/19/16

It appears we are all singing the same song. I got sucked in by that Darth Vader lamp, too. Because I will do anything to get a look of awe from my son. The ad said it would be there by CHristmas, and yet... here we are... almost to his birthday at the end of January and still NOTHING and no responses to email and no shipping confirmation. What a scam.

See critical reviews

Reviews (13)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

darth vader lamp (3)
ketherf
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 19th, 2016

It appears we are all singing the same song. I got sucked in by that Darth Vader lamp, too. Because I will do anything to get a look of awe from my son. The ad said it would be there by CHristmas, and yet... here we are... almost to his birthday at the end of January and still NOTHING and no responses to email and no shipping confirmation. What a scam.

susanned4
1 review
3 helpful votes
December 10th, 2015

I ordered a Star Wars "Mystery Box" that was advertised to contain $100 of Star Wars Force Awakens merchandise for $60. Ordered on Nov 4th, after MANY emails to the company and messages to the companies Facebook page, I finally received a reply only AFTER filing a dispute with PayPal. Finally received the box yesterday (over a month later) and I am EXTREMELY disappointed. MAYBE $45 worth of merchandise and NOT what they advertised.

trishak4
1 review
2 helpful votes
December 18th, 2015

I KNEW I should've researched this company! Ordered on December 8, of course they charged my card, and then NOTHING. I created an account to check the status of my order, and it says "paid" and "unfulfilled" under order status. I am kicking myself for not looking at this company closer. I have sent two emails and no response. UGH! Never again. I'd give this no stars if at all possible.

ashleyc80
1 review
2 helpful votes
December 8th, 2015

I have written two emails, they have no customer service number to call. I paid $41.95 for a wall lamp for a nursery and still haven't heard back. It is December 8th, I ordered on November 17th. An email saying that it is delayed would have been at least more acceptable than ignoring my emails. I doubt I will get my money back at this rate. Terrible company, do not order from them.

Tip for consumers:
Don't use this site, looks like a hoax.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
stug1
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 19th, 2016

My issue is the same as countless others where they have taken my money and run. I was suckered in twice with a Deadpool package and the Star Wars package which suppose to be to make up for the first one being delayed, what annoys me is the fact they got me twice. My email/site login was deleted and my emails have been ignored just like everyone else. I now have my lawyers (family friends) looking into the matter so I should have an outcome shortly. Bottom line is to avoid these twats and for those of us burned we need to review the hell out of them on any website we can find to warn others.

jamiej31
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 14th, 2016

I had the same experience as the other reviewers. I ordered an item over a month ago. They charged my card right away, but don't respond to the multiple emails inquiring about an order status. They went completely dark. I've contacted my credit card company for a refund. Ridiculous!

denaw3
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 11th, 2016

I was getting the same runaround as everyone else. I finally on February 8 sent an mail to the last reply I got from them, stating that I wanted my item or a full refund or I was going to open a dispute with my credit card. Later that afternoon I received a tracking number for my shipment. It is scheduled to be here tomorrow, we shall see.

tiannaw
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 17th, 2016

DO NOT make any purchases! Your money will be stolen and you will not receive items. Would also give 0 stars if possible.

noreenj1
1 review
3 helpful votes
December 8th, 2015

Do you really exists and if so why haven't I at least received a confirmation email or tracking number it' been a month since money was removed from my account. And according to my bank you are passing yourselves off as Beyond Basick company and I might add with a boas phone number NJ

If you can clear this up I will change my rating

korih2
1 review
3 helpful votes
January 12th, 2016

None of the emails for this company works. I have tried numerous times to contact them. They took payment for a Darth Vader lamp on Dec 6th, when the item was not received and no contact had been made but payment was taken I tried contacting them. It was not until Jan 5th, I received an email stating it was "delayed, due to a manufacturer mishap" and that I would receive the item no later than January 11th. It is now January 12th and still no lamp. I am still unable to contact anyone due to listed emails not working and no phone number. Before purchasing from this company BEWARE!

jenm30
1 review
3 helpful votes
December 7th, 2015

I ordered from this site on Nov. 6 They charged me Nov. 9 and said it would arrive Nov. 20 or sooner. It is now Dec. 6 and after emailing them all I got was a reply about it takes time to come from manufacturer and be patient. It illegal to charge someone for a product before shipping it and I an still waiting!

maxineq
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 19th, 2016

I ordered a Darth Vader lamp on Dec 9th with the expected shipment time of 7-10 days. Nothing came, I emailed them and they assured me I would get it by Dec 21st, but nothing came. I emailed them again and then I received an email stating that it was "delayed, due to a manufacturer mishap? And I would get it by Jan 11th. It is now Jan 19th and still nothing. I have tried to contact them with numerous emails but they are not responding. They have no listed phone number that you can reach them at. I sent an email asking them to cancel my order and issue a refund but they have ignored all of my emails. In looking at their reviews it seems this is typical for them. They charge your card and then don't deliver. I have to file a dispute with my card carrier to get my money back as they are ignoring my communications and are unwilling to resolve this.

kylet16
1 review
3 helpful votes
November 25th, 2015

This site has non-existent customer service. I ordered three shirts from them, and they only sent one to me. When I attempted to e-mail them about the issue over the course of 2 weeks they ignored my e-mails. I would never order from this site again.

Q&A (1)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the GeekingOut staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about GeekingOut?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about GeekingOut?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business