Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of FilipinoCupid

FilipinoCupid reviews

85 reviews
Gold Coast Mc, QLD 9726, AU
Tel: +61-755-711181
team@filipinocupid.com

85 Reviews From Our Community

Service
3
Value
4
Shipping
3
Returns
3
Quality
3

All Reviews

ronaldg131
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/8/19

80 to 90 percent of them are on there for money. And alot of them are scammers. Your personal messages are read by employees working for Filipino Cupid. There are also lots of underage on there looking for money to pay there education expenses. The 10 to 15 percent want marriage and lots of children.

Response from Cupid M., FilipinoCupid Representative
Hi Ronald,

We have zero tolerance towards members of the nature you described. Our fraud prevention team works 24/7 to remove non-genuine profiles. If you would like to report a suspicious profile, please submit a ‘report abuse’ form or contact us at www.filipinocupid.com/en/help/helpdesk
kenl199
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/15/19

Its not a perfect site as there are scammers....but if you take a little time to sort them out you can find amazing ladies....i just picked an amazing lady it look just a few weeks then i decided ...here i am married years latter.....never thought id be here

Response from Cupid M., FilipinoCupid Representative
Hi Ken,

Congratulations on your marriage. We would love to hear your story. Please email us your story with a photo to lovestories@cupid,media.com
bevana
1 review
5 helpful votes
2/13/19

Having joined Phillipino Cupid and searched Pino Love and Christian Phillipino., I must say that there are possibilities but it is important that you practice using the websites and gain some understanding of their limitations before you sign up and if you do sign up only do it for 1 month and do not pay by credit card pay by bank transfer. There is still an awful lot of work to do researching and learning to seperate the good from the bad. Photographs from over 10 years or more are often used, nevermind the dreadful selfies that distort a pretty face. For those men that are after a relationship as opposed a hookups, the big question is can they speak English fluently? There a lot of scammers and the websites dont seem to remove them. To prevent wasting a lot of time I suggest the following
1/. Only review profiles with more than 2 photographs. 2/. Ignore profiles with no descriptions as this helps identifying English ability and reducing some fake profiles.3/. Do not send interest or likes only send messages as this eliminates more scammers. 4/. Get your lady on video cam asap to see if they are real, be very polite about this as many women have been pressured for webcam sex and may think that this is what you want!
5/. Any request for money help etc dump her immediately unless it is a very very small amount for phone or internet. If you do your research and engage your critical thinking I think it may well be worth it but remember that even after you pay your membership that is only the start of the process, you still have to do a lot of work. Regarding the 3 dating sites that I have mentioned I feel that Christian Phillipino maybe the best as it seems to have less scammers on it but it is a lot more expensive. I suppose that it is the old adage "you get what you for".Anyway goodluck and bear in mind that many other seemingly independant reviews are actually being paid if you click on their referal link. Regarding this I do not receive any benefit for this review. Chas A

coahuilt
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/9/19

This site used to have real people several years ago but it is false advertisement because although they purport to have millions of people online, many of these users are no longer using the service and they left the site years ago, but the platform does not delete their profiles thus giving the impression that there are millions of people when there are not. Once you are in the Philippines and living in a particular City the scamming is really heightened because although people say they live in a certain location, once they find out you are actually in the same city they stopped communicating because, the gig is up as we'd like to stay in the US. I regret that I cannot suggest a different profile page or a different dating site but what I can say is that around 80% of the profiles on here are totally fake and replete with ladyboys

Response from Cupid M., FilipinoCupid Representative
Hi Coahull,

We have zero tolerance towards members of the nature you described. Our fraud prevention team works 24/7 to remove non-genuine profiles. If you would like to report a suspicious profile, please submit a ‘report abuse’ form or contact us at www.filipinocupid.com/en/help/helpdesk
jackh240
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/8/19

Never mind if there are fake accounts or not. The real issue is how poorly the site is run. They don't answer their messages. Images do not match the appropriate thumbnails. Profiles updates are slow or never happen. Deleted images still show in profile. Clicking thumbnail displays different images. So many issues and problem. But worse, trying to get those issues solved is impossible since Cupid does not reply to your messages.

Response from Cupid M., FilipinoCupid Representative
Hi Jack,

We are sorry you have experienced this. Please contact www.filipinocupid.com/en/help/helpdesk so we can investigate the issue and assist you further.
mjcc
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/3/19

The heck.. so I am a female and I was being honest all the way that I am helping my Sister out to find her partner. Maybe it is not allowed, but hey we are not scammers at all! And we were purely honest. We are not fake!
But there was one Caucasian who lives in other State who saw the profile and was like a hungry volture who told me that his Son is near me and would like to meet me asap! Wtf¡ i just created a profile and still trying to figure out things there but how can you do that when after uploading photos there were hundreds of men messaging, sending smiles and so on?! I was so nice and being educated on my responses towards him and very honest. Guess what, he was so upset he cannot get what he wanted right away that he reported me and my account was terminated. Will you meet a guy like that who thinks I am an item being sold and he wanted to grab just few minutes after being posted?! Why my profile was terminated just like that without proper explanation from the dating site team? Where is the justice there? Nothing from this so called dating site! No protection for females either!

