Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of CraftyBranding

CraftyBranding reviews

Is this your business?
14 reviews
SITE CLOSED

14 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
2
Value
2
Quality
2

All Reviews

afrouzs
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/6/19

THEY ARE A SCAMMER SCAMMER SCAMMER. (Do Not doubt)
I have paid $199 and got suspicious the minute I have paid through the link they have emailed me.(American accent changed to Indian) they wanted to sell me more things, $400 more for web design. BIG NO
After month of fine tuning the design they have asked for $299 to register the design or they are not able to give the Logo they've said.
This is not compulsory in Australia, it is absolutely your own choice if you want to register so no one can have the same logo, depend on size of your business, it is up to you. Even so this is 2 separate case that a graphic company have no right to force you of such or it should have said in writing as part of their selling advertisement. (Can you sell a car for 2k and after you got the money ask for 3k and say this car must be register in RMS or i am not giving you a key?) this is the most ridiculous things I have ever heard in my life. After I refused to pay, so emails and calls happened and they offer a discount randomly via email and said that I only need to pay $100 (BIG NO) told them to not try and I will not pay another $1, give the Logo and I do not want to deal with them anymore or refund the money. They play game with keeping you engage so enough so you give up your money and get tired.
It is 3 months since I have paid and yet I got nothing and I know I will not going to receive anything.
Read their terms and condition and that is how they think they are covered and they can get away. If you don't respond with in 45 days of them trying calling or emailing you they don't have to give you anything. Lol this is why they make you so fed up so you run away instead of them.
I have reported this to my bank and closed my credit card as I was worry if they may have all my card details through that link.
I HAVE PUT A DISPUTE CLAIM as bank will protect you from unsafe online purchases.
You need to report this SCAM TO AUSTRALIAN FEDERAL POLICE FIRST they take this very serious and will do anything to find them even if they are in India, this is their job and they have found so many of them running their scam business in a small room mainly in India or Philippine
You then need to REPORT this To ACCC and then make sure you are also reporting it to AUSTRALIAN CYBERCRIME REPORTING NETWORK.
I WILL FIND THEM.
We could do this even faster together, keep on posting the result to update us all.

Good luck all

janellef9
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/1/19

Began dealing with them when they were called crafty Branding, purchased a logo for a set package fee then later they charged me $330 for supposed copyrighting which is actually free and automatic in Australia, when questioned they 101 excuses and then told me the fee was for trademarking. I contacted the trademark agency in Australia, this company had never applied for anything for me at all. I requested refund and then shortly after noticed they changed their business name to craftive Branding - I now continually get email threats from them as I was smart and cancelled my credit card (so they could not keep taking money from it unauthorised), they continue asking for money and wanting me to pay more to trademark which I have already paid, almost daily threats via email from their supposed "legal team".

I have reported them to the Australian authorities "scam watch" so hopefully they can be tracked down and stopped, before they scam anyone else.

I believe they are based in India and are using Australian websites/urls and emails. Although they have a Melbourne based landline number I believe it it diverted from elsewhere. As when you call them they are only available at around 9 am but at other times of the day not available so I assume they are operating while we here in Australia are all sleeping. (Different time zones).

johnt960
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
4/1/19

They STOLE $300 from my credit card.

Never use them!! They are a SCAM COMPANY!!!

Please don't go near them, their work it HOPELESS!! And they are a SCAM COMPANY

janu6
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/25/19

So I have been reading all these mixed reviews and although my gut said to forget them, I still engaged in an online chat with them to see if they would suit what I wanted and also to get an understanding what fees I would be incurring if they designed my work.
My first question was very easy- please provide your ABN and registered business name. Apparently their internal rules do not allow them to give out their ABN, even though this information is available freely online. When I did an ABN search on their name nothing came up.... alarm bells! When I questioned their legitimacy they pretty much said thanks and good bye....Mmmm, thanks Craftive Branding for making my decision easy not to go with you.

davidh1550
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/13/19

Still haven't got my logo after nearly 4 weeks. Illegally accessed my CC for a $220 payment for "Copyright transfer" with IP Australia. Upon checking with IP Aust, they have nothing to do with copyright. This $220 charge was never mentioned to me as a part of the deal to get a logo. Huge and straining debate ensued (with the involvement of IP Aust, my bank and Australian Copyright Council) to get my $220 back. Crafty say they will refund it in 60 days!! Go figure!
Still haven't got my logo.

jos137
1 review
6 helpful votes
3/3/19

Same as all other bad reviews. They have a fixed price to provide a logo, however once it is finished they keep hitting you up for more fees in order to release the logo to you. They claim to be in Melbourne, but obviously are not. I have been trying to get a physical address out of them for quite a while now so I can take legal action, and no surprises here - they just keep referring me back to my account manager - Dwayne - who is absolutely no help whatsoever and we just keep going around and around in circles, with him telling me that in order to complete the process I have to pay another fee. So far it's cost me $499 for a $129 fixed price logo, and they still want more money to complete some bogus registration. This would be ZERO stars if that was possible. We all need to bring this business to the attention of the ACCC. This is false advertising at its best.

Tip for consumers: DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.

Service
Value
Quality
matthewd211
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/10/19

This company (now known as craftive branding) are nothing but complete scammers.
I ordered and paid for a $129 logo package, paid the money and over the course of a week or so communicated with them and agreed on a logo for our business.
I was impressed with the design but this is where it went bad.
Once the design was finished I was contacted by Dwayne Lucas (obviously not his real name) and was told I had to pay an extra $299 for "registration" of the logo.
I argued with him over a couple days that I was not told of this at the start, "Dwayne" then dropped the price to $199 which I ended up having to pay to get my logo.

