Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Doteasy

Doteasy reviews

1,742 reviews
3602 Gilmore Way
Burnaby, BC V5G 4W9, Canada
Tel: (604) 434-4307

1,742 Reviews From Our Community

All Reviews

williamj144
William J.
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/3/18

So far Doteasy has helped me with all questions and answers, as well has helped me save some sites i may have lost if not for their help.
Thank-You Doteasy Staff.
P.S. I am to have another company help me set up One website and i would like to hear your opinion.

anonymousc78
anonymous C.
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/31/18

The exchange rate is shockingly high, about 10% higher than current credit card rates so it would be nice to be able to pay in USD for a .ca domain, or be offered a more competitive rate.

stevet242
steve T.
7 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/28/18

Everything is going well... I have used your site for the past 10 plus years from valentinotruck.com and a number of other sites thanks

marcosr24
marcos R.
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/18

i find it disappointing when you punish your customer for being loyal. It costs more to gain a customer than to keep one... you should not charge me MORE for continuing to purchase domains from you, you should charge me LESS. You removed my $5 per domain because i purchased more than 5. would you prefer i get a promotional price somewhere else?

jillr106
Jill R.
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/17/18

I was very please with their patience and thorough explanation of the options available for what I want to do with my site.

laureng118
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/27/18

Absolutely shoddy experience - wanted to unlock my domain so i could transfer away from them - not only did this take 3 times of asking (with them ignoring my request and trying to keep me with them)- i then get sent a form that i have to fill out manually and send back to them with my bank details so that they can charge me $15 for the pleasure of leaving - Steer clear of this company - I've used a lot of registrars over the years but never this difficult!! - for cheap and easy go to NameSilo - for excellent customer service go Iwantmyname.com

michaeld806
Michael D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/18/18

Thank you for your help. I take it that I do not have to notify Register.com that I am transferring my domain name to Doteasy?

barbaras509
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/5/18

Wonderful support, no matter the question. Fast responses, very professional and patient, with extremely clear information or instructions. They go the extra mile to ensure my issue has been resolved to my satisfaction. This level of support is priceless!

mikaelk1
Mikael K.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/2/18

Pretty smart. But minus was where not showing how to connect the email address to the established domain. At least was not clearly available. More layman terms than IT instructions are welcome.

elainem127
Elaine M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/1/18

Appreciate being able to get both domain name service and startup hosting completed in one order. Easy applications.

michaelw565
Michael W.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/31/18

Continue to be very pleased with Doteasy and their services. Have been a loyal customer for MANY years!!

patrickf88
Patrick F.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/31/18

As always, doteasy makes it easy to buy a domain! Thank you for being a great partner for my freelance web business!

davidw628
David W.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/31/18

Have purchased 20+ domain names over the past six months or so and love the prices, the ease of use and the simplicity of this site.

dantem22
Dante M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/31/18

I've always used Doteasy.... great service and price... always prompt in answering requests or doubts....

jennifers584
Jennifer S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/31/18

As always, the folks at Doteasy made it easy to purchase a domain and set up hosting. Reminded me why I always use them for my website needs.

hazaels
Hazael S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/31/18

I have been a doteasy customer for many years with several sites because I like your excellent services

ernestr16
Ernest R.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/31/18

It was quick and easy to register my domain and set the dns where I needed it to go. No bizarre contracts or "gotchas", unlike some registrars.

joshm188
Josh M.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/31/18

I've been working with DotEasy for the last 15 years now. I love their service! They have evolved improving the services and products making them my number one choice for my clients websites.

joshm215
Josh M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/31/18

I've used DotEasy for more then 10 Years now. They are friendly, helpful, and easy to work with. They've evolved their products over the years, listening to the customers and it has only gotten better every year! I will ONLY work with DotEasy to evolve and grow my business in the future. We can't thank them enough for their support, lower costs and customer service that is one of the best teams I've worked with. Thank You!

adriennen9
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/28/18

I have a few website hosted with Doteasy and I've never had problems with them. Doteasy doesn't disappoint. I am starting a web shop and Doteasy is of course my first choice! It's great to be with a company that continues to deliver great support year after year. Would be great if they can have an email-only plan as their email is great and a lot more affordable than signing up a gmail or outlook account!

mariant14
Marian T.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/27/18

To have quick definitions of some of the terms would be helpful. This would go far in determining which package would better suite one's needs.

patrickf89
Patrick F.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/27/18

I have been a doteasy customer since 2009!!! I have many sites and domains with doteasy. I joined the "revelution" a long time ago. Keep up the great work!!

candaces39
Candace S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/25/18

Really easy to transfer the domains, looking forward to using a domain service that cares about it's customers.

elizabethb359
Elizabeth B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/23/18

I have to say.... I was duped into thinking it was in any way 'free' --- $75 usd is not close to free..... I've done this several times before... it really felt a bit cheeky this time... I must be getting old...

ronaldf40
Ronald f.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/18/18

I've been using doteasy for years and now recently started a business support group and of course doteasy!!!!

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Doteasy staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

×
Have a question about
Doteasy?
Post Review