Response from Cupid M., FilipinoCupid Representative
Hi Mjc,

We sincerely apologise for the unwelcoming experience. Please contact www.filipinocupid.com/en/help/helpdesk so we can investigate the issue and assist you further.
todw6
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/19/18

FULL of scammers. I just lost $2000 to a very sophisticated scammer. You think you can pick them but there are some very sneaky hustlers on here. Even ones that prove their identity. You might get lucky with some but stay away from the pretty girls. They do this for a living.

Response from Cupid M., FilipinoCupid Representative
Hi Tod,

We have zero tolerance towards members of the nature you described. Our fraud prevention team works 24/7 to remove non-genuine profiles. If you would like to report a suspicious profile, please submit a ‘report abuse’ form or contact us at www.filipinocupid.com/en/help/helpdesk
davidd846
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
12/18/18

I could not believe the number of scammers on this site. I did meet one very beautiful young girl and dated her for a few months. But the whole thing is 98% a waste of time. So many phony profiles and scam artists. This is the scammiest such site I've encountered. But it does have good selection tools so you can find exactly what you're looking for if you're willing to spend lots of time at it and keep a healthy cynical attitude

Response from Cupid M., FilipinoCupid Representative
Hi David,

We have zero tolerance towards members of the nature you described. Our fraud prevention team works 24/7 to remove non-genuine profiles. If you would like to report a suspicious profile, please submit a ‘report abuse’ form or contact us at www.filipinocupid.com/en/help/helpdesk
nonamen9
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/26/18

I was a paid member, they changed my birth date and didn't allow me to correct it unless I send them a copy of my passport, driver license or national I.D. (When I signed up, there was not such a requirement). There are a lot of girls that they contact you and want to sell their nude pictures, offer an online sex show or beg for money. Most of the pictures you see are many years old and when you see the women online they don't look like their pictures at all.
Had a real bad experience with this company. Even one star is too much!

Response from Cupid M., FilipinoCupid Representative
Hi Noname,

We apologize for the unwelcoming experience. In our attempt to ensure the genuineness of profiles on FilipinoCupid.com, we ask that all members verify their identity by providing us a copy of an identification document. The process includes verification of details such as name, gender, date of birth and photo and is an important part of the profile creation process because it reduces the likelihood of non-genuine profiles on the site. Please contact us at www.filipinocupid.com/en/help/helpdesk if you have any further concerns.
firstl31
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/28/18

I really don't know why this site don't care about their members. They only care about you if you upgrade your account. They terminated my account for no reason, and when I e-mailed them about it they didn't respond. I feel so violated. Trash system! I heard about the company in Ph that using fake accounts to scam foreigners.

Response from Cupid M., FilipinoCupid Representative
Hi First,

We are sorry you have experienced this. Please contact www.filipinocupid.com/en/help/helpdesk so we can investigate the issue and assist you further.
hernanig
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/10/18

Most of the profiles who contacted me in 4 days are either fake or scams.
I start the conversation stating exactly that and they stop communicating... Is the a trustworthy international dating website?

Response from Cupid M., FilipinoCupid Representative
Hi Hernani,

We have zero tolerance towards members of the nature you described. Our fraud prevention team works 24/7 to remove non-genuine profiles. If you would like to report a suspicious profile, please submit a ‘report abuse’ form or contact us at www.filipinocupid.com/en/help/helpdesk
cheny15
5 reviews
16 helpful votes
9/23/18

Lots of the people are not replying. And when they reply, they will start asking you stuffs first before they start to threaten to block you off.

Not to mention that you can't do anything unless you pay. No, they don't even give you a 5 minute trial to be able to do stuffs.

Response from Cupid M., FilipinoCupid Representative
Hi Chen,

As a standard member, you can still enjoy numerous benefits such as sending interest to other members and communicating with paid members. To access exclusive features such as messaging all members, you can upgrade to a Gold or Platinum membership. Please contact www.filipinocupid.com/en/help/helpdesk if you have any further concerns.
anner132
1 review
7 helpful votes
8/28/18

A platinum member said so bad to me so i get mad. This website suspended me but ignored what ever the man said against me. Probably because the man is a paying member and i am just a free member. I emailed them but this website doesnt care at all. So i requested them to permanently delete my profile. And they did because they doesnt care. I dont recommend that you guys join this site.

