Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Carter's

Carter's reviews

Is this your business?
163 reviews
206 State Street
Oshkosh, WI 54901
Tel: 888-782-9548
contactus@carters.com
2018 Customer choice award

163 Reviews From Our Community

Service
4
Value
4
Shipping
4
Returns
2
Quality
4

All Reviews

miab19
5 reviews
7 helpful votes
8/30/17

Great clothes and okay prices. Still pricey.....but...who isn't I guess. I haven't bought anything online from them yet. I will soon. I have about two or so pairs of pants, tops, jackets, and so from them from family members for my son. Great quality. Soft.

rs167
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
8/22/17

I love Carters!! I buy my children clothes from them all the time! They have adorable clothes for very reasonable prices! Never buy an item for full price, it will go on sale very soon!

maries120
22 reviews
8 helpful votes
8/17/17

Love the fact that so many of their baby clothes are 100% cotton. If they could just stay little till the Carter's wear out!!!

shirlya
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/15/17

This is one of the best choice for babies clothes, you can find clothes for your baby until they are big enough

patriciaw140
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/14/17

Can't go wrong with buying Carter's for a baby gift. Good selection of cute styles at affordable prices.

stefanp26
3 reviews
6 helpful votes
8/13/17

We have a few items from Carters and they are nice for the most part. I would say they focus on style more than quality, but this stuff doesn't exactly last a lifetime anyway.
Retail/web store is quite expensive, but the outlet is more affordable and a second-hand children's store in your area is likely the best way to seek out Carter's items on a budget.

maryr245
5 reviews
4 helpful votes
8/13/17

I love this store the quality of this brand is great when washing and drying it doesn't shrink nor does the Color fades been buying clothes. I have pass down Carter's clothes to family members and still looks great.

karent115
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
8/10/17

Best wearability of baby clothes. Best prices at local Michigan Meijers stores - always discounted by 40% daily, sometimes more. Great kids clothes.

melissad89
6 reviews
4 helpful votes
8/8/17

Nice deals sometimes when you can get the sales and fine coupons ! Nice clothing for my kids slso.Have shopped with them couple different times

crazymomg
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/7/17

Always shop Carters for the cute stuff for my granddaughter. Love it! Great value and great quality.

kiml146
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/30/17

Super cute clothes a day when they have sales the prices aren't bad either. Really nice quality. Thick and soft. I love shopping at carters. Just wish they had free shipping all the time.

milap2
6 reviews
3 helpful votes
7/26/17

Haven't had any issues , they are over priced but I love lost their products. I always take advantage of random free shipping days which isn't often. Returns in store are easy which we hardly ever do. Quality is typical clothing quality , use mostly only their products on both my kids

hannahm65
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/21/17

I first started buying clothes for my step son at cheaper stores, knowing that Carters and OshKosh are higher end. However, I quickly realized that the clothes I was buying were cheaper for a reason... material that falls apart and is uncomfortable for my child. I created an account with Carters/Osh Kosh, and they now send me e-mails with deals they have going on.. Sometimes you can get INCREDIBLE deals.. The quality of clothes is fantastic (having a boy, he puts his clothes to the test daily), and if you use the coupons they send you via e-mail, you can get great savings! In comparison to stores like Crazy8 and The Children's Place, Carters is the egg mcmuffin of kids' stores!

elenal16
5 reviews
3 helpful votes
7/18/17

The clothes are nice for babies but overpriced. The discounts they offer in their stores are bad. You get better discounts and specials when you buy Carter's in other stores like JCPenny etc. also, there are better and cheaper brands.

barbp18
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/16/17

Beginning July 24, 2017, Carters/Oshkosh has a new return policy. 90 days max if you expect to get back what you paid for the item. After that, whether you have a receipt or not, you will get the lowest sale price. And even then, the refund is in the form of a gift card, no credits to your credit card. I've been a loyal customer, but NO MORE! And I'm returning about $500 worth of merchandise in the next two days. There are plenty of other stores selling Carters clothing.

patriciab200
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/14/17

Carters is always a great place to shop for baby, baby shower gifts any children's gifts and any children's clothing

johnw687
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
7/13/17

I like their clothes although they haven't lasted as long as Old Navy or GAP equivalents. Also had a terrible time ordering last Black Friday when my order was lost and when I went to reorder everything half of the stuff I had ordered was gone.

tonyb165
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/11/17

I use carter's webpage to get my grandkids gifts and savings I can't resist. Love the selection and the delivery of clothing and items are always correct. No issues from me.

taheea
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/25/17

I love shopping at Carters and I love how I can earn rewards for shopping there. Their girls clothes are very pretty shorts, tanks, tops, etc. The only thing I wish they had a better selection of would be shoes. Their prices are reasonable.

rm180
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/22/17

If your looking for things not sold in area store, or hard to find products, or just better products for different needs then Carter's just might fit that bill for you.

melissab165
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/14/17

I was not that much impressed with the quality, the best I can say is they are OK. Yes they look cute, but for the quality you get, a bit overpriced.

huldad
51 reviews
30 helpful votes
6/13/17

I love them so much and they are so personal and nice all the time and you will not go wrong shopping with them online... LOVE......!!!!!

sarah2923
5 reviews
2 helpful votes
6/12/17

Very cute clothes but most stores that sell carters are overpriced. I won't buy something that's overpriced

jenl63
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
6/9/17

Will always shop quality retailers. Normally I look for when they go on sale. If there was a Carter's near me I would totally be in trouble, lol!

lucyluc
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
6/7/17

I've been buying the clothes from Carters ever since my MIL bought some for my baby. Their fabric is pretty good for their price and they do these sales so often that you get really good deals on them.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I have found better online. Sometimes just 2.99 for shirt, shorts or pj. I always buy off season and get Hugh discounts. The only problem is variety but I'm not picky. I just buy what I like and check again later. Good luck

By Maxine B.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Carter's staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Carter's?
Post Review