We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Dressesy.co.uk

Corporate Values

Overview

Dressesy.co.uk has a consumer rating of 1.86 stars from 7 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Dressesy.co.uk also ranks 293rd among Wedding Dresses sites. The most common issues with Dressesy.co.uk are around returns, which are more complicated than expected by some customers.

  • Service
    0
  • Value
    0
  • Shipping
    0
  • Returns
    0
  • Quality
    0
View ratings trends
See all photos
How would you rate Dressesy.co.uk?
Top Positive Review

“Would just like to thank you guys for our fantastic...”

kinddy r.
7/19/13

Would just like to thank you guys for our fantastic service. This dress is amazing, it looks stunning and it is so well made. The dress arrived in good time and beautifully packaged. I think this dress is a bargain for the price, as it's so well made and the service is so good. Will definitely be back for more dresses, DRESSESY is my new favourite dress store!! Thank you!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Ordered a dress in black, they sent grey”

Valerie E.
3/3/14

Ordered a dress in black, they sent grey. Previously ordered a different one in blue, they sent pink!! They charge more than price stated when placing order and add to the amount deducted from your account and don't want to rectify when they make a mistake. Caught out two times, never again. They are a disgrace to online shopping. Stay away!!!

See critical reviews

Reviews (7)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

valeriee
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 3rd, 2014
Ordered a dress in black, they sent grey.
Previously ordered a different one in blue, they sent pink!!
They charge more than price stated when placing order and add to the amount deducted from your account and don't want to rectify when they make a mistake.
Caught out two times, never again.
They are a disgrace to online shopping. Stay away!!!
nickym2
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 3rd, 2014
I do a lot of shopping online and never had any problems until using dressesy.co.uk. I ordered 3 dresses, the total of the purchase was £250. When the dresses arrived they looked nothing like the pictures - from cheap awful material with threads hanging out, the colour was different and they did not fit . 2 of the dresses were too big and 1 too small. It took me nearly a week to get a reply after contacting them for a return form. They wouldn't send me a form but asked that I take photos of how the dresses did not fit - which I did which was a waste of time as they basically said after many emails back and forth that there was no point returning the dresses as they would probably get lost and take a long time. They offered me 20% refund and to keep the dresses. I explained the dresses were really no good to me and they suggested me selling them on! To cut a long story short after many weeks of emails I finally got half of my money back £120. This company is a scam - the dresses are made in china somewhere, copies of pictures with cheap material and when you try to get a refund they will not - even though I followed the return policy and dresses were in same condition as given to me with only being fit on. They do not follow their side of the policy and you will be lucky if you get half of your money back.
Please do not use this website or any other similar named website as I think they change their name frequently to try and get away with this.
This is the first time I have ever been scammed on internet shopping so please do not make the same mistake!
Nicky
adinap
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 4th, 2013
A very bad experience and still not finished. The dress didn't arrived in time so I had to buy another one in the wedding day. I've paid extra for Super Rush Delivery. After the weeding their dress arrives as well. Horrible! I wouldn't wear it for nothing in the world. Very cheap material and different of what I was asking for. The think is that don't want to give the money back. They hardly answer my emails and when they do is not about full refund ... Just some percent. I cannot believe it! I wrote them so many emails. I've called them and they hang up the phone .
If you're not happy with the dress , you will never see your money back. F***ing Fiona !! I'm sick of it !
gailb21
1 review
2 helpful votes
August 5th, 2013
Bought 3 dresses, they came for a wedding. I bought them all at a size bigger to have made properly fitted by a dressmaker. The dressmaker said they could not be fitted to me as they were too small at the bottom and sewn incorrectly at the tops. They were a complete mess. The problem came to getting my money back. No way they told me they would pay only 40% then 50 then up to 70 and that was that. They even took off the postage cost from the cost of the dresses. They are not going to pay me any more THEY RUINED THE WEDDING as now I cannot afford proper dresses and they are unfased by me going to trading standards who will now look into the company and Im hoping we can get them stopped trading in England. Please share if you have had bad customer service from this Spam company.
cuted1
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 25th, 2013
They are not real, my money was stollen with no response neither emails nor phone, they said that they are in Uk which is lying, they are in China, I don't know what to do n how to return my money
kinddyr
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 19th, 2013
Would just like to thank you guys for our fantastic service. This dress is amazing, it looks stunning and it is so well made. The dress arrived in good time and beautifully packaged. I think this dress is a bargain for the price, as it's so well made and the service is so good. Will definitely be back for more dresses, DRESSESY is my new favourite dress store!! Thank you!
maikes
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 11th, 2013
This dress is absolutely beautiful! I'm so glad I decided to buy from this website. It's so beautifully made, and cheaper than anything I found in stores but just as amazing. The colour (blue) is so vibrant and gorgeous, and I just love everything about this. Excited to wear this to my ball, thankyou.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Dressesy.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Dressesy.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Dressesy.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more