Response from Cupid M., FilipinoCupid Representative
Hi Anne,

We sincerely apologize for the unwelcoming experience. However, in order to take immediate action against this member, we need you to send us a copy of the evidence that you believe is offensive to www.filipinocupid.com/en/help/helpdesk
ricalyna
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/24/18

this site is not about only to find special someone because you can also find friend from this site .. but sometime theres so many rude guy who invite sex with someone

hectorb33
1 review
6 helpful votes
7/19/18

This site isn't a scam but ideally you need to be in the Philippines to use it.

Over the last few months, I've noticed a drop off in the quality of women and response rate. In addition many women who meet up try to run game on you or scam you for food or money. A lot more slumdogs are prevalent.

This isn't to say that you still can't find sex or meaningful relationships on the site but FC has declined for sure unless you know what you are doing.

tracyt96
3 reviews
14 helpful votes
5/30/18

This site, while offering some real profiles, is primarily made up of fake profiles. Of the 15 women I 'talked' with, only ONE, that's right ONE was real.

Most of the information is fake, the photos are fake and once you respond to a person the scam begins. It can be a family crisis, or using a specific travel agency, or some other means to separate you from your money.

Spread the word that this site is a rip-off

Response from Cupid M., FilipinoCupid Representative
FilipinoCupid is the largest Filipino dating site with over 3.5 million members. We do not allow fake profiles on our site. Our fraud prevention team works 24/7 to remove non-genuine profiles. If you would like to report a suspicious profile, please submit a ‘report abuse’ form or contact us at www.filipinocupid.com/en/help/helpdesk
giovannic27
2 reviews
16 helpful votes
5/26/18

I have used it a number of times with some result. However, I just got the same result with Date in Asia which is totally free and with a better and simpler user interface. Filipino Cupid is a nuisance by being pushy and greedy. They have built in scams like automatic membership renewal which is a trick to suck your money from the credit card without asking for permission. If you forget to opt out they will suck your money for months even if you never log in. I think is a borderline legal practice that by itself make the site not trust worthy. Is also full of scammer members that try to make money in various ways

Response from Cupid M., FilipinoCupid Representative
For convenience, we automatically renew your membership shortly before it expires so you can continue to use your premium membership without interruption. You may opt-out of auto-renewal at any time in your billing settings at least 48 hours before your membership is due to expire. We have zero tolerance towards members of the nature you described. Our fraud prevention team works 24/7 to remove non-genuine profiles. If you would like to report a suspicious profile, please submit a ‘report abuse’ form. Please contact www.filipinocupid.com/en/help/helpdesk for further help.
alexc313
1 review
9 helpful votes
5/22/18

I upgraded my membership to GOLD on 15th May 2018 for one month and paid 29.98 Euro. On 20th May 2018, I opened the site and see that I am NO longer to send messages nor I am able to read the messages. I wrote several emails, and they do NOT reply. Yes, I was getting many messages from the girls, and I think they think I will pay again to read those messages. This is totally spam site.

Response from Cupid M., FilipinoCupid Representative
We are sorry you have experienced this. Please contact www.filipinocupid.com/en/help/helpdesk so we can investigate the issue and assist you further.
larsb23
1 review
11 helpful votes
5/19/18

Found out that a individual used my girlfriends photos for a fake listing on both Filipino Cupid and Asian Dating. I contacted the website company to ask them to remove these listings and/or have this individual who run also additional profiles in order to generate money because, she is actually married. The website company has done nothing to remove the listings that has my girlfriends photos so, therefore I will now warn everybody for listings from Bacolod, Negros Occidental, Philippines

Response from Cupid M., FilipinoCupid Representative
We apologise for any inconvenience. Please contact www.filipinocupid.com/en/help/helpdesk so we can investigate the issue and assist you further.
matth2672
1 review
20 helpful votes
4/30/18

There are many ads of women that are located in different cities in China. They all claim that they are working as nannies or tutors for Chinese families. When writing to them I find that they all have a similar story. They do not have cell phones that they can communicate through texting or Skype. Only have access to emails. Most of them say they would like to meet me in my country. This all seems to be a scam. Is it? Am I being foolish thinking that these women actually exist?

Response from Cupid M., FilipinoCupid Representative
FilipinoCupid is the largest Filipino dating site with over 3.5 million members. We do not allow non-genuine profiles on our site. Our fraud prevention team works 24/7 to remove non-genuine profiles. If you would like to report a suspicious profile, please submit a ‘report abuse’ form or contact us at www.filipinocupid.com/en/help/helpdesk
christ8799
2 reviews
23 helpful votes
4/13/18

Dec.2013,Cupid Media Ltd which owns Philippine Dating, Asiandating.com and over 35 other dating websites,admitted in court to the Australian Privacy Commissioner that personal data had been sold to hackers and was found on the hackers server, Cupid said, Some of the names and profiles listed do not relate to real persons. Meaning Cupid fabricated fictitious profiles to lure the customer in.

johnm910
2 reviews
10 helpful votes
3/2/18
• Updated review

On the site there are many scammers. Fake profiles. Gold diggers. I think you should look at the couples that have been successful in finding each other using this dating site. It is up to to you to find the real women or men on this site. I was successful like so many other couples.

