We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Garden & Table

Corporate Values

Overview

Garden & Table has a consumer rating of 1 star from 7 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Garden & Table ranks 339th among Furniture sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    1
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
4
View ratings trends
See all photos
How would you rate Garden & Table?
Top Critical Review

“Lowlife scamming thieves!”

A L.
10/8/20

Like everyone else, I unfortunately made a purchase through this company, after Anita Holcombe advised me shipping would be $40. After a week or so of no emails and my products not being shipped, I contacted her only to be told that the shipping had now gone up to $84. I then replied again only to be told the shipping had somehow gone right up to $124! I checked with another seller, selling the same items and was told they would ship for less than $20! Upon questioning Anita on this, she then told more lies and immediately advised she was refunding my order. These were nothing more than lies and stalling tactics. 4 and a half weeks later, she no longer replies to my emails and I am out of pocket $185. My credit card company is currently chasing her for this as I have all the email proof. Don't buy anything from these people, they don't have any stock, they tell lies and take your money, and you won't receive a thing! Beware. Anita and Mike Holcombe from Garden & Table are nothing but scammers!

See critical reviews

Reviews (7)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

al322
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 8th, 2020

Like everyone else, I unfortunately made a purchase through this company, after Anita Holcombe advised me shipping would be $40. After a week or so of no emails and my products not being shipped, I contacted her only to be told that the shipping had now gone up to $84. I then replied again only to be told the shipping had somehow gone right up to $124! I checked with another seller, selling the same items and was told they would ship for less than $20! Upon questioning Anita on this, she then told more lies and immediately advised she was refunding my order. These were nothing more than lies and stalling tactics.
4 and a half weeks later, she no longer replies to my emails and I am out of pocket $185.
My credit card company is currently chasing her for this as I have all the email proof.
Don't buy anything from these people, they don't have any stock, they tell lies and take your money, and you won't receive a thing!
Beware. Anita and Mike Holcombe from Garden & Table are nothing but scammers!

jm908
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 2nd, 2020

Placed an order for a custom metal garden arbor and after about 8 weeks (their production time) I followed up about the custom color they promised they could do. That's when they sent me another invoice, although I had already paid them. They stopped replying to my emails/on line chats for a while then I insisted on a refund, to which they agreed. They did not do it. Since I had their promise to refund in an email, my credit card company refunded me and is going after them.

jasons1134
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 23rd, 2020

I ordered an Eiffel Tower replica in 2018 and was given plenty of excuses for delays, but only after spending a lot of time trying to contact them. I finally cancelled over a year later and they said they would issue a refund. I'm still waiting.

keithm432
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 17th, 2020

Scam! We ordered a metal wall planter. We were told it was sold out and in production. We have had correspondence via texts/chats but can't even speak to anybody or even chat. Beware!

tracyh299
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
December 25th, 2020

I ordered an item to be delivered as a gift, the order was placed a month before Christmas. The item was never delivered, and I can't get anyone to respond to my requests for contact. Now I'm not only out the money that I paid for the item and shipping, but I look like a heel for not sending my elderly relatives a Christmas gift.

Tip for consumers:
Find another site that offers your product, as this site is unreliable.

Products used:
None -- the item was never delivered to the intended recipient.

Service
Shipping
breap3
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 22nd, 2019

I ordered a beautiful bed from this website, they delayed shipping for 10 months then said they needed to issue a refund, I have still not received a refund, now it has been 12 months!. They give all sorts of excuses. They are a scam. If you actually want the item, don't buy from Garden & Table.

sandral714
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 1st, 2020

I placed an order with them and never got it and when I tried to contact them they were never there and never answered any of my texts or emails. NEVER NEVER ORDER ANYTHING FROM THIS PLACE. SCAM SCAM SCAM.

Q&A (1)

Answer:

These people are scammers. They will take your money and not send anything. Once you question them they will say they will refund you and that is the last you will hear from them and you won't get your money back.

By A L.
See more answers (2)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Garden & Table staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Garden & Table?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Garden & Table?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business