Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

ChristmasTreeMarket reviews

8 reviews
14525 Southwest Millikan Way, #1810
Beaverton, Oregon 97005, US
Tel: 1-888-696-7626
support@christmastreemarket.com

8 Reviews From Our Community

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

darrine3
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/29/16

I bought a 9 ft. tree after Christmas and they sent it out to our house by Fed Ex. They left it on the front porch in plain sight and then 3 hours later it was gone. No attempt to conceal it, no notification it was delivered. We were out of town and the only way I found out it was delivered was that my neighbor texted me I had a package when he saw it while walking his dog. He offered to go back and get it because he was worried it would be stolen. He was right no thanks to FedEx. WHen I called the CTM to see if they would at least offer me some kind of retribution, they washed their hands of it. I promptly stopped payment on my credit card letting them know I wouldn't pay $420 for a tree I never received. They did then sent a letter to my credit card company saying that I had told them my neighbor was "watching for the package" and that because it was "received" I would have to eat the cost. It was never "received", except by the thieves who stole it, and my neighbor was not "waiting on it". He simply saw it by chance. They are the worst. Don't EVER deal with these con artists if you know what's good for you.

debbiev3
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/18/14

They are the worst. Put the tree in the stand starting fluffing branches and 2 fell off. I tried to put them back and it could not be done due to cheap parts. Screw could not be treated on. The tree was not as shown in the picture - very sparse. Not full at all. I emailed them and it took them a week to respond. The answering service sounds like she is talking through a tunnel and can hardly understand the prompts. Last nite held for 20 minutes no one picked up. If I didn't have it on speaker would of hung up sooner. Would never recommend

jacobl28
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/14/14

Horrible service. Ordered dec 7 and dec 14 i had to call to find out where my tree is. They never sent it out and had no idea about the email i sent inquiring them about it. They even got my mailing address mixed up with my billing address and they said they would call me back but they never did. Then i had to call back again 24 hrs to find out again. And now they will send it to me on dec 16. My 4 yo has been looking forward to decorating this weekend and now we have to wai until the weekend before xmas to do it. Horrible customer service . They do not know what they are doing . Do not buy from them !

jaym92
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/6/14

Just received our 7.5' pre-lite Christmas tree. Although easy to assemble and the lights are very bright, the tree itself is awful. Very sparse, parts of the ends were coming off in my hands when trying to "fluff" the branches; just a mess. Hoping to return it without incident. Fingers crossed!

jodieb28
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/26/14

I just got my 4'5 river pine tree today ! I put it together and it was easy the stand is heavy and made well it gives my tree the right height and talk about "Full" It is going to be so full. I did not "fluff" it yet . I just wanted to see what it looked like and if the lights worked / I may add more lights but that is a personal thing not a judgement to the lights on this very well made tree. I was so happy with this. I put it back up in the box and I did not have much trouble at all. I called and talked to a very nice lady there today named Carol . she was very nice and we had a great chat !! If you are looking for a tree that is full and beautiful please go to this place and get you one. I am excited for Christmas !

This is one of the best made trees I have seen !
Thanks for the great work you all do
Jodie Bryant Ohio

sues28
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/22/13

DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. They have horrible trees and when you want to return the tree.because it is a Charlie Brown Tree, they want me to pay a $40 to $50 freight charge to return it to California, when the tree was shipped from Lawrencevill, GA and I could drive it to where it was shipped from. So the $139 tree after shipping and a restocking fee would still cost me $70 for NOtHING!!!!

They will not work with you - they will not do anything to help. SCAM!!!!

wayneg1
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/21/11

do mot buy from this company they sent us damaged merchandise part of the xmas tree did not light up we have been working to resolve this problem since early December and have gotten nowhere.

vickiw2
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/6/10

The company has had our tree for 7 months to fix lights that do not work. They NEVER call you back. I tried to get to the owner and the managers won't give me any contact information. I still do not have my $320.00 tree back. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the ChristmasTreeMarket staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
ChristmasTreeMarket?
Post Review