We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    DemocracyNow.org

Corporate Values

Overview

DemocracyNow.org has a consumer rating of 3.25 stars from 6 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. DemocracyNow.org ranks 2nd among Liberal sites.

View ratings trends
How would you rate DemocracyNow.org?
Top Positive Review

“Honest news, without the corporate talking points”

Tyler A.
9/15/20

DemocracyNow has been providing high quality reporting on the most critical stories of the day for decades now. It is not, and never was, intended to be unbiased or purely factual reporting. Instead, it provides a counter point to the for-profit corporate media that has gutted the American consciousness. While every story may have two sides, not every side is morally or logically equivalent, and DemocracyNow elevates the voices of those working for a more equitable society. No single news outlet should ever be someone's only source of information, but you are doing yourself a disservice if DemocracyNow is not on your list of go-to options for understanding the events of the day.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Garbage?”

Darrell O.
5/7/20

Yes, garbage reporting at it's finest. This site does not report facts, but completely fabricated news. I gave it a 1-star simply because I could not give it 0.

See critical reviews

Reviews (6)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

tylera114
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 15th, 2020

DemocracyNow has been providing high quality reporting on the most critical stories of the day for decades now. It is not, and never was, intended to be unbiased or purely factual reporting. Instead, it provides a counter point to the for-profit corporate media that has gutted the American consciousness. While every story may have two sides, not every side is morally or logically equivalent, and DemocracyNow elevates the voices of those working for a more equitable society. No single news outlet should ever be someone's only source of information, but you are doing yourself a disservice if DemocracyNow is not on your list of go-to options for understanding the events of the day.

sudhirg1
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 28th, 2017

This is the best place to get the news only facts. If you want news that goes beyond the headlines and sensationalism. This is the place to go always trustworthy and intellectual reporting the news not some stupid pundit reading their talking points.
Great job amy

darrello12
1 review
6 helpful votes
May 7th, 2020

Yes, garbage reporting at it's finest. This site does not report facts, but completely fabricated news. I gave it a 1-star simply because I could not give it 0.

shirleys42
1 review
12 helpful votes
August 5th, 2014

My husband and I always watch Democracy Now. Recently, I have been D I S G U S T ED by Amy's total bias. Everyone she has appearing on her show is biased against Israel. Not only does she mostly have Palestinians reporting but the Israelis and Jews she has reporting are biased against Israel. For someone as. Intelligent as Amy Goodman to be so one-sided and biased is mind-boggling to me. She N E V E R has anyone who is Pro-Israel
A M Y --- PAY ATTENTION.
Even though missiles and rockets from Gaza were being fired into Israel again and again before the start of Operation Protective Edge, Israel had held back its response. But when three Israeli teenage boys were kidnapped and murdered, the search uncovered what turned out to be a vast network of terror tunnels dug into Israel. The terror plot for a Rosh Hashanah attack next month was highly advanced. Everything was in place—the tunnels were filled with Israeli army uniforms for the terrorists to wear as they poured out of the tunnels to kill Jewish people, wherever they could find them. That is why Israel had to fight.

Your Orthodox Jewish Rabbi grandfather would be turning over in his grave --- not to mention your orthox Jewish parents. I'm an atheist. I don't give a damn about religion but I do care about honesty and integrity.

brianw57
1 review
6 helpful votes
November 24th, 2014

Amy Goodman should be tried for treason https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xc4ilzx8ZHY

darrenj1
15 reviews
57 helpful votes
January 19th, 2011

My favorite news site. Left, right, center, capitalism, socialism, none of it matters. What matters is restoring democracy throughout the world. An hour long brief of the news around the globe daily.

Q&A (2)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the DemocracyNow.org staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Independent, weekday global news hour anchored by Amy Goodman and Juan Gonz? Lez. Live 8-9AM ET at democracynow.org. Airs on 1,400+ TV/radio/internet stations in the United States and around the world. DONATE to Democracy Now! Today at http://www.dem...

How do I know I can trust these reviews about DemocracyNow.org?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about DemocracyNow.org?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business