We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    DeepOnion

Corporate Values

Overview

DeepOnion has a consumer rating of 4.99 stars from 72 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. DeepOnion also ranks 6th among Cryptocurrency sites.

  • Service
    9
  • Value
    9
  • Shipping
    8
  • Returns
    7
  • Quality
    9
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 100%
Positive
1
Neutral
0
Negative
0
View ratings trends
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • DeepOnion is a privacy coin that aims to keep user's money safe from governments and hackers alike.
  • First of all, is based on TOR network, exactly on the last version of TOR.

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate DeepOnion?
Top Positive Review

“Nice Coin Project”

Adrian B.
10/22/19

I'm no expert in trading but I've made over $24k in trading profits in just about 3 months with an auto trading tool I purchased from Cryptominer Solutions Shop. What's more exciting is the high precision as well as its optional compounding feature. I'll sure recommend to the newbies and anybody interested in earning good passive income on a daily basis.

See positive reviews

Reviews (72)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

privacy coin (19) tor network (12) dev team (7) community (51) android wallet (4) project (36) 6 months (3) development team (4)
adrianb113
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
October 22nd, 2019
I'm no expert in trading but I've made over $24k in trading profits in just about 3 months with an auto trading tool I purchased from Cryptominer Solutions Shop. What's more exciting is the high precision as well as its optional compounding feature. I'll sure recommend to the newbies and anybody interested in earning good passive income on a daily basis.
pantoflascryptc
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 2nd, 2018
After the crazy last few months in the crypto currency world that you have heard everyone going on about you have finally decided to enter into it but want a relatively safe option where you can have a lot of support and still keep your privacy at the same time. DeepOnion offers all of these with a great degree of passion. Great easy to use wallet with a beautiful layout and also the option to send files safely to friends or colleagues with the new and improved DeepVault.
jackb254
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 29th, 2018
DeepOnion is not just another privacy coin..it is first of all a solid project with a great community and a super devs team that are working hard everyday to make DeepOnion the best POS based privacy coin in the market...
Mobile wallets will be released soon for both iOS and Android...and this will allow users to stake 24/7 with their mobile phones...
This is definitely a good investment with lots of potential to be expressed in the very next future ;)
zmakuz
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 31st, 2018
DeepOnion is on the right path to become one of the greatest anonymous cryptocurrencies. It has the right people and technology for the job, and with the incredible support from the community, success is more than guaranteed.
So far every promise made by the DeepOnion development team is met and even more than that. Every now and then they surprise us with something new that is completely unexpected!
One of the best experiences in crypto world!
sp1227
1 review
4 helpful votes
January 27th, 2018
As an anonymous cryptocurrency enthusiast, I believe in this project and there are several reasons for it.
The developer team is dedicated to their work, even its own members help with development.
Its community is just unbeatable, whenever you need help with something, there are always people, who are ready to help you.
And finally, the coin itself. Even though this cryptocurrency is still young, it already achieved some pretty nice goals.
Looking forward to future features, which will move this coin up and up.
cryptom1
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 19th, 2018
DeepOnion is anonymous decentralized privacy coin. I can't name any other cryptocurrency with so many features and technologies incorporated in the whole project and more is yet to come. It's a result of hard work and strong vision followed by the amazing community.
The latest TOR Obfs4 protocol(TCP obfuscation layer), unprecedented transaction speed, reliability and anonymity at the highest possible level, make DeepOnion very safe choice in the crypto world.
nevenam
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 29th, 2018
TOR integrated privacy coin with an amazing community behind it impressed me. DeepVault is the feature that allows users to verify a file's integrity over time and upcoming features DeepSend (makes transactions completely anonymous) and VoteCentral (voting platform) make it really outstanding. Current price is perfect for investing. Developers are constantly working on upgrading every aspect of the project. Despite the fact that the coin is still young, its ATH is about $18, which is pretty impressive.
neog4
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 27th, 2018
This is an very interesting site about a privacy cryptocurrency called DeepOnion. As i can tell, after being active there since a couple of weeks, the community is pretty straightforward and helpful. The currency Onion, which they are offering in an Airdrop, is pretty useful to mask your crypto transaction over a tor network, to stay anonymous. I recommend this site to people interested in crypto. 10/10
offt
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 27th, 2018
I have only been with DeepOnion for a few weeks but have loved every minute of my time there. I was a complete newbie to cryptocurrency before arriving. The members and mods always have time for questions and offer great support for those starting out in crypto.

The forum is full of useful tutorials and videos which really helped me on learning how to buy coins, trade coins and sell them.

I would really recommend DeepOnion to all out there, be you newbies or experienced.
enzoa11
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 1st, 2018
DeepOnion was one of my alternatives for bitcoin being expensive for me to buy. It is used to be valued at $.50 and I am glad I invested with it, majority of my best returns are coming from DeepOnion, this project has reached several milestone ever since it started and continuously working to be better each day, in fact, new features like vote central and android wallet is launching very soon, don't miss this exciting opportunity.
thxm
1 review
3 helpful votes
January 27th, 2018
This website is the hometown to DeepOnion, a privacy aware cryptocoin with much potential for growth. It boasts a helpful community section that resolves all doubts efficiently. If you didn't know about DeepOnion, take your time to learn from the next generation altcoin that anonymizes your transactions through the TOR network!
toddv9
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 29th, 2018
DeepOnion is a cryptocurrency, a decentralized blockchain technology which is effectively a digital asset used for many purposes. Normally this is a service without any support or regulation (see Bitcoin), but between the DeepOnion community and the developers and moderator/support team they have helped me many times and have been very fast, friendly and reliable.

