Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of OnlineCandidate

OnlineCandidate reviews

20 reviews
Montgomery, NY 12549, USA
Tel: 866-460-0995
contact@onlinecandidate.com

20 Reviews From Our Community

3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

beverlyl20
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/11/14

As a first time candidate, I am somewhat overwhelmed with everything that needs to be done in order to have a successful campaign,. The email articles and tips sent by Online Candidate makes my campaign run smoothly. Carol is a wonderful person to work with.. always prompt is answering any question and gives wonderful advice. The set up for the web site is easy to follow and the templates makes setting up a professional looking web site a snap. Also helpful is the inclusion, at no additional cost, of your header banner in various formats which are camera ready so that your entire campaign materials are coordinated. Great service, wonderful service... it's a winner!

nathanc23
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/17/14

I purchased the Lite website package at 8AM, Carol herself called at 10AM because I mis-typed my email address and she got the confirmation email back from me as undeliverable. I received the link to the admin site at 12 Noon and began customizing my site at 1PM. I'ts 2:30PM and I can see my live site online already. Best value, best service and best quick and easy site. The site customizer is definitely tailored to political sites which is good because I have zero web experience. Thanks Carol!

perrya7
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/11/14

I am a candidate for local office in 2014 and began in December looking for a company to help me design a website for my campaign. I tried two other companies and was extremely disappointed with what they offered. Their tutorials were hard to follow and there was no hands on help. But then we decided to go with onlinecandidate.com and they are fantastic. Carol Dailey was available on the telephone to walk me through initial questions that I had. And she pointed out that they have a demo site where you can actually go and look at what they have created on a "dummy" page so you get a change to see what your site might actually look like. Carol walked us through the tutorials which are easy to understand and very informative. And then we began to put together the photos and text. Again, Carol was there every step of the way to edit for us, to make suggest and to adjust things that we could not do ourselves. I could not be happier with what onlinecandidate.com did for us. If you want to see the site that Carol helped us create you can go to reelectperryarnoldcountyattorney.com. You won't be sorry if you choose onlinecandidate.com

charlesc56
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/13/13

"I selected "On Line Candidate" to develop and host a web site for my campaign for City Council in a small Florida city. Every aspect of my involvement with that company and its principal, Carol Daley was most satisfactory. From the pricing, one fee up front with follow-up questions/services included at no additional cost, through the actual set up and administration of the site, I couldn't have asked for a more user friendly application. Response to my questions was fast and comprehensive. I had many favorable comments on my site and people were impressed that this was an off the shelf application. Without reservation I recommend "On Line Candidate" and will plan to use them again."

lylea8
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/9/13

This was our first experience in building a political website. It was an exceptional experience and Carol's support was outstanding. We could not have asked for a better experience. I would highly recommend Carol and her website to anyone new or old at building a political website.

howards23
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/4/13

I have set up two campaign websites using Online Candidate and have been extremely happy with the product. I was able to get both sites up in a very short time. It allows you to create very professional sites for very little cost. The software is extremely easy to use, and the support provided by Carol Daley, the owner, was just exceptional. It helps if you know just a little HTML, but you can create a great looking site with absolutely no programming skills. I highly recommend Online Candidate.

jamesc106
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/21/13

I was very impressed with the quality of the work and the professionalism of the people who run this business. Carol was extremely easy to deal with, was prompt at returning e-mails and very helpful. I could not recommend this site more for candidates needing a web presence.

kevinb54
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/2/13

While preparing my campaign for state senate I looked at a variety of different web sites and selected Online Candidate for three reasons professional looking, affordability, and ease of use. Carol did a fantastic job responding quickly to my many questions. Thanks Carol and Online Candidate!

johnw137
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/6/13

When running for a position on the Board of Supervisors for a historical county, I felt it necessary to have an electronic presence to promote my position on a number of critical issues. Having a small initial budget and looking for ease of use plus a broad capability seemed like an impossible objective. But Ms. Daley and Online Candidate proved to be the best answer to my search. I was able to get the website up and running over a weekend with a minimal expense. Any issue or question about the website was quickly answered and resolved. I can't begin to express my thanks to Ms. Daley and her team. - John Wright III

jeremiahz2
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/5/13

This service is awesome! Carol is so responsive and professional - and the end product is exactly what we were hoping to see. Recommend it!

judyl4
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/25/13

This was the best experience so far in my campaign for a city council position in a major city. Carol personally talked me through my choices and made them understandable to a person that has never built a web page before. Everything about the experience was wonderful. When discussing with friends who have had to built web pages I even marveled more at my personal experience. If you are a candidate on a llimited or not so limited budget and even if you have not had any experience at this put yourself in their hands and you will not regret it. Thank you ONLINECANDIDATE.....

beths16
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/19/13

This was the first website I'd ever created and it was very easy to use. Carol was helpful and available to answer any questions. The site looked very good when completed. I also found the information they provided about the campaign itself very helpful.

domenict
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/15/12

Very helpful from set up and through two campaigns.