A week or so went past then I recieved another call from "Dwayne" that I had to pay another $299 to complete the registration process and have the copy right transferred to my name.
I flat out said I was not paying this and since then have been harassed by phone calls and emails.
So many in face I've had to block his numbers and email addresses

So in short stay as far away as possible from this bisuness.

hengdaz
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/1/18

spent $130 for "premium" service and got 12 logos with same graphic design from template you can easier find from Vecteezy. it's just purely laziness and careless. as per website advertised "if you dont like the design you get refund" and it turned out they only wants to refund you 20% of whole amount paid. called credit card company today to get transaction disputed.

the website they lured me in was https://www.craftivebranding.com.au/ (under different name)

and they cliamed they have designed the websites for big online businesses as Wotif, hotels.com, etc, it's totally BS.

peterm550
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/16/18

I paid them money for a business Logo which they created then they asked for $300.00 for copyright registration. They insisted it was necessary. About a month later they asked for another $290.00 for copyright registration and that the previous $300.00 was for paperwork preparation. I refused to give any more money and a quick internet inquiry shows it costs $65.00 to copyright a business logo for life.
To this date I have not received any paperwork for the copyrighting.

Tip for consumers: You can register for australian copyright online for considerably less.

Service
Value
Quality
shayc16
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/5/18

so I got in contact with crafty branding to do my logo and website design. at the beginning, they were very happy to assist me and called me multiple times to follow up on my ideas and what my business was about and to see if I was happy with my logo.

I received logo designs that look like a childs work. I had asked for another 5 logo designs, once again, looked like a child from kindergarten had put it together. This went back and forth for 3 weeks. I had paid $500. I had emailed them saying I would like another design, and this time round, it took them 2 weeks to responds with similar designs a the previous batch, only difference was the size of the font.

I had waited another week before I had heard a response from them, by that time, the 30 day period had passed. And they had used that against me. Dennis Johnson, one of the designers started raising his Voice telling me that I would not get my receipt as they had already given me one? however, nothing was received, i am 100% sure of this. even though the payment method was concerning, they made it all sound re assuring. I was not that concerned about the money, it was the service. I had none, he showed no remorse or customer service at all. he then went on to tell me how he is not entitled to send me a another reciept to prove this purchase so I can use it for Tax purchases and that it is MY fault that i was not happy with any of the designs.

I am now left $500 out of pocket with nothing to show for it. They are a scam. there website has been removed ( apparently due to re branding) no way of contacting them anymore, when you call the phone number 03 9068 9515, it goes straight to voicemail.

I will be looking at taking this further with the ombudsman and Police.

they have also changed their business name to ' craftive branding ' and no longer have a website for their old business Crafty Branding!!!!!!

terrys327
1 review
6 helpful votes
8/24/18

I got a logo from them, which is fine, but then was immediately followed up with a proposal to register the logo as a trade mark for another $200, which I agreed to. Never got any email advising that the registration had been submitted despite multiple requests.
Got additional phone calls about building a web site.
Now realise it was all a scam. The original logo creation was just a foot in the door to keep charging me additional fees for things that never happened. And now the web site craftybranding.com.au has gone.

patrickg143
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/25/18

I needed to have a website built for my small workshop and did not have a very big budget, so when I came across crafty branding advertising websites for $249 I found it was within my budget.

At the start they seemed fine but as soon as I sent them the deposit they took 8 days to send back a design, even though on their website they claimed they would send a design in 24 hours. The design they sent back was very basic, it looked like a child had put it together, was very disappointed.

They mentioned they would send through another design, that took an extra 5 days to send through a 2nd design which was no better then the first design, it looked as like they simple have a library of templates they must use and do not custom design their websites as they advertise on their website.

At this stage I had tried calling them and they said they were busy and to only contact them via email, at the start they were happy to take my calls and now they're blocking me and I can only get a hold of them via email which they take forever to reply.

After searching around online I found crafty branding had many other negative reviews from other people going through the same thing I went through and never getting a website, so I had decided to pull the pin after 3 weeks of waiting and asked for a refund.

This is when they started to get nasty and mentioned they would not send the refund, even though once again on their website they mention they have a 30 day refund policy, I guess that is to lure people in.

I mentioned that I would be contacting Consumer Affairs and leaving a negative review and they started to threaten me mentioning that they would post up negative reviews about my business, so at this point I had enough and just want to warn everyone else to stay away from crafty branding.

danielp323
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/4/18

I asked for a modern landing page that had a similar feel to a portfolio of sites that I provided.

The outcome was very unprofessional and looked like someone tried to put together in a couple of seconds. What's more without restarting they would be unable to deliver a quality product but they are demanding full payment - terrible

I later found out they operate under multiple names such as Logo Sensation and WebNado, these are all the same Indian company that claim to be Australian but if you go and visit the address they have on their website like I did there is no office there, total scam company. I would never use craftybranding.com.au ever again

samanthak59
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/18/18

We used Crafty Branding to build and manage our website but in the end we got a half built website that did not work properly.

We exhausted much of our time to rectify many ongoing problems that in the end were too time consuming to fix and some problems that even their team couldn't fix, our customers got tired of trying to access the site and most of them just called and ordered over the phone.

We were also charged miscellaneous charges that we didn't agree to and when we asked about the charges we got no response.

I feel that we had made a big mistake going with Crafty Branding as they offered websites from $249 which seemed appealing but in the end of the day we're very disappointing with not only wasting our money but also our time.

Just remember that it's your money and your business that you are putting on the line and I would stay clear from these guys craftybranding.com.au

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the CraftyBranding staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
CraftyBranding?
Post Review