We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    CustomEssays

Corporate Values

Overview

CustomEssays has a consumer rating of 4.62 stars from 51 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. CustomEssays also ranks 55th among Essay Writing sites.

  • Service
    8
  • Value
    7
  • Shipping
    6
  • Returns
    6
  • Quality
    8
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 100%
Positive
4
Neutral
0
Negative
0
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • The customer support is prompt and client-oriented, the writer was British and he was totally qualified.
  • I actually didn't have to contact their support team about the deadline or the paper itself.

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate CustomEssays?
Top Positive Review

“My grades improved!!!!”

Molly C.
6/22/20

The professor was pleased when my grades suddenly improved. I used to get mostly strong but I started getting As in his Criminology unit when I started using Customessays. co. uk. The good thing about this site is that they have invested in writers who have specialized in certain areas of study so you can be sure that the man handling your academic essay is an expert in that area. Thanks

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Complete waste of money. Essay did not pass.”

Connie A.
2/22/15

I am so disappointed with the service that I received. I contacted customer services after finding out that the assignment did not even scrape a pass and 4 sections did not even meet the criteria (even though the criteria was sent to the writer). They were not helpful at all and said that their policy states that there are no refunds or revisions after 14 days and that I should pay more money to get my work edited. Their website states that their work is a guaranteed 2.1 standard but have been informed, by them, that this does not guarantee a pass. Total Mis-selling They have basically taken my money and written an inadequate assignment that did not even pass. In all honesty this was the worst mark that I have ever received for an essay. This service is not hassle free and I am incredibly disappointed and dissatisfied. Total Scam. BEWARE OF THIS WEBSITE. THEIR GUARANTEES ARE MIS SOLD AND THEY ARE ONLY INTERESTED IN GETTING THIER MONEY NOT SATISFYING THEIR CUSTOMERS. I will be spreading my feedback to everyone I know and on as many feedback as sites as possible.

See critical reviews

Reviews (51)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

writer (22) support team (3)
walterw
1 review
6 helpful votes
January 12th, 2010
Just wanted to warn others about this website. Due to time constraints I paid them to write an essay for me. At first all seems good, through webchat they informed me they have allocated a writer to my assignment and should be finished in the 4 days I gave them. Oh boy, every day there was a different problem. The wanted me to verify my identity with a photo of my drivers licence which I did as I paid with a credit card. Finally day 4 arrived and the writer had some 'family emergency' and was called away (Friday) but would definitely have assignment ready by Monday. Monday came and writer vanished! I asked for a refund and they preferred to find another writer. I obviously missed my deadline and went for an extension for 2 days. This is today! Still waiting for my essay. I negotiated a 40 percent discount from this order which they approved and I just wonder if anything will actually materialise! Will keep you posted.
mollyc148
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 22nd, 2020
The professor was pleased when my grades suddenly improved. I used to get mostly strong but I started getting As in his Criminology unit when I started using Customessays. co. uk. The good thing about this site is that they have invested in writers who have specialized in certain areas of study so you can be sure that the man handling your academic essay is an expert in that area. Thanks
violetyc
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 27th, 2020
I've been looking for a custom essay writing company that is reasonable and that offers quality services. I think I've found what I've been looking for. All the orders these Customessays. co. uk has handled are quality and original. I mostly get As in the orders I've placed with them. If you're struggling with your essay Assignments, you need to take advantage of this site, Customessays. co. uk
mayac46
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 23rd, 2020
This is pretty much the only site I use now. I have worked with various writers here and their work is always above standard. If you are looking for an experienced staff that is patient and keen to satisfy your demands, I'm recommending Customessays. co. uk. They're also affordable
conniea9
1 review
5 helpful votes
February 22nd, 2015
I am so disappointed with the service that I received. I contacted customer services after finding out that the assignment did not even scrape a pass and 4 sections did not even meet the criteria (even though the criteria was sent to the writer). They were not helpful at all and said that their policy states that there are no refunds or revisions after 14 days and that I should pay more money to get my work edited.
Their website states that their work is a guaranteed 2.1 standard but have been informed, by them, that this does not guarantee a pass. Total Mis-selling

They have basically taken my money and written an inadequate assignment that did not even pass. In all honesty this was the worst mark that I have ever received for an essay.

