Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Chrome Web Browser reviews

Is this your business?
46 reviews
1600 Amphitheatre Parkway
Mountain View, California 94043, United States
Tel: +45 33 70 26 00

46 Reviews From Our Community

Service
2
Value
2
Shipping
2
Returns
2
Quality
2

All Reviews

raneea
89 reviews
118 helpful votes
1/6/19

I use to be a long term user of Mozilla because it was the best one on the market for several years. Now that it can't keep up with technology I'm finding my self switching browsers. With Mozilla I was switching between Mozilla and I.e. frequently. It got old. I gave Chrome a try and after adjusting to the user interface I love it. Chrome is more secure and I'm finding the add on's add on more security. Recommended.

johns1258
5 reviews
18 helpful votes
9/26/18

If you love Google services I guess don't bother reading this. I used to use Chrome all the time, but clearly Google now prefers you sign in to Google with Chrome all the time and especially with Chrome 69 it does so automatically. Chrome is now officially a Google data miner exclusively and if you don't want to share every aspect of your Internet life with Google you better pass on using its browser. This privacy thing was not such a big deal until last year or so when I realized with sites like Facebook, Twitter, Google that you cannot trust these entities to protect your information. After all Facebook and Google make a lot of money from ads, and they target those based purely on what your doing on the web. The browser has become a perfect conduit for data mining. Chrome clones are much better options to retain some privacy and still benefit from Chrome's eb compatibility.

barbarab258
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/13/17

It s the [url=http://www.kentcloudhosting.co.uk/air-jordan-3-c-41/]air jordan 3[/url] weekend which means you have another chance to balance the scales of happiness with free time and strategically plan just how much money you re going to throw at your ever-growing sneaker collection. And this weekend will be another doozy thanks to a plethora of Ultra Boost 3.0 releases (seriously 9 colorways are either restocking or hitting retail shelves). BAPE and Neighborhood redefine a three stripes classic with Boost, a number of NMD and NMD City Socks are getting simplified updates with gum bottoms, and we haven t even touched on what the Swoosh and Jumpman are doing. Hint: it has something to do with the Air Jordan 4 s royal placement as a must-have retro. Check out our latest Sneakers Releasing This Weekend installment below and stay tuned for more updates right here on Sneaker News.

Does this Nike Air Max 90 remind you of any particular Air Jordan releases? The shoes definitely have a bit of an Air Jordan 4 vibe to them between the heavy amount of speckling that s used along the midsole and the black/grey/red color combo that s in place. Granted the colors used aren t exactly the [url=http://www.kentcloudhosting.co.uk/air-jordan-4-c-27/]air jordan 4[/url] ones you d find on the Jordan IV, and the choice of patent leather sort of throws a wrench in the whole thing as far as materials are concerned. Continue reading to make your own judgement and watch for this Air Max 90 release in US spots as of April, 2014.

This weekend s set of sneaker releases consists of quite a number of duos. The [url=http://www.kentcloudhosting.co.uk/air-jordan-5-retro-c-53/]air jordan 5 retro[/url] Barons theme will arrive on a couple of different Jordans, Ronnie Fieg will come with two separate Asics Gel Lyte V pairs reviving tonal hits of old, and Tim Hardaway s presence will be doubly felt an account of the Nike Air Bakin and the Nike Air Force 1 Bakin . Of course that s not everything that s releasing this weekend if you wanna see that you ve gotta stick around after the click. Check out the rest of the group and then tell us in the comments what you ll be purchasing from this weekend s sneaker releases.

Back at the first of April, Jordan Brand gave us a new AJ1 that was only a true OG Retro in the sense that it featured the classic NIKE AIR tongue [url=http://www.kentcloudhosting.co.uk/air-jordan-6-black-cat-c-21/]air jordan 6 black cat[/url] tags. ?The colorway and its parquet texture were both tributes to the Boston Celtics and their old Garden where MJ famously set the single-game playoff scoring record back in 1986. ?It took much less time to see another pair with similar colors, but this time, the Gorge Green and University Green shades lean more toward another signature Chicago Bulls opponent in the Seattle Supersonics. ?This Air Jordan 1 Mid also has a healthy portion of black for a bit more contrast at the heel; how do they compare to the Celtics Clover OGs? ?Let us know after you ve seen more of these below, then grab a pair from Kicks-crew.

