Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

FashionableLaughter reviews

Is this your business?
14 reviews
cheapgoodprodctssale.eshop@gmail.com

14 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

lynnp38
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/10/15

I have returned the item sent, which was not the item ordered, when will I get a refund? Looking at the other reviews it seems unlikely that I will get one. My credit card company are saying that they cannot help with a refund - I was under the impression that there was some insurance with a credit card.

juliet154
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/23/15

Ordered what I thought to be 2 Coast floris maxi dresses for £134 in total, did not receive anything for nearly 2 weeks so went to citizens advice who told me the site seemed dodgy. I received 2 dresses a couple of days later, they were different sizes different lengths different colours, u get the idea they were absolutely nothing alike. I wouldn't of paid £5 each for the dresses they were disgusting. Emailed the place numerous times and got no reply at all. Went back to citizens advice to be told to try and get money back through bank. I'm very upset about this as the dresses were ordered as bridesmaids dresses for my wedding. They are thieving scumbags and should be made to refund each and every person they have stole from.

kathys80
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/16/15

Why do you have to con people is your business so crap if the answer to that is yes call it a day and try working for a living who knows you may enjoy it better than scamming people

Tip for consumers: Don't use they are scammers and deserve to go down

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
tinah46
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/15/15

Same for me I have also been robbed of £87 ordered a dress wks ago they had the cheek to send me a totally different cheap dress completely different colour style size...lesson learnt for me.

broniah
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
10/2/15

Like other reviews I have recently read I too have been scammed by fashionable laughter - I ordered the Coast Lauren Bow dress as it was the only place advertising any availability. I received an item around 3 weeks later which was a white cotton tiny dress that I couldn't even try on it was so small - it wasn't the coast dress it was hideous and the delivery note said it was shoes! so £79 lighter I have blocked them from my credit card and I am working with my bank to get the money back! returned it the same day by International courier who have been unable to deliver it as there was no one on site - I have since received various emails from some chinese lady apologising and asking me to send proof of purchase and photographs of the dress I received which I couldn't as I had sent it back! They are obviously running a scam and using labelled goods to get rid of the crap they normally sell! - I tried to put a review on their site and needless to say it has not been published - companies like theirs should be closed down. NEVER EVER BUY FROM THEM

roisinq
1 review
5 helpful votes
9/24/15

I too have been the victim of a scam by this company .Away back in July I ordered a Coast dress from them they charged me twice for the dress and the item I received looked more like a shroud than a dress .I reported this scam to Coast and to my CCC luckily I have been reimbursed but Im astonishes this site is STILL up and running .Beware what you buy ???

katyw4
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
9/18/15

I ordered a Ted Baker dress and didn't receive it. Luckily when I requested a refund they sent it to me. However the day I received the refund was the day my credit card happened to be hacked online and £1300 was taken off my card. This may be a coincidence but after reading the other reviews, I wouldn't trust it again!

tinae10
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/15/15

I am the latest victim of this site! I haven't received purchase yet but got straight onto my credit card company who are reimbursing my money through Chargeback. If I receive the 'dress' which will not be what i ordered, it is still works as it will not be of description on site. All I have to do us sign form they are sending me and post it back. They will then claim money back from the company. There is 120 days to claim. Hope this helps other victims!

dianed28
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/9/15

I ordered monsoon eyre bridal gown after I month of waiting it arrived in a plastic bag very small in size, when I opened it I was shocked with what I saw I paid £104 for dress you could never wear they had offered me to keep the dress with 5% refund as it would cost them to much money to be sent back, they are now ignoring my emails.

darenp3
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/5/15

I ordered a coast Lauren bow dress..
1-3 day delivery time after 4 weeks and a number of emails a dress arrived not the dress but a very cheap very large thing.. Still no reply to emails and no evident way of a refund or exchange..
Please if you value your money and time do not use this website!!!!

patriciak38
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/3/15

I wish I had read the REAL REVIEWS not the ones obviously put on by the site. DO NOT USE THIS SITE. I ordered the Coast Carys dress and nothing appeared. Should be taken off the internet.

abbym7
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/24/15

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.
They do not supply what they have advertised. I ordered a Coast dress and got a cheap crap one in return for £60! The one I received probably cost them £1 to make!
They say on their website they will accept returns but they DON'T. They did not sent a return form or anything. I have emailed them SO MANY times. They did not reply for ages. When they finally did they told me the dress was a mistake.. THEN told me they 'sent something similar'. Its nothing like the dress at all!!!!!!!!!!!! not even the right colour! After more emails they are asking if I will accept 5% credit note in return for keeping the dress.. err NO!! I want my money back. this is on going. DO NOT USE. this website should be closed down.

p.s. don't believe the reviews on the website, I have written loads and none of them have been published.

dawnm45
1 review
7 helpful votes
7/4/15

I have now received my dress but like the other reviewer it resembles no likeness to what i ordered other than it is black. I ordered a Monsoon Tiffany dress and received a cheap black dress. Trying in vain to get a refund.

lf21
1 review
10 helpful votes
7/2/15

I am now in discussion with my bank regarding this company. They are going to look into the fact that the item received from this company is nothing like what I ordered and there is no means of contacting the company or returning the item. The company is on the internet as fashionablelaughter.com and the money has been taken by LU YUAN Co. Ltd in China.
STAY CLEAR

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I only wish I had checked the website before ordering they are total scammers and misrepresenting branded goods such as coast etc. I have reported them to trading standards but as the company is run from China they weren't that interested. They are a bunch of thieves and the reviews are fictitious.

By Bronia H.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Bloody impossible more chance of knitting fog

By kathy s.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the FashionableLaughter staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
FashionableLaughter?
Post Review