This service is not hassle free and I am incredibly disappointed and dissatisfied. Total Scam.

BEWARE OF THIS WEBSITE. THEIR GUARANTEES ARE MIS SOLD AND THEY ARE ONLY INTERESTED IN GETTING THIER MONEY NOT SATISFYING THEIR CUSTOMERS.

I will be spreading my feedback to everyone I know and on as many feedback as sites as possible.
annam515
3 reviews
7 helpful votes
April 8th, 2019
Very good and very helpful but most importantly trustworthy and excellent listeners and very cost friendly. They met my deadline 48 hours early!!! Will definitely use them again. Loving this assignment not only because it addressed critically on my favorite topic, also for the excellent analysis done. Thank you so much

Tip for consumers: The writer fulfilled my order as requested and completed it to a high standard. Extremely fast and professional.

annn70
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
May 2nd, 2019
Outstanding work. Very fast. Met every guideline I needed. Verified on multiple levels to be
unique. I will definitely use grade miners service again if needed. Can't express enough how great this service was. Exceptional.
wadek
1 review
6 helpful votes
April 2nd, 2012
I had this site write a number of essays for me. All of them scored around 20%. so I'm pissed! and i paid for the 2:1 service and not the budget crap. i recommend if you use this site you get the essay quick apply for revisions and make sure by day 12 you are happy yourself if not get a full refund from either paypal or bank and not the website cause they'll try to rip you even more
kurtn21
6 reviews
4 helpful votes
August 10th, 2018
Guys did couple of great essays for me in tech class. I am not good at writing and when you've got to write some tech stuff, it gets even harder. I can show and explain, but not put it on paper. The writer did great. If you're looking for an online writing company this one is the best in terms of getting you're essay done in minimum time, effort and money. I've heard of the sites taking your money and never returning paper or sending some crooked "whatever". Never happens with this site. Really Good material, well written and extremely Fast.
eziom
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
April 20th, 2019
This service provided me with a good quality work and promptly replied to any questions. The support team was also helpful and customer focused. Thank you to the writer and the support team. Will return back with more orders for sure and will recommend your website and the writer to other students as well. Thank you.

Tip for consumers: Met all expectations

carlag68
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
July 5th, 2019
This is why I like to entrust you with my work. First and foremost, you deliver the work before the due date. Although, I purposely submitted the work beforehand so that you will have enough time to complete it, I knew in advance you will deliver early. Second, you follow the directions carefully. In the process of completing, this assignment, I made sure to find the articles, read and assure that they will give enough information to clearly express the issue facing my population of interest. As I am reading the final work, it clearly demonstrates that you carefully followed the directions, scrupulously synthesized the evidence and systematically read the example that I provided. You are the kind of writer that I would love to be the student. As usual, great work and service.
marekb12
6 reviews
8 helpful votes
June 18th, 2019
The writer did an excellent, they did good job on the graph and everything . My rate is to the writer are 10 out 10. Thank you all for such a great service. I always need help in the last minute....and you never disappointed me.

Tip for consumers: finished ahead of the deadline. will hire again.

evab88
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
May 25th, 2019
i really appreciate the work done and the instructions were respected as well...i cant wait to see my A+ as grad.....Just one Word THANK YOU.
morfw
1 review
3 helpful votes
April 21st, 2012
they are an absolute joke! Finally got my essay from them. It was 2 days late, referencing was a shambles, and the content of the essay.. well my 8yr old nephew could have done better!
They've said they can re-do it for me OR give a 20% refund.
I don't trust them to do it again, so looks like I'm doing it myself after missing my deadline.. and I'm £200 down for the pleasure!
I'd stay well away from this bunch of cowboys!
barbaral382
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
April 5th, 2019
AMAZING JOB! I got an 89 but it was an 100% paper. Trust me my teacher is a hard grader, thank you for all your hard work and dedication to make sure my paper was a success. Your service is GREAT and perfect timing. Love y'all!

