Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

CellUnlocker.net reviews

1,139 reviews
33 Smithe St
Vancouver, BC V6B0B5, US
Tel: 1-800-507-9077
sales@cellunlocker.net

1,139 Reviews From Our Community

Service
164
Value
160
Shipping
113
Returns
64
Quality
150

All Reviews

vinaj1
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/12/17

AMAZING customer service. I slightly inquired about my order and they went above and beyond to answer all my questions and also gave me my order number and made sure I knew what to do, guided me through the whole process also. A+ service. The code came in 10 hours. Super happy with their service and their follow up. I would recommend their services to everyone. Phone is working perfectly.

calvinw22
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/7/17

The service performed as advertised. It is easy to use and the turnaround time was great. My t-mobile cell was unlocked in 24 hours. They also provided clear instructions on how to use the unlock process. Easy as pie!!!

jacquelinea22
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/31/17

I am very happy with this company. They answered all of my questions that I had prior to purchasing and when I placed my order, in less than 24 hours I had the instructions to unlock my phone. It was very fast and very easy. I highly recommend this service very reputable! Im about to place another order right now. Thank you again for all of your help.

shyrrm
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/24/17

Got my code within the specified time frame. They gave clear instructions and followed up with me if the unlock was successful. Will definitely use again.

cidc
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/18/17

I knew the site by recommendation on the internet. At first I was afraid to make the request. I decided to place the order, they ask for up to 15 working days to unlock. Before the deadline I received the email saying it was unlocked. Highly recommend to everyone! It's real!!

laurac259
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/14/17

Ordered an unlock code for my dads phone and I had the code within an hour. It was really easy to order and to unlock. It was a cheaper LG so that's why it was so quick. If it had been an iPhone it would have been a few days which is kind of a downfall but you get that with any unlock company. This company is by far the best unlocking service there is.

nooshint
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/12/17

I just got the code in couple of theys and my phone is unlock now ! It also gave me the chance too check if there is a code for me before paying at it got me better feeling while I was shopping

manoja5
1 review
5 helpful votes
10/12/17

I have given iphone 6 to cellunlocker.net to make but after one month they say we are sorry and did not return my money please don not belive to them they are 100% scam

lisem6
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/8/17

Very simple, very fast, very straight forward. Cheap price, great service. I highly recommend. Thanks

robertw390
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/7/17

You guys are the best. Will tell everyone I know about how great your service is. It is always scary when one is doing something of this nature online as there are so many scams out there. Always love it when I am under promised and over delivered. Oct 5,2017 Thx...Bob

karmaz
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/3/17

It was my first time to try unlock my phone through website. I did some research before I put on my personal information. Their service has very positive review and I had a few recommendations from people. So I gave it a try. The payment process was safe through PayPal and the time was fast. I got my code next day . The instruction was very easy and clear. I will definitely recommend them to any body need unlock their phone in the future.

steveg178
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/28/17

i used cell unlocker after they told me personally it was 100% guaranteed or my money back, so i said wth i paid and was sent a code days later. the code did not work period!!! i don't care about this or that the code didn't work so i should get refunded! well supposably to them i didn't do something right so i can't get my money back. $#*! them use another service or buy an already unlocked phone this is a scam

guylainen
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/25/17

I love this site i used both Time for lg end Samsung m'y phone work good in Mexico now very good services

seys1
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/21/17

Everything is legit thank god! phone has been unlocked. but it took a long time than what they said, was scared for a minute there! LOL. But by the end of the day, its been unlocked so..... Thank you guys!

jeanphilippep1
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/19/17

After only a few hours (less than 10), I received the code and it worked the first time. The price is excellent, at a fraction of the price of the suppliers. I recommend this to everyone. Thank you !

martinc43
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
9/8/17

This is my second time dealing with Cellunlocker. This time for a Galaxy S6 edge+. Once again, the process was simple and worked perfectly. Got the unlock code by email the next day and the phone unlocked just fine. The price was good as was the service. I'll be using them for my next phone, I'm sure.

