We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    Fingermonkey.store

Corporate Values

Overview

Fingermonkey.store has a consumer rating of 1 star from 29 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Consumers complaining about Fingermonkey.store most frequently mention tracking number and total scam problems. Fingermonkey.store ranks 129th among Toys Store sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    1
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • I was promised delivery within 2-3 weeks, two of the items arrived after 6 weeks.
  • They have horrible customer service and sell you JUNK!
How would you rate Fingermonkey.store?
Top Critical Review

“Big Rip Off”

Gavel A.
6/18/18

I ordered 30 finger monkeys a total of $300+. Took 2 months and received 1/2 the order, which were used very dirty. Sent numerous emails with no reply. I contacted my credit card company they investigated and after three weeks they concluded that this site was a rip off and a scam from China. My advise to others, Dont buy anything from China. There goal is to own the US. President Trump is putting the squeeze on them, Chinese Thiefs

See critical reviews

Reviews (29)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

6 weeks (4) customer service (3)
gavela
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 18th, 2018

I ordered 30 finger monkeys a total of $300+. Took 2 months and received 1/2 the order, which were used very dirty. Sent numerous emails with no reply. I contacted my credit card company they investigated and after three weeks they concluded that this site was a rip off and a scam from China. My advise to others, Dont buy anything from China. There goal is to own the US. President Trump is putting the squeeze on them, Chinese Thiefs

lyles28
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 3rd, 2018

I ordered 3 items from this store. I was promised delivery within 2-3 weeks, two of the items arrived after 6 weeks. The third item was never delivered and the company will not reimburse my money to me. After several emails to customer support they said they would look into it but now won't even respond to my emails, won't reimburse my money and as per the tracking number the product has not yet left China. Do not order from this store.

heatherm214
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 3rd, 2018

I ordered this product in end of November early December and as of right now January 3,2018 I still have not received product. I have sent numerous emails and keep getting the same response. Its lost in shipping. Tried to just get a refund and again, We cant refund you its been shipped. Do not order from this company. They are horrible and worthless.

ronm148
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 9th, 2018

Ordered 2 Finger Monkeys on Nov. 19, didn't arrive until Jan. 8. Boxes were smashed, and not what I ordered. These are cheap knock offs. No where on the box do they say Finger Monkey, they are Happy Monkeys, They did respond to my e-mail, they said no where in their store or on their web site do they say they are selling Wow Wee Finger Monkeys. Total scam, do not buy from these people. Only giving a 1 star review because can't give negative stars

karenf150
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 20th, 2018

Is there any legal way to get a refund of my money? I followed an ad on the Amazon website thinking they were a legitimate company but found out I was wrong. They entice customers with bait and switch products using fake products. It has cost me $114.90 for 'happy' monkeys from China that don't work and their refund guarantee for any reason is worthless; in fact they don't even acknowledge that they have a refund guarantee even when I copied & pasted it in my email. They won't even tell me how to return these pieces of junk! I don't know if Evie of the Customer Solutions Team is a real person or a computer but she/he doesn't know much about ethics and customer service.

Tip for consumers:
Don't purchase from these scammers!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
donnac210
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 11th, 2018

Guaranteed before Christmas, came 2.5 weeks late and boxes smashed and ripped! Multiple emails back a forth, they even gave me a link with someone else's tracking number. Then practically had to ask for an apology. Not willing to give any kind of refund, even though totally unable to give as gift in the box!

lancep20
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 7th, 2018

Do not buy from this place. Never received my order, and the tracking number they gave me never led to anything. Tried contacting them several times with no response.

mariab210
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 22nd, 2018

Horrible, took forever, 6weeks, to arrive and they were smashed and box ripped. Sent photo to company and they said it was only cosmetic, the box. They hardly answer your emails and nobody answers the phone which is strange for a company! Will never do business again with them. I think the only reason I received packages is I threatened to report them to the BBB.

melissas256
1 review
3 helpful votes
December 21st, 2017

This site is a scam. I ordered two items for my daughter for christmas before Thanksgiving. I was guaranteed delivery before Christmas in 2 different emails. The tracking was just updated (12/20) and the estimated deliver date is 12/26. I emailed them twice with no response. Than going back to the site to call there is NO NUMBER EVEN LISTED! This site is a scam!

ericas67
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 4th, 2018

Did not recieve my order till 6 weeks late. Came damaged and nonfunctioning! Will not give me my refund or respond to emails!