What exactly does elephant print have to do with the Nike Lunar Blazer? We re not exactly sure how that iconic Air Jordan pattern found its way onto this new age lifestyle shoe but it is indeed there, along with a colorful bit of camo that can be found on the Swoosh. For what it s worth, the elephant ends up pretty subdued, popping up in a grey/white mixture that doesn t really jump out against the white background of the sneakers. Continue reading to see more on this Nike Lunar Blazer Camo Swoosh release and then, if you like what you see, grab them now from Nikestore.

Chicago X, White/Cement IV, Obsidian XII, Playoff XII, Military IV, White/Red IV, Bred AJKO, Olympic VII, Black/Red (Raptors) VII, Olive IX, Bred IV, Bred XI all of these original legends will have released by year s end, and we re not counting the large number of new colorways. While the term OG still carries some considerable weight, there s no doubt that the Retro has taken over the Air Jordan sector, and anyone born [url=http://www.kentcloudhosting.co.uk/air-jordan-6-retro-c-25/]air jordan 6 retro[/url] in the post MJ Bulls era could still have a sick Air Jordan collection as long as the commitment is there. In any case, it s relieving to be able to replenish our Air Jordan stash and give the originals (and older Retros) a worthy retirement, so count on this early-September release of the Air Jordan VII True Red aka Raptors to quickly disappear from store shelves. A thorough viewing is just ahead, so take a look and be advised that some early pairs are floating around, like this [url=http://www.kentcloudhosting.co.uk/air-jordan-3-p-256.html][img]http://www.kentcloudhosting.co.uk/images/products/air jordan-0256.jpg[/img][/url] pair that was just auctioned off by atljerseys on eBay.

karolisv
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/7/16

Great tool

debrst
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/8/16

Base

angiebriggsb
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/27/16

I like it very much. Because it is simple to use and very quick speed.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
carlosb35
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/13/16

ok

artems3
9 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/22/15

Wery good website.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
thomasf38
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/28/14

I so love chrome. Best part is it gives so much free extentions and extentions make your life easier. Comparatively its faster and simpler. So addicted to it.

stevenl24
14 reviews
24 helpful votes
6/5/13

This has become my favorite browser. The speed with which everything loads and its low crash rate makes it a very good option for everybody to use. Of course you are handling some privacy over to Google by just using this but overall it's a pretty good decision.

One thing that I've noticed on multiple computers is that Chrome divides each tab into a separate process which makes it run faster but then if you have a lot of the tabs open processes build up which can slow the computer. So just be aware of that.

gabrielj
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
5/17/12

These add-ons are magic!

keythr
225 reviews
909 helpful votes
2/14/11

Ultimate Flags Scambuster.

Chris O pointed me to Flagfox(for Firefox) and Chrome Flags for Google Chrome. Thanks Chris! I checked on Chrome and they now offer an improved version.

If you are running on Google Chrome, you can now get 'Ultimate Chrome Flags' extension which downloads in seconds and gives you immediate warnings of many of the standard scam websites.

It shows the flag of the country where the domain server is based. Then by hovering your cursor over the flag in the address line:
It gives you the domain name and IP number
It gives you the google page rank.
It gives you the Alexa rank
Finally it gives you "Trustworthinesss"
I tested it out on www.scentmall.org
Yup, the server was immediately badged as being in Bulgaria = BIG WARNING!
Domain and IP address listed
Alexa rank 1705262
Trustworthiness: -1 ANOTHER BIG WARNING
I wish I'd had this loaded before I got burned trying to buy perfume from a scammer!
For Chrome users a quick download from:
https://chrome.google.com/webstore/search?q=Chrome+Flags

Four stars as it might save more than a few people from being scammed.

rogerr1
6 reviews
12 helpful votes
10/30/10

From a design perspective, you can't get a more design friendly web-browser. Aside from all the available utilities and plug-ins for enhancements and developing, the basic screen space used by Chrome versus the other main browsers is much better in terms of usability and screen space used (if you open all the different browsers side by side and compare how much of the screen is dedicated to just the menus and tabs, Chrome is by far the most minimal and allows for more viewing space of the actual content. I keep discovering cool new features using Chrome. I'll continue to use the other browsers for cross-reference, but Chrome is definitely my browser of choice!

jonathonw
9 reviews
26 helpful votes
4/12/10

Google's Chrome web browser is a great improvement compared to some other web browsers. The website contains great information and a great location to download the web browser.

32 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Chrome Web Browser staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Chrome Web Browser?
Post Review