Tip for consumers: Simply, the best, on time and smart, with excellent writing skills

anner26
1 review
22 helpful votes
September 17th, 2015
Oh, something went wrong... But as I know CustomEssays.co.uk cares about the image. For example, any client not satisfied with the quality of the essay, is fully refunded. A few months ago my friend was this 'an unsatisfied client' and the situation has been improved immediately with a truly original and reliable paper ;) Moreover, his next order will be with 20% discount!
To sum up, I'd like to wish CustomEssays team to eliminate such situations!
danh330
5 reviews
3 helpful votes
June 13th, 2019
The paper was very good. response time from writer and support team was excellent. corrections and adjustments made on time. The writer did an excellent, they did good job on the graph and everything . My rate is to the writer are 10 out 10. Thank you so much .
karrik1
1 review
22 helpful votes
September 15th, 2015
To begin with, I'd like to remind that it's a normal situation with controversial points of view on some service/product, etc. Above all, we are human beings: we make mistakes, change our decisions instantly, cause technical problems... It's up to you, but don't be so strict!
It's my opinion about previous reviews.
As for me I completely satisfied with my choice about this writing service and recommend Customessays.co.uk to my friends.
So let's keep on positive thinking about your future results!
jordanh36
1 review
20 helpful votes
September 19th, 2015
I think music is what I'm going to do with my life. But my parents don't approve of my intentions. Clearly I need to tackle my increasing loss of interest to finish my university education. So the best approach is to use some writing service and my cousin recommended this CustomEssays company. You know, I'm satisfied and feel relief. It's a reliable assistance through my daily student routine!
scotb7
1 review
20 helpful votes
September 17th, 2015
I'm full of strong desire to change so negative point of view on this writing service!
I believe that CustomEssays workteam unite only cheerful people who appreciate innovation, inner freedom, humor, good results of their work. And sure, they're really experienced writers. Why? The main reason is a huge amount of clients. How do I know that? Just due to the previous reviews even with both positive and negative experiences ;) Keep on!
salild
1 review
11 helpful votes
December 22nd, 2010
I paid for 4 Assignments with custom essay and I would like to warm all you people. Please avoid this website...thy always come up with some or the other problem once you assign the work...I can come openly if custom essays have any objection on my comment.
I won't ever recommend anyone for custom essays
divinan
1 review
23 helpful votes
September 15th, 2015
Well, I've read both negative and positive experiences with this service... And I must admit that it sounds too weird because I've been working with CustomEssays team for a long time, with no troubles in writing process and daedlines, with no stress and no regrets.
The same situation with my friends in our fashion studio (most of them still studying in college).
I believe these negative ones seemed like an isolated cases.
But I strongly recommend to choose your own helper, and maybe it'll be CustomEssays.co.uk
daveg214
4 reviews
5 helpful votes
June 12th, 2019
I am extremely happy with the result. I will further use this service for my future convenience. I honestly thought it would of been a waste of time and money. But my writer and the service was proven otherwise. The essay was clear and concise. Something I completely understood. I recommend this writer and the service in general.
julietam
1 review
18 helpful votes
September 19th, 2015
Oh, I detest academic writing tasks. Writing at all! Even such reviews :)
But a few month ago I've been looking for a good low cost writing service for my colleagues. CustomEssays.co.uk was the third attempt to achieve these goals. And the most successful! High-quality service - reasonable prices. Almost what they want!
cristinr
1 review
20 helpful votes
September 21st, 2015
I just wanna express my opinion that students often feel very stressed during their studying in college and I'm not an exception. So it's simple and convenient to buy custom essays and get top grades. Be sure, customessays.co.uk is out-of-competition for this. Honestly.

Q&A (1)

Answer:

I was to be honest skeptical of essay writing services, but these guys definitely gained my trust. But I would not use this again because I would be cheating, but this is a great experience! Thank you.

By Ezio M.
See more answers (2)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the CustomEssays staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

We are an exceptional source of all the solutions to your custom essay writing service needs, providing a diverse range of services that are guaranteed to satisfy your quality needs

Company Representative

garryc30
Garry C.
Marketing / PR

How do I know I can trust these reviews about CustomEssays?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about CustomEssays?