Response from Cupid M., FilipinoCupid Representative
Congratulations! We would be thrilled to hear and share your story. Kindly email us at enquiries@filipinocupid.com
“Successful on filipinocupid.”
3/2/18
• Previous review

I put my profile & good photos on the site, 2 years ago. I was contacted by many ladies. Most did not even see or even read my profile. I never paid for membership. The site gave me for free the opportunity to read the messages sent by the ladies. One lady read my profile & found my e-mail address. Sent me a e-mail to check if I was real & the next e-mail requested we go on Skype. We ended up on Skype for over 2 hours. Daily for many hours over a period of over a year & half. She was working in Saudi Arabia on a 2 year contract as a Teacher. We feel in love online. I am living with my partner in the home she owns in the Philippines. We wish to thank FilipinoCupid for helping us to get together. I am a 62 year old Teacher retired British white man. My partner is 41 years old. Be aware filipina ladies do not care about age. I am very sure with effort you would find a lady on the cupid website. Stop thinking they are all scammers. Just detect them and move on to the real ladies looking for a partner, Never send money to any lady. Build your relationship. A filipina really in love with you is easy to detect. Stop being a fool western men. I hope this review will help you.

michaelr435
1 review
9 helpful votes
2/28/18

When you are a paid member the site operates as it should. People responding or engaging your profile in what i would consider a normal manner. Gender issues and money fishing not withstanding. Its when your subscription runs out that the nonsense starts.

Frequency of messages increases. From people that you have never once interacted with. When i was subscribed i would get two of three messages while online and a few expressions of interest. Nearly zero messages while offline. Now that i am no longer subscribed i can log in and expect 5 to 7 'messages' that magically appear. It is pretty obvious they have a script that randomly selects a few possible matches from active accounts that fit your search parameters and have them 'send' you intro messages that you cannot read until you're subscribed. Thankfully the ones i am getting are from profiles i am not interested in so no impulse to pay up to speak to someone who probably didnt even know they had 'contacted' me.

stefanoz2
1 review
12 helpful votes
2/7/18

You have be careful using this website there are too many fake and scammers on it. I sign up for 12 months and all those fake profile I reported and ask for money or asking me to sign up to another website still remains.

Out of 100 contacts
6 I met in person
3 Become my girlfriend but it didn't last long.
20 I added on fb and I can see it is actually them
4 I added on fb and skype (webcam performer or sex worker)
The rest are just scammer asking for money or some sad story they make up to make you send money.

My piece of advice is becareful who you chat with you could be chatting to a scammer (ladyboy, woman, gay or a man) but if you learn to weed the bad one out from the good one you can meet genuine people Who are looking for relationship or new friend.

emmanuela43
1 review
8 helpful votes
2/4/18

Filipino Cupid is FAKE I BEEN FOOLED!I Am A FILIPINO MAN, the REASSON, for ME Signing Up is That. Its difficult for me to communicate with American Girls. Its SADDEN ME!! The FILLIPINO women will resort to this.. The WeBsite and Some of The Members they all on this Together. Its SAD!!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

David I am in a relationship with a 41 year old filipina. Yes in this age group they are mature. My partner wants to have a baby with me. I am 61 & understand why she does want a mixed blood baby with me. One other point David FC cost me nothing to find my partner. Not one cent.

By John M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Is Xiang travel express a legitimate travel agency

By Rick D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Go to Billing and check the renew button. By default, it is clicked with a check mark. Even after you click the box to make it blank, they will click it back for you. Make sure before your renewal date that the box does not have a check mark in it. They will keep renewing until you stop. Best advice is use a Paypal account. Don't use credit cards at all.

By Jimmy W.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Methinks one must travel, it's the only way. $#*! online bull$#*!.

By Steven L.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Most of those profiles in China are fake. That Chinese Travel Agency is a scam. They will try to weasel money out of you for a fake visa that is not valid. DO NOT ever send money overseas for any reason. That is the best advice you will ever get and you don't know it.

By Jimmy W.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

That's how many pictures each Filipina has in her profile.

By Jimmy W.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

There is no way they can guarantee you that your private information won't make it's way to a site that buys and sells private information. Don't do it.

By Jimmy W.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The lady does not want anyone anyone to chat with her. Most likely she has found someone online.

By John M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

yes

By John M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

u need to switch it off unless you are paid member you cannot hide it. switch it off deativates it and next time you log in need to activate it again just same way as facebook

By Rick J.
Questions? Get answers from the FilipinoCupid staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

13 Photos for FilipinoCupid

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
FilipinoCupid?
Post Review