Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Thinkprogress.org reviews

Is this your business?
19 reviews
1333 H Street Northwest
Washington, DC 20005, US
borahderatecrowe@thinkprogress.org

19 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
2
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
2

All Reviews

pedroi3
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/2/19

In June, according to DailyBeast reporting, 12 million page views and 7.5 million unique visitors ... on generous average ... 1.4 pages read by each visitor ... Must be one of those "we only tell one biased side to any story" crowd. 4 years of big stories ... mostly misleading to long term readers. Blah writing skills, by and large.

Perhaps the infamous Alex Jones infowars.com business model should be Harvard studied and talked about ... in code obviously ... we all know how much we fight for free speech ... so especially the thinkprogesscrowd !?!
Give us news that is relevant, entertain us too, sell product your own kids use and survive on popularity

Their mission statement ( preserved in particular paralysis by the lessor !?!) will be deeply etched on their tombstone ... but probably not deeply missed.

brandonj31
1 review
24 helpful votes
6/14/19

A leftist rag that only leftist nazis read. Case in point, the few lefties on here who have given the site a 5 while only giving more leftist lunacy as their reasons. The only people truly filled with hate is the left.

amyd227
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/18/18

They may lean left but I'd much prefer to lean towards climate care than climate killing, lifestyle consideration & compromise than choice controlling & condemnation, ownership of guilt and poor judgment than hypocrisy of blame & transference. The vehement, vitriolic hate spewed in the reviews I read is what ensured I would donate a considerable amount of money and support. I guess the hatred served a higher purpose...traction and motivation for the re-humanization & harmonization for the future of the human race. Peace & positivity to ALL.

elainef56
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/15/18

Uncovering radical right-wing agendas, Racism, social and economic injustice puts them high on my list! Plus, it's very entertaining to see how riled up the trolls and trumpsters get!

beldarc
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
7/11/18

Think progress, more like progressively indoctrinating with lies and more lies. Clearly a leftist neonazi socialist rag

mrf42
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/24/18

articles are downright lies. for example they reported on israel killing dozens of gazans for protesting peacefully at the border. except that it wasnt peaceful there was violent protesting and terrorists trying to cross the border and attack citizens in israel. israel does not occupy gaza whatsoever there is a defined border and israelis or the army has not been there in a decade. the article skews the facts and is reporting falsely that protests are peaceful trying to make it appear that israel just enjoys killing people attacking them at the border of their country.

ronaldi5
1 review
5 helpful votes
5/15/18

At least CNN has the decency to masquerade the stuff they publish as 'real' news. Think Progress is unabashedly filled to the brim with LIES and astounding fabrications. Utter chicken scratch, not fit to read.

williamf156
1 review
6 helpful votes
4/14/18

any article i have read was written to create division between races....and to widen the divide between classes ....not something that "reports " news....and the click bait headlines are often skewed ...

paull216
1 review
13 helpful votes
9/18/17

What do you expect from a site ran by one of criminal hillarys "subjects". Totally biased to the left. Definately "cry baby" friendly with zero truth what so ever.

grantc35
1 review
12 helpful votes
6/3/17

This site is poor even for propaganda. One could very well take this for a satirical "news" but sadly it is a delusional scribbling void of truth and credibility. I suppose it's existence is for those who wish to only hear an ideology they share and keep them in their "safe space" away from reality.

brandonm88
1 review
15 helpful votes
5/18/17

If you have any semblance of genuine empirical data on a topic, or you are an analytic, the first few sentences of their pieces will put a proverbial chill through your bones.
I have dealt with papers who cite it as Gospel, so of course I engaged in a peer reviewed analysis. To put it mildly, the site is akin to an old Soviet state run paper.

edwardb106
1 review
8 helpful votes
3/5/17

If it's good enough for Bernie, then it's good enough for me. That it challenges the pro-Trump agenda is not becaue of, as they claim, some thinly-veiled liberal agenda but rather that it tells it as it is. Truth hurts.

jasonb258
1 review
14 helpful votes
2/5/17

Most of the news on this site is fabricated, or spun to meet a rabid leftist agenda. Not at all impartial and entirely anti-trump, anti-republican, and unpatriotic... A mosque burns down and it's Trumps fault... Garbage site...

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
jackyj8
1 review
15 helpful votes
11/4/16

I am not a Republican. I just think anyone who named this group "Thinkprogress" must have thought that somehow they have a claim to the word "progress" or "think" for that matter. I have read several articles by this group and it reads like the National Enquirer, and so one-sided. Time to rethink "Thinkprogress" A better name would be something like: "Don'tthinkJustWrite"

tinas94
1 review
10 helpful votes
7/22/16

Every article is opinion with a decided liberal bias that cannot be taken seriously. Why can't tv anyone just report the damn facts?

lucillec10
1 review
14 helpful votes
6/28/16

Chalk it up as one of many whiny liberal 'progressive' activist blogs that dramatically fail to analyze any argument beyond its superficial value and only then with extreme bias. Combine those failings with vapid writing and authors that seem to subscribe to the SJW hivemind and you've got ThinkProgress.org. Honestly, it feels like a strongly liberal propaganda machine, each article filled with all those wonderful liberal values like pseudoscience worship, fine-tuned racism, and promoting liberal leaders like they're living gods. What utter nonsense, the whole domain.

Best avoided. I'd recommend going anywhere else to read your news. AlterNet or WikiNews are way better options that won't suffocate you in liberal puke.

Tip for consumers: On the top left of most popular browsers, you'll see a 'Back' button. Keep clicking it until you're outta there.

Value
Quality
terram
1 review
20 helpful votes
7/22/14

This site relys strongly on sensationalism. If you want a biased site that only reports half truths and faulty logic trails this is probably your site. Beware of any dissenting comments you wish to post as they will be met with strong and often hostile libelous responses.

peterk12
1 review
19 helpful votes
10/7/11

I've read about a dozen articles from ThinkProgress over the last few months, and the one thing that ties them all together is that they are all incredibly sensationalist.
I think that ThinkProgress has good ideals (e.g. fighting the status quo), but very poor ideas - nearly all of the paragraphs that I've read contain one sort of logical fallacy or hyperbole.

I think perhaps ThinkProgress is an okay place to start an intellectual journey, but a very poor place to end one. Make sure that when you're reading that you think critically - very critically - or else you won't be able to draw reasonable conclusions.

chriso1
656 reviews
3,158 helpful votes
2/26/10

To quote the front page, for : social and economic justice; against: public corruption, corporate malfeasance, incompetent establishment and radical right wing agendas. You know whether you're going to want to bookmark this one or not, already. Either way, it's a generally well-written and thoughtful commentary.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Thinkprogress.org staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Thinkprogress.org?
Post Review