Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of FareBuzz

FareBuzz reviews

4,334 reviews
135 West 50th Street Suite 504
New York City, NY 10020, US
Tel: 1.888.808.4123
walter@farebuzz.com

4,334 Reviews From Our Community

All Reviews

dougl634
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/26/17

I was planning a trip to Dominican Republic and mistakenly book flight to Punta Cana when is should have been Puerta Plata. They are charging me a $200 change fee for each person that will need to be paid when I redeem my travel credit (which is less their fees). I have one year to redeem from my original purchase date. And I must use it on the same airline and I must re-book through FareBuzz. I understand there is a cost associated with making a change, but my experience is that one is better off using these sites to find flights and carriers and then going directly to the carrier's site to make the booking. One has more options when experiencing a need to make changes. If you are looking for customer service that will make you feel like you are a moron, this is the place for you. A little more empathy and a lot less arrogance and smugness.

helenv25
Helen V.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/25/16

always try to shop with Farebuzz - I know they always are there to help in a situation or correction.

angelar181
Angela R.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/17/16

Searching for a hotel is easy and the hotel prices are very reasonable and competitive. I was able to get a hotel for my client that was the least expensive of all the choices yet a very nice 3 star hotel with a 4 star customer rating.

monicas154
Monica S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/14/16

The website is easy to read and self explanatory. you aim to help with pricing by offering promo codes/discounts which makes your prices more affordable against the others. Thanks Fare Buzz

danam180
Dana M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/29/16

I would like to be able to make purchases using different credit cards on line without paying a penalty. Had to call in and have Michelle help me with that issue.

caycec1
Cayce C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/6/16

You have great itineraries, but your pricing is often a little more than the airlines, which makes it tough as an agent.

davidw647
David W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/16

Process takes to long. Website is awful in regards to password. have to keep resetting because it does not keep your old.

gwendolynm9
Gwendolyn M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/23/16

I could not use the coupon code (for $15.00 off the price) that I was sent in an email. Farebuzz did not honour it and so I was very disappointed.

maureend44
Maureen D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/17/16

It was quick and simple and I found the only flight available on jetair for that day on this website. It was not even available on the jetair website.

markw549
Mark W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/6/16

Service fee added to tickets should not be $20 since I am doing the work myself to book and find flights.

haroldh81
Harold H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/2/16

Very smooth process. Bought four separate sets of tickets, and clients received e tickets without a problem.

haroldh80
Harold H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/2/16

No problems with multiple sales from a smaller Canadian location. Clients received their E tickets in less than 24 hours.

angelab318
ANGELA B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/1/16

This was my first encounter with FareBuzz.com and customer service was above and beyond what I expected!

markb515
Mark B.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/25/16

Need to stay with dates provided unless customer checks flexible dates. Can get a little confusing thinking you see the cheapest rate if you have a defined travel plan already. Like having the flexible dates tab that I can look if I have any flexibility.

sayurit1
Sayuri T.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/25/16

I still cannot believe this price until I actually board the plane and travel. After the trip I will believe this...!

carols380
Carol S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/16

You do not offer choices when it comes to Europe Hotels. You would have a more bookings from if you offered choices.

mariad206
Maria D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/13/16

Great experience. Easy to book...beats all the other sites in my opinion and good prices. Thank you! Don't change a thing!

barbaram383
Barbara M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/10/16

I could not get seat selection, so I am a bit upset as well as I didn't see a place to put my American Airline member #.

jeanetteb60
Jeanette B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/6/16

this was my first booking and as soon as i was about to get the ticket i got a coupon in my mail. that was great.....

samuels100
Samuel S.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/3/16

This is an OutsideAgents.com affiliate.Samuel Smith
Affordable World Travel Adventures LLC. Debbie is my 59-year-old daughter.

carolyno26
Carolyn O.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/16

The prices appear to be a lure to purchase from the site only to find that the price immediately change after selecting the purchase promp.

marciap55
Marcia P.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/29/16

What I don't like is that your promo SAVE15 sends a voucher back to client rather than savings to me, the agent.

teresad70
Teresa D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/26/16

my debist card ended up with 5 5$ charges! Not sure why trying to get it resolved with our customer service.

caycec
Cayce C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/24/16

The only thing I don't like is I receive a pending confirmation but not an actual confirmation. That has been true on both things I've booked and I had to go back to the site to make sure it was confirmed.

Also, it would be nice if I could book multiple hotels for a single trip without having to do it all over again each time.

angelam292
Angela M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/23/16

It took entirely too long for this process to go through. The site gets "stuck" and then when you get back, you have to start all over/price increases.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the FareBuzz staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

×
Have a question about
FareBuzz?
Post Review