Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

FairyGardenStore reviews

Is this your business?
13 reviews
23 W Main Street
Madelia, MN 56062, US
Tel: 877-224-6717
rjvisher@hotmail.com

13 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

pamb166
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/25/18

Received a broken item and simply wanted a replacement sent. Multi attempts to contact for weeks with no response. DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY. I really regret not having seen all the negative reviews before I ordered.

katiec126
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/5/18

I placed a large order with this company. I was sooooo. excited when my order arrived and quickly opened the box to find that the 16 piece vine arbor miniature fairy garden kit of $44.95 was not in the box. I called over and over again only being able to leave a message. I emailed several times. They do not respond at all.
DO NOT EVER ORDER ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY. As you can see by other reviews this is how they do business.

amyr142
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/2/17

I ordered 30 some dollars, for my mom's birthday, never got it. I called 12 days after I ordered and no one answered and was told to leave a voice mail but their mail box was full. Called again and was told an item was sent but the order was not complete, still didn't get an email or anything telling me this, then called again and was told I received my order last Thursday called again and was told my order went to Atlanta and was damaged and was on the way back to them and they cancelled my order. They freakin better refund me

kathleenm105
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/17/17

I ordered $112.00 from this company to make my own fairy garden. One item was missing , although it said it was enclosed and another was broken. I immediately tried calling them during regular business hours. You just get a recording to leave a message. No one ever called back. I have emailed them twice, never gotten a response. Received the order a week ago.

debraz4
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/27/16

I bought $80.00 worth of supplies for my grand daughters and I to make a fairy garden. 2 items where not in the shipment and 1 item was broke. I e-mailed them twice and called and left a message. 2 weeks later still no reply from them. I called again today and the man was very rude. I still wanted the items we didn't get by he just ignored my request. Do NOT order from this company.!

donnas124
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/4/16

I wish I had read these reviews before I blew my $60 on this scam. My experience is so similar to all of the above that it does not bear repeating. Apparently, Brian is the only employee with this company. He answers the phone when he feels like it, and then he is rude. Now their recorded message says something about a fire and being in a temporary location, but I believe that is just the latest run-around. I think he tells everyone "Your order is packaged and will ship tonight".

ruthz6
1 review
5 helpful votes
5/22/15

In March I ordered over $100 worth of items from this store. They sent two items that I did not order that were not worth nearly that much and sent NONE of the items that I did order. I called and called. I emailed. I even sent a snail mail letter. One promise on the phone to fix it immediately. That was in early April. Still NOTHING from them. Terrible service. Avoid this place!

amieed
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/2/15

If I could have given no stars, I would have. I ordered a gift for my daughter on Jan. 2nd and it did not arrive until Jan. 29th. I called to ask why it took so long and the customer service rep, Brian, got belligerent on the phone, yelling at me and not giving me any answers as to why it was so late. My husband called to ask for a manager and Brian pretended to be one. What I received was poor quality and two were broken. Every time I call, I get a machine and no one calls me back or emails me back. I will have my credit card fight it out. NEVER ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY!!!!!!

lorir25
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/5/15

My experience was so similar to the others posted I won't duplicate them. It is my opinion that this company crosses the line from poor customer service to fraud, scam and even criminal behavior. Today all lines associated with this company have been disconnected, however, the website is still set up to take orders from unsuspecting new customers. My credit card company and the better business bureau have been notified.

tiffanyc22
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/3/15

Customer service is non-existent. No one picks up the phone. You can't leave messages. There was never a reply to e-mails. I helped my Dad place an order for a special gift for my Mom for Christmas. It arrived yesterday ... Jan 2nd. This was AFTER I requested my order be cancelled because it wouldn't arrive in time for Christmas. This was my first experience with this company. I won't be buying from them again. Sadly, I'm not alone. The comments on Facebook were all the same. Of course, you can't see them anymore because the posts with all the negative comments have been taken down. All we asked for was communication. A quick e-mail message would have gone a long way with me.

drewt8
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/22/14

Order items on December 2014, received email notice order was place. Called on December 15,2014, and was told the order would be delivered on Wednesday December 17. Never received. Tried calling on December 18 ans 19th all day and nobody would answer the phone. Tried calling again today, December 22, NO ANSWER. Interesting how when you call and their message says they were voted the best. By Who.

nataliet5
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/3/14

My experience with fairygardenstore.com was terrible. Three weeks after I'd placed my order, I called their customer service to inquire as to where was my order. I was told that the order had been backlogged, because one of my items was out of stock. I never received an email notification of such. I was assured that my package was on its way. A couple weeks later, when I still had not received my package, I called again. I was told that my package was delayed because they had processed the order incorrectly. I was told the package was on its way and would be here by last week. I waited an extra couple days past their scheduled delivery date and called again. I had to try calling for several days, as I never got anyone on the phone. Finally, someone answered after several attempts. The gentleman who answered the phone said, "Oh, your package got marked "un-deliverable" and the return was processed last Friday (there was no notice on my door). A refund has been credited to your pay pal account." When I expressed my frustration, I was told, "Ma''am, I advise you to take your refund and get your items elsewhere." I asked, "Are you telling me to take my money and not shop with you?" He said, "I wouldn't want to disappoint you again" in a sarcastic tone.

Bottom line: I will never shop here again. Terrible customer service.

ds83
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/11/14

I cannot recommend this website for the following reasons:
1. My entire order was delayed due to backorders (even though only 2 items of 7 were backordered) and I was never notified of the delay.
2. I sent two emails to the company asking them questions about the sale, and the emails were never answered.
3. The website doesn't notify buyers about backorders on the order page; you must click a small "more info" button to find out an item is backordered. The back order status doesn't show up on the receipt after the order is complete, and it also doesn't state that the entire order is delayed due to any backorders.
4. I was forced due to the lack of email response to call the company to check on the order, and the person who answered was unhelpful and rude; he refused to reply to my question about why the emails weren't answered. Frustrated, I cancelled the entire order, and he sent TWELVE copies of the same "cancelled order" email, one every minute for twelve minutes. He considered my request for information and confusion over the order as a "rant."
Avoid this company unless you enjoy spending time deciphering poorly designed websites and dealing with passive-aggressive employees, and you don't mind spending money at stores whose employees hold you in contempt.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the FairyGardenStore staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
FairyGardenStore?
Post Review