Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

GoIndustry DoveBid reviews

Is this your business?
10 reviews
7632
Tel: 1-800-761-3683

10 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

serenas30
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
10/31/18

I am quite satisfied with most of the products I get from Dove. The soaps, shampoos and creams are great and smell amazing while not hurting my pocket too much. Some products don't smell as great and seem somewhat misleading, but that could be just personal preference.

clarar37
493 reviews
184 helpful votes
9/11/18

The beauty cream and intense moisturizing cream is a mist for everyone getting older and as you see wrinkles showing up.

heatherl174
21 reviews
4 helpful votes
7/30/18

Love dove soap made my skin felt so soft and clean. Tons of different scents to choose from. Definitely buy this soap again.

justink39
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/9/17

I bought a 5pk men's dove deodorant 48hr extra fresh. It didn't last not even 24hrs it leaves hard clumps of white residue and left brown stains on my white tee shirts.

bobk80
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/30/17

who in their right mind, in this hastened life we live in, design a shampoo bottle with a 30 degree angled top? I will bet all the execs at Dove have a bottle of shampoo upside down in their shower! Who would wait 5 minutes for the product to come to you? My wife had bought a bottle of 'nutritive solutions' and I couldn't decide whether to throw it in the trash or return it. Stupid design. I'm going to another product for shampoo.

eg227
e g.
18 reviews
6 helpful votes
7/20/15

After dying and then bleaching my hair numerous times I started to buy expensive brands of Shampoo and Conditioners, none of which where particularly good.

When supermarket shopping I came across the new range of Shampoo and Conditioner by Dove "Intensive Care" range and picked them up along with Silk Glow body wash. (All smell lovely.)
After just one use my hair felt great and silky but not weighed down. The body wash also left my skin soft but not greasy like other more expensive products I have used .

I know now I wont be buying anything other than Dove for shampoo and conditioner.
The value for money is really good and so is the quality of these products.
I wasn't expecting as good results but Dove has surprised me.

jefferyb12
5 reviews
10 helpful votes
9/24/14

I began using Dove hair-fall treatment shampoo with lots of hopes to reduce the hair loss. But it cannot control my hair fall its increased now and they contains very harmful chemicals. They are cheating the people by showing fake advertisement

jeenar
5 reviews
5 helpful votes
8/21/14

I am using Dove from last two years. I love this soap so much. It's having great moisturizing content. After bath with Dove I felt a so cool. I definitely recommend this to all

jessicad22
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/6/14

I love dove!! easy to find in stores and works great!!! yes I reccomend this soap!!!

marthae
6 reviews
25 helpful votes
11/9/08

Dove bar soap is a rip off - I grew up using Ivory bar soap. Nothing fancy, but it worked and I liked it. Sometime during college everyone started using Dove, so I figured I would give it a try (my friends and the ads told me it wouldn't dry out my skin as much as Ivory). So since then, for the last 15 years, I have been using Dove even though it's more expensive. Nothing spectacular, but no real complaints. My skin was fine, but I kept using Dove out of habit more than anything else.

But last week Ivory was on sale, making it about half the cost of Dove per ounce. I couldn't resist so I tried it. Not only was the Ivory cheaper I discovered that each bar of Ivory last more than twice as long as each bar of Dove! I have no doubt Dove this on purpose to make its customers spend more money on soap. Moreover, I did not find Ivory to be any more drying than Dove.

My conclusion: Dove is trying to pull a fast one over its customers. It prices it as a "luxury" "moisturizing" soap, but in reality it is very similar to other soaps and doesn't last nearly as long. I don't want to calculate the hundreds or perhaps thousands of dollars I have wasted on Dove over the years. I'm back to Ivory and very pleased <img title="Laughing" src="/javascript/tiny_mce/plugins/emotions/img/smiley-laughing.gif" border="0" alt="Laughing" />

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the GoIndustry DoveBid staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
GoIndustry DoveBid?
Post Review