Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

English Tea Store reviews

Is this your business?
272 reviews
1000 Westinghouse Drive, Suite 1
New Stanton, PA 15672, US
Tel: 1.877.734.2458

272 Reviews From Our Community

Service
8
Value
8
Shipping
9
Returns
1
Quality
9

All Reviews

kaleis
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/13/19

Great treats and very affordable! Most places are super pricey here it's wonderful!! The treats are so tasty and arrived 100% intact! Will definitely purchase from here again!

juliah203
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/13/19

I've tried many white teas. This one is by far the best. The English Tea Store's service is very good; my tea arrived just two days after I placed the order.

parsam
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/12/19

I am really pleased with the overall ordering and delivery experience. The package arrived on time, professionally packed. Most importantly the tea was superb. High quality English breakfast... takes a bit to brew to perfection but delicious...

crystalc170
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/10/19

Great price, cute set. I bought this set for our daughter's tea party. It will be perfect. She wanted an Alice's Adventures in Wonderland themed birthday. The Timeless Rose sets are great. I would definitely recommend them. Shipped in timely manner. Nothing broken. Will definitely get plenty of use out of them. Thanks.

deanned6
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/8/19

Very much happy to have almost the exact design woth my tea cups. Looking forward to purchase another set with a discount.

maryc853
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/6/19

As an Ex Pat I love having my tea from the UK since I have been using the English Tea Store, I am happy to say that after a few hiccups in delivery my last order was perfect. I will be reordering when I run out of present stock. Thanks Mary F Clarke

laureln3
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/6/19

This is an excellent on-line store to deal with. I would describe my experience as super efficient. The prices are pretty good and I have been well satisfied with my dealings with them. Also, they delivered on the day promised, just in time for my granddaughter's birthday.

cheyennej4
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/6/19

I received everything well packaged and on time. The teas were superior quality and I will definitely be ordering all of my tea in the future through English Tea Store.

kacies4
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/6/19

I love having products from the UK available. They are quick and pack everything so extremely well. Their communication is great too.

christinar151
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/4/19

I bought these two gifts for my wedding to give to the mother of the bride and the mother of the groom. I was sad that I could only chose between two wood colors. I then had a hard time deciphering which box did not have the red velvet inside. I picked the one that said American Made that did not have the velvet in the picture.

When the product arrived, it was the one with the velvet inside. On top of that, the velvet was bubbling up and peeling off. It looked very cheap inside. I am very disappointed and do not want to give these gifts at my wedding. I contacted customer support, but have not heard back yet.

juliee160
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/4/19

My order came in and I am trying a new flavor to me, as an. Delicious! I also have my standby favorite, Darjeeling. Large boxes, I recommend to try this company. Excellent value

sanmarig
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/2/19

My order came on the expected day, was very securely packed and I am loving my tea set. Enjoyed using it the same day. Great job!

debras446
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/28/19

All three of the teas that I purchased (organic darjeeling, Indian spiced chai and Irish breakfast) are devoid of flavor and even though I used more than the recommended amount, the tea is really weak. Non existent customer service - when I tried to contact them, they passed the buck and referred me to their warehouse. I would not recommend this seller.

claytonh42
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/26/19

I got what I ordered pretty quick since I live in the USA. Tasted great. I will definitely buy from them again.

suzih8
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/24/19

Item arrived so quickly and the quality it superb. Will definetly use this store again. I cannot wait to host afternoon tea.

denisem340
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/22/19

The sets were lovely, but the color of one was not nearly as vibrant as shown and the pattern was not the same as the picture. It doesn't even look like the one I really ordered.

carolyns358
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/22/19

I have shopped here for years and I am never disappointed. Orders arrive very quickly. I enjoy being able to purchase items I was familiar with in England.

suzieg7
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/18/19

No problems. Jars were very well packed and protected. Will order again whenever I need something special !

kathym601
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/17/19

I really enjoy shopping at English Tea Store. Sometimes I buy something extra for a self-treat! I'm kind of transportation challenged at the moment, so ordering the Earl Gray Double Bergamot Tea is nice. It's actually better than the very small containers at the store. And I know they will have it when I want it.

adelec18
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/15/19

The tea is absolutely wonderful! I LOVE it! AND....I received the tea very quickly, which makes me happy. THANK YOU!

craigp122
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/15/19

Twiglets and Jelly Babies can be hard to find in the USA and English Tea Store have them at a very reasonable price and size.
The Lancashire Eccles Cakes added by recommendation were delicious.

teresat131
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/10/19

Found your website and really liked what I saw. I placed my first order and received it yesterday and I thank you for your business.

terec2
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/10/19

Ordering from them & receiving the order is just like Christmas - always a happy event + fair prices

yelenas10
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/9/19

We buy all our tea from the English Tea Store. There always something new to try and old favorites are there at very good prices. Our latest favorite for iced tea is "Peach Ice Cream". "Lady Londenderry", "Blue Lady", rooibos teas are our permanent staples.

luisd78
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/9/19

Great, thanks! Arrived quickly and just what i wanted! The prices were good too...keep up the good work - will be coming back!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Legitimate company selling great teas at good prices. I've been their customer for at least 15 year, maybe more.

By YELENA S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Not easy. Once the order is submitted it is hard to cancel or modify. However they get in touch with you if something you ordered is not in stock. They usually ask if you want a refund or delayed delivery in a separate box at their expense.

By YELENA S.
Questions? Get answers from the English Tea Store staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

14 Photos for English Tea Store

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
English Tea Store?
Post Review