Very trustworthy, best service I have ever received within the Crypto community.
shyreenj
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 27th, 2018
Deeponion is a coin that gives the members and investors a satisfaction.It can guarantee us total privacy and 100% secured and fast transactions.It is powered by TOR network so you wont have to worry about illegal activities in your account.It has reached more than ten thousand members in a span of six months that only means that this coin is worth of all our trust.It has hardworking and active moderators and members who are all uniting to make this project more successful.Making improvements in the community is a daily goal in Deeponion.
andrec41
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 29th, 2018
I'm an early investor in DeepOnion. I trust this project: it has great developers always ready to answer questions. DeepOnion has followed the roadmap very closely and new features are coming: DeepSend, VoteCentral, Android and iOS wallets and more...
You can earn Onions by receiving weekly airdrop until April.
The community behind the project is the best in the cryptoworld
bel1
1 review
3 helpful votes
July 2nd, 2018
I can say with certainty that DeepOnion is one of the best community projects, the developer together with the community have launched the project, made it flourish and continue to be very active, after digital distribution of coins, to all comers. After the successful Airdrop DeepOnion has launched the VoteCental system in which people vote for the idea and help keep the project on. For now, this is my favorite project.
deer60
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 19th, 2018
DeepOnion is a tor-integrated community-based privacy cryptocrruency. In my mind, it covers all the basis of privacy, security as well as the decentralization of how such projects should operate. It gives regular donations to the Tor network, weekly airdrops for participants, as well as bounties for community members. As I said: What more could you ask for from a privacy coin? DeepOnion has very far to go.

Tip for consumers: Invest

jahidurr1
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 19th, 2018
DeepOnion is a very promising project and it has successfully completed 31 round of Airdrop out of 40. Till now, it has added on some popular exchanges. On a recent update, it has been integrated with obsf4 and meek which ensures more privacy and all restricted country's people to use ONION.
From all the aspects, I think it definitely worths to invest in ONION.
binp1
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 2nd, 2018
People could be involved into the Deeponion weekly airdrop which is great opportunity to double your capital investment for free. I believe the strongest community has been helped every existing member make big profit. It's the best project I have seen so far!
lancee10
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 29th, 2018
Crypto has hundreds of projects and coins and what separates DeepOnion from the others is the quality of the dev team and its community. The dev team is completely transparent, very open in the community, acts on feedback, and delivers on its commitments. The community is extremely passionate and supports the project with real content. Both of these combine to create a privacy based coin that will protect your identity and allow you to store and transmit value securely, quickly, and privately. It is the future of crypto.
yinchens
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 27th, 2018
This website looks very nice and feel very fluency . You can get overview of deepOnions.
1)What's DeepOnion
2)How to join the airdrop
3)How many members we have
4)And the roadmap .
In one word , all of the are so amazing.
rbdo
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 29th, 2018
I've been involved with DeepOnion for a couple of months now, and have only good things to say.
The team consist of great developers, ensuring the latest technology and TOR protocols, dedicated moderators and a great and supportive community!
I can recommend DeepOnion to everyone who is looking for a solid investment opportunity.
nighth2
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 19th, 2018
I found DeepOnion in one of its first weeks of Airdrop, back then I was skeptical that it could delivery what it promised, over the past 30 weeks, the Development team has constantly been updating the coin, now running off the latest TOR version and has many extra updates in the pipeline.
I am glad to hold as many coins as I do as I believe that this year will be huge for the privacy scene.
pjf4
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 2nd, 2018
I've been a member of the DeepOnion community for 4 months now. It has been one of the best investments to date. The weekly airdrop includes around 5% of your wallet, and with staking I get another 10%/year. I know of no other master node or other staking coin that has this same value.

On top of this, DeepOnions community is around 12,000 strong. They have 3 active developers, just upgraded to the latest version of TOR. Mobile wallets are due out at any point for iOS and android. The market cap is currently around $30M, it is the most undervalued coin at the moment.
mattt67
1 review
3 helpful votes
February 19th, 2018
There are so many coins out there with lackluster communities, no participation, people just buy forget about it, sell it when they make some profits. If that is all you want then fine, but DeepOnion is so much more then that. Sure there are probably some that do that, but being a part of the community, engaging in forum, doing tasks, all help to grow DeepOnion, partly the reason why it has come so far and risen so much in such a short amount of time. Throw in a small supply, amazing development team, and you have one privacy coin that is taking no prisoners on its way up.
chrisl281
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 3rd, 2018
I have been following DeepOnion for a while now, it is a privacy focused cryptocurrency which has been around less than a year. Their website is clean and informative, detailing their development and future road map. The community/forum is a friendly place where you can have on-topic crypto discussions or off-topic anything else. The cryptocurrency itself (ONION) has seen massive growth in the last few months. I am looking forward to the developers completing their road map and seeing what additional plans they have in the future

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the DeepOnion staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

DeepOnion is an anonymous cryptocurrency that is untraceable. All transactions are private and sent through the TOR network.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about DeepOnion?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

5.0
72 reviews
Have a question about DeepOnion?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business