orlandor22
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/7/17

Service is very quick. Able to check if codes are available for your specific phone. Codes have always worked to unlock phones. Unlock instructions are very clear and easy to follow.

johns2403
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/6/17

I went overseas on vacation and realized my phone wasnt unlocked. Used this service and they told me for my particular provider there was a delay. I was informed of this after paying for the service. Long story short they did not respond to my emails in a timely manner (over 24h) and 6 days into my trip I just decided to buy a new phone. DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS SERVICE. USE SOMEONE ELSE.

traceyt21
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/23/17

Everything went great. Had the unlock code in 12 hours.Very simple to do. Thanks so much! Great customer service, Tried another site first and never heard from them after they took my money. Glad Paypal could get it resolved. I would highly recommend this company.

amberj51
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/17/17

Tried getting tmobile to unlock phone for months, spent hrs on end with them. Google unlock codes and found this website. I figured it would be a gimic but thought I would try one last thing since the network providers told me my $300 (Still brand new) was worth $0. It took several emails back and forth but they never stopped helping me until it was complete. They even had a tech named Rafa B remote in to my computer while the phone was plugged in to it and were able to unlock it. I was so excited I could not believe they really did it

emilys171
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/14/17

First time trying a website to unlock my phone and I am so glad I picked this one. They were super fast about getting the code to me! And it worked right away, with no issues at all! Definitely recommend them!!

anecitae
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/9/17

Highly recommended cellunlocker ever.i was very hesitant at first because it was my first to use any unlocker company. I did not expect that so easy to follow the step yahoooooo I am absolutely happy .

kevinl176
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/24/17

Unlocked S8 locked to Rogers (Canada), second or third time using their site and every time have had prompt delivery. Highly recommended!

joes701
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/24/17

Super awesome. Super cheap. Super fast. AND THEY CANADIAN!! I was a little skeptic about it. Cause it was too cheap. But once I saw PayPal and the fact they were canadian. I was sold.

badreddinem
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/23/17

Samsung galaxy note 4 locked on att ,I received the code within few hours and it unlocked the phone no problem thanks

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hey , If you have a order with them send them the no of your order and the issue you wanna resolve and they will respond you . I never call them just chat and emailed them and they did answer me

By Marcel M.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You will have to set up your outgoing and incoming settings. You'll also need to find the correct APN or VPN settings on your mobile carrier website.

By darek j.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

inbox can sometimes filter the righteous mail as spam.

By Simon A.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

All I can say is that I had no trouble unlocking my BlackBerry phone by following the instructions. They followed up on my experience the next day to see if I had any problems. You need a sim card to connect to the Virgin network. You can get this at a Virgin Mobile store or on line. You can go on line to sync your phone and follow the instructions.

By Ken M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I travel a lot and I have owned many cellphones. I have always found the network providers to be really uncooperative regarding unlocking "their" phones. Yesterday my sister needed her phone unlocked and we were in a hurry so I went online and found Cellunlocker. The website is really clear, it cost less than $20.00 Canadian, and I had my sister's phone unlocked in less than an hour. The entire process was very easy, I think if people are struggling, it's because they haven't taken the time to read the directions. Measure twice, cut once!! Highly recommended.

By Rosemary K.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

1 to 2 days and then a, matter of minutes

By Tiffany c.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Thank you!

By Cellunlocker -., CellUnlocker.net Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

you have to go to their site, where you can know if your imei is good and can be unlocked. If they can't unlock they'd refund the money back. Sure.

By besci j.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Honestly man I haven't gotten anything in the past 72hrs and I am starting to believe this is a scm.

By luis g.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yes I agree supply and demand think of the last time you sold something if you ever have would you have asked for more if you thought u would get it....?

By Tiffany c.
Questions? Get answers from the CellUnlocker.net staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

17 Photos for CellUnlocker.net

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
CellUnlocker.net?
Post Review