I strongly recommend them for your campaign.

marcp7
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/14/12

I was recently in charge of obtaining a campaign web site to support our re-election efforts. We had used a custom site on our first election over 12 years ago and it was a lot of work. I am very comfortable with the technology, but I did not want to invest the necessary time if we did it the old way.

I reviewed a number of different sites that support campaigns and settled on online candidate. I found them to be extremely responsive to our needs and questions. Once we paid our fee, the site was a breeze to setup and they were very quick to help create the banner graphics. Whenever I had a question, Carol was quick to answer. Their customer service is top of the line.

An important feature which we did not consider much at the beginning was their data tracking. They have great stats and other tracking information that allow you to see what the voters are focusing on. This helped us modify our campaign on the fly based on this real time data.

I really liked that I could get the site up and running quickly and then add some of the more complex items as we went along. Integration of PayPal for donations was quick and easy. We even were able to link our campaign photos from another site which processed them into animations and then displayed it on our campaign site.

Do yourself a favor and skip the "do it yourself" route and just use online candidate!!

johnp98
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/8/12

As a political newcomer, I first tried designing my own site with little satisfaction. I researched a lot of websites and found the software and learning costs for design and publication to be extraordinary. Then I found onlinecandidate.com. Simple, professional, easy to publish and great interaction with the company. I was amazed at how easy and affordable could be coupled with professional results. Every person who looked at my campaign site remarked on the quality and gave it high marks!

jimc18
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/21/11

We came to Online Candidate as three first-time school board candidates with a need to launch a high-impact web site with little time to invest and even less money. Carol really came through for us by providing patient and competent information to get us started. She was pleasant to deal with and provided exactly what we needed when we needed it. As municipal candidates, we don't have an a huge IT team supporting us. but it certainly felt like we did. I would heartily recommend this website to any candidate.

spencerh
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/17/11

The website exceeded all expectations with the best price on the market. The customer service is second to none. I absolutely recommend Carol and onlinecandidate.com.

markw17
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/26/11

I was Carol's first non-US customer (I'm from Down Under). Carol was extremely helpful in setting up the site as it was a different process for hosting etc. The software had all the features I needed and I was able to edit for the effect I wanted. Only shame was that Carol couldn't vote for me!!

Highly recommend Carol and www.onlinecandidate.com to any and all. Mark W

richardf4
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/24/11

I needed a campaign website and purchased a template. I had a few problems but onlinecandidate.com was a tremendous help, and always responded immediately. With their help, I got the website online in time and it looks great.

I highly recommend onlinecandidate.com as a VERY affordable way to get your compaign online with professional results.

kendrab
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/22/11

I had used a different service while working on a political campaign, which by definiation screams "small budget". I consider myself somewhat technically literate and the experiece prior left me frustrated and not looking forward to creating yet another website.
Someone recommended onlinecandidate.com to me. We had already tried a custom webdesigner and had paid more than the entire hosting, website and design work and had nothing to show for it.
Within hours of locating, paying for the service, uploading the candidate's picture - we had a website created and a logo back from the company. Their customer service is responsive, comprehensive and professional. We even had a question about some functionality which was addressed immediantly even though they were not advertising that as an option.

I highly recommend anyone with full or limited experience to utilize this service. Our best critique came from our opponent - they complained that our website was professional and they couldn't afford to do that. Funny as we spent so few dollars. It truly is in "Who" you know not "What" you know. We "know" the people at www.onlinecandidate.com and they made us look good.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Lynda. We have actual client designs in our gallery. You can find it at https://gallery.onlinecandidate.com/ A demo of how the system works can be found at http://www.onlinecandidate.com/demo.html

By Carol D., OnlineCandidate Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi, Jiom. We have full list of features listed at http://www.onlinecandidate.com/which-package.html and a demo of the of the website administration at http://www.onlinecandidate.com/demo.html

By Carol D., OnlineCandidate Representative
Questions? Get answers from the OnlineCandidate staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
OnlineCandidate?
Post Review