Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of FlyLink

FlyLink reviews

Is this your business?
8 reviews
Downtown Toronto, ON M4W, CA
Tel: +1-416-922-2667
info@flylink.ca

8 Reviews From Our Community

Service
2
Value
2
Shipping
2
Returns
2
Quality
2

All Reviews

joelh41
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
7/10/17

Ticket cancellation is usually the biggest problem with the websites that provide cheap flights. But with Flylink.com I was able to get help on ticket cancellation immediately, and the refund was processed promptly. I also got an option to utilize the return against another ticket which was were convenient.

harrym78
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/17

I had spent hours searching online for cheap airline tickets with no luck, and that is when I stumbled upon Fly Link. Not only did I get the cheapest airfare compared to all the other websites, but the customer care was also incredibly responsive and answered all my queries.

I now recommend Fly Link to all my friends.

harrisg10
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/29/16

Flylink.com is a total fraud. I booked a flight with them from Kansas City to Monrovia, Liberia on September 3rd, 2016. I immediately called their customer service to let them know that I wanted to cancel because there was a 23hrs plus layover in Toronto, Canada. The agent I spoke with promised me she was going to cancel. To cut my long story short, she did not cancel the booking. A month and a half later when I found out, they denied that I ever told them to cancel the trip. I ended paying $518 for cancellation fees and penalty. I could not use the ticket because when I told her to cancel the booking, I booked with another online flight booking service the next day. The other online flight booking site called me before finalizing my payment unlike Flylink.com that secretly finalized the payment without further contact with me. If they were to call me before charging my bank account, I would have reminded them that I have told them to cancel the booking. I tried to dispute the charge through my bank, but I do not have any evidence to prove that I told them to cancel the booking. The only evidence is the recording when I called their customer service. The bank told me that the only way they (Flylink.com) can be forced to provide the transaction audio recording is through a court subpoena which I thought is a long process. So my advice is stay away from this terrible criminal enterprise called Flylink.com.

jakef44
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/27/16

all reps from INDIA, no command of English - everything fine until date changes - six weeks nonstop calling / hunting my needs - over 30 calls and 60 hours on the phone - supposed to be charged once 250 USD for change - was charged twice - severe miscommunication despite numerous written and verbal confirmation of details - extremely poor service - I still have NO TICKET and now I am already taking LEGAL ACTION !!!!

BEST WEBSITE for CHEAP / ACCURATE results ==== http://us.jetcost.com/en/

unless you have time, money and brain cells to waste :

STAY THE F^&K AWAY FROM THIS $#IT COMPANY FLYLINK !!!!!!!

Tip for consumers: BEST WEBSITE for CHEAP / ACCURATE results ==== http://us.jetcost.com/en/

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
lynxb
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/5/16

Mother$#*!er unprofessional service ever. Please stay away from those bull$#*!. They charged me $509;for cancellations fees fortunately they located down in Canada if they were in US I'll get there m $#*! em up.

ivok7
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/15/16
Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
talias1
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/2/16

After 4 days of excuses as to why my ticket wasn't issued, finally, they told me that there was nothing they could do, as the price had gone up almost 3 times since I received my email confirmation from them. Had I known this from the start, I could have booked somewhere else. The prices they post are not the real prices, as I was told these aren't "guarantees". Had I not kept calling them day after day, they would have never told me. I would have been left with no plane ticket. The excuses they gave were that "your credit card company hasn't pushed the charge through yet, but it's absolutely reserved - not to worry" to "I didn't want to tell you 4 days ago because I was trying to find you another flight at a better price".

rachelleg
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
10/11/11

This website had the best price for a flight between Canada and the States, over $300 cheaper than all the other ones I found. And I do alot of online flight searching. I was a little sceptical because it was so good, but I emailled them and got a prompt reply and when I was ready to book it was pretty effortless. The flights were good, I now check this site first when I do my flight searching.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the FlyLink staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
FlyLink?
Post Review