addiew13
1 review
3 helpful votes
December 22nd, 2017

Total scam! I wouldnt even give it a 1. Dont order from this company because you wont get your order!

bonniek59
1 review
3 helpful votes
December 21st, 2017

I ordered nov. 17th and they keep sending me the wrong tracking number. Its dec. 21st and still have not received

tanar3
1 review
2 helpful votes
December 19th, 2017

Ordered on Nov 10 still waiting. Company is a fraud. Trying to find a way to get the word out because they have lots of things on their website

janetr86
1 review
2 helpful votes
December 27th, 2017

Same bad story as rest of the people giving a review here. Multiple guarantees and still no product. Contacted my bank reporting them as a fraud and requesting the purchase be reversed. Hopefully I will get my money back. Fortunately I had my suspicions weeks ago and ordered the fingerling from a different company and got the toy in time for Christmas. By the way the company that I ordered from that actually sent me a fingerling is It's My Style. I would recommend purchasing from this store my niece loved her unicorn fingerling.

donnaf83
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 5th, 2018

Ordered close to 2 months ago and still havent received.
Emailed many times and same story, its on its way.
I Doubt I will ever see this item and if I do its probably not what I ordered.
Never again!

patriciai12
1 review
4 helpful votes
December 23rd, 2017

I ordered nov 14th and still haven't received my order! The tracking they send doesn't work! I've now resigned to the fact that I guess I'm never receiving this and the whole thing was a scam! I feel like such an idiot, I guess I should've known better! So disappointed that I will be disappointing the children that I was giving them to! Do not buy from this company!

timc137
1 review
3 helpful votes
December 22nd, 2017

Total scam I ordered on November 5th and Ive received nothing. Dont waste your money or time youll get ripped off. You cant even write a bad review on their website l, everything about them is fraudulent

jenniferm455
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
January 22nd, 2018

I ordered in November, they GUARANTEED delivery by Christmas, still nothing. I have repeatedly asked for a refund and I keep getting the run around. DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY>

tinaw108
1 review
3 helpful votes
December 20th, 2017

As with the other responses about this site, I made an order on Nov 17th and never received my order. They keep telling me that they have shipped it but as of December 20th no package. I have now contacted American Express to dispute the charge.

kimberlys139
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 6th, 2018

Order came after Christmas. Order took over 6 weeks. Package and products were smashed. Have tried repeatedly to contact and they will not respond. I will keep trying till I get someone. They responded before Christmas so I know they are there.

ashleys257
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 17th, 2018

Order came after Christmas. Order took over 6 weeks. Package and products were smashed. Have tried repeatedly to contact and they will not respond. They responded before Christmas so I know they are there.

patc116
1 review
4 helpful votes
December 24th, 2017

Contacted FingerMonkey Store again a couple of days ago to tell them that I was still demanding a refund. Previously I have received automated emails which told me to track my package.
This time they responded telling me they were so sorry but had learned that I had requested AmericannExpress to dispute the charge and begged me in the spirit of the season to contact my card company and stop the dispute! Are you kidding me?! It has been over 7 weeks since I placed the order and still nothing!
In my email I told them I would be shouting from the rooftops about their terrible customer service and overall business practices.
I did not respond to their request to stop the dispute and have no intention of doing so. This company is a scam and needs to stop inflicting their fraud on consumers!
Worst experience ever!

larissad4
LMD
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
January 29th, 2018

I believe this company is a scam! DO NOT BUY from them! I received a defective monkey which was supposed to be a fingerling monkey but instead it is a "Happy Monkey" and it has been over a month and they keep telling me they are looking into it. I sent a video to show that my daughter opened the monkey for Christmas and it DOES NOT WORK! They have horrible customer service and sell you JUNK! All Evie the representative says is that she has notified the shipper and will get back to me. WHAT? WHEN? I have NEVER been so DISGUSTED! I will tell everyone to NEVER BUY from them! Basically I just flushed my money down the toilet!

jl231
1 review
2 helpful votes
December 28th, 2017

Do Not Order from this company! I wish I had looked at reviews before I did business with them. Fake Fingerlings and one no show... They have my money I have nothing

brenk1
1 review
2 helpful votes
December 28th, 2017

I ordered a Fingerling Gigi for a Christmas present. Not only was the product a fake, I did not receive it until after Christmas enough though I ordered it on November 8th! The box is beat up also. Please stay away from this scam!

Q&A (1)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Fingermonkey.store staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Buy Finger Monkey Before Sold Out

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Fingermonkey.store?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Fingermonkey.store?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business