Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Chestnut-Registrations reviews

79 reviews
P.O Box 333, Crosby,
Liverpool, MERS L23 2WB, UK
Tel: 0151 924 6480
sales@chestnut-registrations.co.uk

79 Reviews From Our Community

Service
9
Value
9
Shipping
9
Returns
3
Quality
9

All Reviews

johnk1270
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/18/19

Excellent Service and Communications, first set of number plates were lost in the post and Ali re-made a new set free of charge. I would highly recommend this Company.

stuartc103
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/18/19

Number plate arrived within one week of placing the order. Quality was good and the product was well packaged. I would use this company again.

anthonyc411
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/18/19

I ordered more plates from Chestnut Registrations. They are superb quality and look perfect on an older vehicle. Admittedly, there are cheaper plates out there but you definitely get what you pay for. In my opinion there's no point in scrimping when the aesthetics are so important. Outstanding product and a pleasant and professional service.

martinl196
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/3/19

WARNING Do not use this firm! I ordered my number plate through their website and 4 weeks later I still haven't had the plate. Phone number is useless on web site as goes to answer phone so you have to contact by email only. Takes Ant days to respond to your emails and then only replies "You should have had it by now" Asked for him to refund my money (taken out my account the following day after ordering) but no response. Fake company! Use a t your peril.

ianm279
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/14/19

I recently bought a historic motorcycle plate from chestnut registrations. The staff kept in touch throughout the process and I was amazed at the quality of the finished product when it arrived barely a week later. Would definitely recommend.

simonq6
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/29/18

I ordering this the week before Christmas as I was going off on holiday. When I got back my number plates were waiting for me.
Absolutely perfect the busiest time of the year well done

marceld12
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/6/18

Had a few queries before ordering a plate and service was brilliant. Very friendly and helpful. Got exactly the plate I needed with very fast delivery. Excellent quality plates too. Highly recommended. Thanks again!

ianr93
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/14/18

I have used Chestnut Registrations twice now and have received excellent service and high quality number plates on both occasions.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
peterg293
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/3/18

The new reg plate is good looking well made and as far as I can see is nr to perfect
Thank you so much

karlk44
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/6/18

Ordered a private plate for the Mrs, Anthony was very efficient in getting everything sorted for me, no messing, all I had to do was pay! Very simple process, they do it all for you in super quick time. My sister wants a plate now, so will be back soon!!!

mrl21
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/6/18

Ordered a set for T reg and really happy with the plates, particularly like the raised letters and the pre 2001 width letters.

ryanh203
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/17/18

Number plates turned up very quickly & look great , really happy with the service & product . Will finish both my lambretta projects off well

anthonyh129
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/7/18

Having submitted the document evidence of ownership the plate appeared in record time, Black with polished lettering, A nice job & fits the project well. I am glad I found these guys well recommended.

alisonf31
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/24/18

Good company to deal with - the plate arrived within 3 days, excellent quality plate, good company communication. Have already started recommending to friends

matth2609
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/24/18

Took a long time as owner was away but well worth the wait- plate is so nice it shows up the rest of my old Triumph Bonneville- must get working on it!

joand59
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/4/18

Sent templates before Christmas said he would be away on holiday what he didnt say was he be away from Christmas until now March when I asked when he would be back wouldnt give a date so asked would he do number plates or not emailed me tippers number

garys211
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/2/17

I ordered just before a bank holiday and had to wait a week for mine to arrive, but well worth waiting for. Much better quality than I was expecting. On my car now and looks great. Happy to recommend and use again myself next time I need any.

grahamp14
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/13/17

Good company to deal with. Fast/efficient service in providing plates for historic rally car. Helpful tips for applying vinyl were a bonus. Many thanks Ant.

johnb832
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/27/17

Ordered Friday.Plates arrived Monday Top quality, fast delivery, looking good on car. Will use again and recommend to others.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
markg204
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/15/17

That was quick, ordered Saturday came Monday! Plates look awesome, thanks very much for a great service. Mark

computercloughiec
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/13/16

Ordered a Shield Shaped classic rear number plate, received the plate and I have to say that I am impressed with the Quality, it's a perfect fit onto my BSA Bantam.

I will be ordering again.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
tomo72
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/26/16

Brilliant Company, Number Plates arrived promptly and just what I wanted. I will definitely order from this Company again

rossb35
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/27/16

Superb company and a superb product. Excellent price value and delivery A+++

davids527
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/27/16

Have had a few number plates from Ant in the past and each time he comes up with the goods quickly. The quality is very good and the website easy to use. He once made a small mistake on one set of plates. This was rectified without any argument and a new set arrived in the post the next morning. Would definitely recommend Chestnut Registrations. Rgds David

paulg130
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/27/16

The matter has now been resolved and I would like to rectify my review. My product is now on its way to me. Apparently the reason for delay was the poor man who runs the business was ill in hospital and I apologise for any misunderstanding. P gordon

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Chestnut-Registrations staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

2 Photos for Chestnut-Registrations

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Chestnut-Registrations?
Post Review